No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Henry VIII Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
19 Leinster Gardens, London, W2 3AN
This centrally located hotel is perfectly situated just a short walk from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, and is within easy reach of Paddington train station and Notting Hill.

The central location of Henry VIII and close proximity to Underground railway stations allows for easy access to many of London’s major tourist attractions and business districts. The hotel is within close proximity of Queensway with its restaurants, pubs and shops. There are also excellent transport links, with Bayswater and Lancaster Gate Tube stations close by.

The hotel has the latest facilities including a indoor swimming pool and sauna, all of which you can use free of charge. The great location, accompanied by personal and professional service, should ensure you a pleasant and memorable stay in London.

Picture of The Henry VIII Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Henry 8 th london
Room was tiny, to be expected in London but the bed was so small my boyfriend was hanging off the end of it. Really uncomfortable for 2 adults I'm afraid, and both of us are pretty skinny. Do not book here if u are average size or above.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Hornchurch, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bedroom was not as advertised. The photo showed a double bed in a room where you could move completely around the bed. Our room was so small, the very small double bed was up against one wallwith only about 2 feet clearance on the other side. The advertising was very misleading. Also the sauna pictured cannot possibly be in this hotel! Their sauna is about the size of a small wardrobe and could barely fit two people in comfort. Not impressed at all. Would not use hotel or this sales site again.

Reviewed by
Caroline Roberts

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean, fab breakfast, central position and just what we needed.
The Hotel and rooms were comfortable and clean. One of the three rooms was on the small side but the others were spacious. The breakfast was more than adequate and good quality. The position was fairly central, near to Kensington Palace and the Park but near enough to the event we were attending in Piccadilly. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great experience and the hotel was just what we needed.

Reviewed by
amanda burleigh

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

none

Reviewed by
T Ford

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-beds too small&uncomfortable-was initially put in a room right next to the 1 working lift which kept us awake all night, wasn't allowed to change room until next day-condom found in room-kettle didn't work-hair dryer from the 80's-tv from the 90's and positioned so you can't see it in bed-Wifi kept crashing-limited to where we could swim as there were swimming classes taking place-mothers refused to move their kids clothes from changing room with the ripped curtain (which was awkward)-a mass variety of food at breakfast but low quality and tasteless

Reviewed by
Emily W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalilng
Headline rate of £1225 4* hotel discounted to £135. The room measured 2.5 x 2.6 metres and the "double" bed 1.2metres. Complained that it was not a £1250 per night hotel and the room wasn't worth £135. Lift shaft to one side, open tube line outside the window. Complained to the manager the next morning who denied they used heavy discounting tactics. We chose a basic room and eventually offered a £30 discount. On checking late rooms today they are advertising the room at £1500 for 26th Nov and £2000 for the 27th heavily discounted to £106. I feel cheated and Late Rooms shouldn't allow this type of tactic. Any good hotel would have given us a complete refund or allow us to cancel and find something better.

Reviewed by
C Walmsley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad choice
Poorly ran, I got given the wrong room keys twice they could barely understand English, the rooms were small, lack of facilities, it wasn't made clear that extra had to be paid for a full English breakfast, the bar was small and only open from 7 to 11 which I had to check myself as the receptionist didn't know. Overall very unimpressed for the money I paid

Reviewed by
Ben D

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small rooms but not as bad as other reviews say
Rooms are quite small even though description says "spacious" room. TV was really small and AC did not work which was terrible in this hot weather. Thankfully the fan worked. No toothbrush but was provided on request with tooth paste. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Iron provided with board was very useful and pool was clean and pleasant. Breakfast was average but not terrible at all! The discounted price was the correct value £103 I feel but had I paid double (the real price) I would have been really upset.

Reviewed by
S Bose

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was clean and tidy and the staff were good not sure it was 4 star more a 3 star and it was in a good location for sight seeing etc no problems realiy and easy to find.

Reviewed by
j andrews

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very accommodating. Upgraded to a bigger room on arrival, original room was exceptionally small. Bedroom decor could do with a face lift.

Reviewed by
RUTH M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next