The Henry VIII Hotel

4

19 Leinster Gardens, London, W2 3AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (16)

31% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Anderson

  • January 2015

I'll go back

I had a great stay for the price.

I wasn't expecting a lot if I'm honest but I got there and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included. There was a heated pool and sauna. And my room although not very big was nice and clean. Only negative would be the walls are a little on the thin side in regards to noise but I will definitely stay there again.

  • Alan C

  • December 2014

Good hotel clean and friendly. Henry VII Hotel

Hotel was great, close to Kensington Gardens and Kensington High Street.

Walking distance to Notting Hill and Portobello road. Close to all mueseums in South Kensington by walking, tube or bus. Hotel staff very friendly, and hotel is clean. Breakfast was a great buffet style, and a great choices available to choose from. I slept very well at the hotel.

  • W E

  • November 2014

Dated

Hotel somewhat dated; breakfast poor; hotel a little expensive for it's current standard.

  • Ian H

  • September 2014

Tiny Tiny rooms. Unattentative staff. -Very poor value for money.

  • Chris H

  • September 2014

Henry 8 th london

Room was tiny, to be expected in London but the bed was so small my boyfriend was hanging off the end of it.

Really uncomfortable for 2 adults I'm afraid, and both of us are pretty skinny. Do not book here if u are average size or above.

  • Caroline Roberts

  • June 2014

The bedroom was not as advertised.

The photo showed a double bed in a room where you could move completely around the bed. Our room was so small, the very small double bed was up against one wallwith only about 2 feet clearance on the other side. The advertising was very misleading. Also the sauna pictured cannot possibly be in this hotel. Their sauna is about the size of a small wardrobe and could barely fit two people in comfort. Not impressed at all. Would not use hotel or this sales site again.

  • amanda burleigh

  • March 2014

Comfortable, clean, fab breakfast, central position and just what we needed.

The Hotel and rooms were comfortable and clean.

One of the three rooms was on the small side but the others were spacious. The breakfast was more than adequate and good quality. The position was fairly central, near to Kensington Palace and the Park but near enough to the event we were attending in Piccadilly. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great experience and the hotel was just what we needed.

  • T Ford

  • December 2013

none

  • Emily W

  • December 2013

-beds too small&uncomfortable-was initially put in a room right next to the 1 working lift which kept us awake all night, wasn't allowed to change room until next day-condom found in room-kettle didn't work-hair dryer from the 80's-tv from the 90's and positioned so you can't see it in bed-Wifi kept crashing-limited to where we could swim as there were swimming classes taking place-mothers refused to move their kids clothes from changing room with the ripped curtain (which was awkward)-a mass variety of food at breakfast but low quality and tasteless

  • C Walmsley

  • November 2013

Appalilng

Headline rate of £1225 4* hotel discounted to £135.

The room measured 2.5 x 2.6 metres and the "double" bed 1.2metres. Complained that it was not a £1250 per night hotel and the room wasn't worth £135. Lift shaft to one side, open tube line outside the window. Complained to the manager the next morning who denied they used heavy discounting tactics. We chose a basic room and eventually offered a £30 discount. On checking late rooms today they are advertising the room at £1500 for 26th Nov and £2000 for the 27th heavily discounted to £106. I feel cheated and Late Rooms shouldn't allow this type of tactic. Any good hotel would have given us a complete refund or allow us to cancel and find something better.