No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rewley House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Wellington Square , Oxford, OX1 2JA
Rewley House offers 4-star campus accommodation in the heart of Oxford, and within walking distance of Oxford's historical colleges. Nearby attractions include the Ashmolean Museum, the Botanic Gardens, the Sheldonian Theatre and the Bodleian Library. Famous pubs, several award-winning restaurants and a variety of cocktail bars are within easy reach of Rewley House, which is part of the University of Oxford's Department for Continuing Education. Moreover, we are just a few minutes' walk from the coach and train station.

Our comfortable rooms provide en-suite facilities, flat-screen digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and FREE internet access. We offer a hot and cold buffet breakfast in our dining room, and guests are welcome to use our Common Room Bar.

Rewley House is located on Wellington Square, a quiet and attractive enclave in the city centre. It is a perfect base for exploring Oxford's wonderful historical sites. Oxford offers 5 park and ride services to the city centre (http://www.parkandride.net/oxford/html/oxford_parkandride.html) which is the most cost effective option for parking in and around Oxford.
Gloucester Green underground car park is a short walk from Rewley House and a multi-storey is located in the city centre (http://www.oxford.gov.uk/PageRender/decTS/CarParksinOxfordCityCentre.htm)
Pay and display on-street parking is available, however spaces are very limited (and can prove expensive for anything other than short stays). Unfortunately, we are unable to reserve parking spaces for guests.

While the rate you have booked is exclusive of breakfast, we can offer you our breakfast special: A full English 'all you can eat' cooked breakfast buffet, with accompanying tea, coffee, cereals, fruits and juices at £9.90 discounted from £14.00.

Picture of Rewley House, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 229 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rewley House
Briliant room, grand location.

Reviewed by
z varga

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, nice surroundings

Reviewed by
P Nicholls

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rewley House

Reviewed by
Felcity s

From Aberystwyth, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room and very clean...
Excellent location and good service.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Carine P

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, centrally located but still quiet place
We enjoyed the quietness during the nights, the near walking distance to the city of Oxford and the interesting people we met during breakfast - we'll come back for sure.

Reviewed by
Iris P

From Bonn, Germany
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for oxford

Reviewed by
susannah vyvoda

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rewley House
Everything was fine with the exception that no soap was provided and the towels were very small.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location. Good value for money
Booked two superior twin rooms. One room was in the attic which was absolutely fine but second room was the first through the communal door, so some inconsiderate guests were extremely noisy coming in late.

Reviewed by
j davies

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were not really satisfied with our "superior" room at first, but got another room/suite and were very satisfied with this solution. We also suggested a rise in water temperature in the shower, and people were helpful also in this respect.

Reviewed by
G Hansen

From Norway
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rewley House
Overall Good, the heating in my room was a bit hit and miss though.

Reviewed by
L Kirk

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next