No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rewley House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Wellington Square , Oxford, OX1 2JA
Rewley House offers 4-star campus accommodation in the heart of Oxford, and within walking distance of Oxford's historical colleges. Nearby attractions include: the Ashmolean Museum; the Botanic Gardens; the Sheldonian Theatre and the Bodleian Library. Famous pubs, several award-winning restaurants and a variety of cocktail bars are within easy reach of Rewley House, which is part of the University of Oxford's Department for Continuing Education. Moreover, we are just a few minutes' walk from the coach and train station.

Our comfortable rooms provide en-suite facilities, flat-screen digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and free internet access. We offer a hot and cold buffet breakfast in our dining room, and guests are welcome to use our Common Room Bar.

Rewley House is located on Wellington Square, a quiet and attractive enclave in the city centre. It is a perfect base for exploring Oxford's wonderful historical sites. Oxford offers 5 park and ride services to the city centre (http://www.parkandride.net/oxford/html/oxford_parkandride.html) which is the most cost effective option for parking in and around Oxford. Gloucester Green underground car park is a short walk from Rewley House and a multi-storey is located in the city centre (http://www.oxford.gov.uk/PageRender/decTS/CarParksinOxfordCityCentre.htm)
Pay and display on-street parking is available, however, spaces are very limited (and can prove expensive for anything other than short stays). Unfortunately, we are unable to reserve parking spaces for guests.

While the rate you have booked is exclusive of breakfast, we can offer you our breakfast special: A full English 'all you can eat' cooked breakfast buffet, with accompanying tea, coffee, cereals, fruits and juices, at £9.90 Usually priced at £14.00.

Picture of Rewley House, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 230 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CITY BREAK
Ideal location , short walk to city centre , but in a quite area

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Maldon, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Lovely room, king sized bed and freesat TV. Great view over Wellington square, which is about 5 minutes walk from the centre and conveniently located for mini shops and cafés. Great value in comparison to other Oxford hotels.

Reviewed by
A S

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rbuilding 37 room 361
Nice room at the top floor of the building. Fortunately an elevator is present. This room is spacious enough to store my Brompton folding bike. I like the bathtub. In enjoyed the breakfast: button mushrooms with scrambled eggs with lots of Heniz ketchup, Worcestersauce and Tabasco.

Reviewed by
Tai Kwan Lim

From Hoorn NH, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too expensive!

Reviewed by
Ana S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

building 37 room 368
A small sized room with enough space to store my Brompton folding bike. I liked the wall cupboards. I really enjoyed the bathtub, which one doesnot expect in a room of this size.

Reviewed by
Tai Kwan Lim

From Hoorn NH, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable and clean
One of the few afforable options I could find in Oxford, this is a student room which is let out. Reception is in a seperate building around the corner, they were very helpful and gave us late check-out when requested. Room was quite large and hotel-room like.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review and your feedback about your stay at Rewley House. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Oxford. With best wishes, Mark Bedford Conference & Facilities Manager

Reviewed by
Kim R

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a (garden) view
I was quite pleased that the bedroom I stayed in at Rewley House had a view of the garden/back yard. The room was pretty much what I expected it to be considering it was a university residence. The room even has an alarm clock (possibly clock radio; I didn't check); the other UK accommodations I stayed in during this trip did not have an alarm clock.
I was also pleased that there were several television stations to choose from and an onscreen TV guide to help me decide what to watch on the rainy evening I was there.
The location was great, being close enough to walk to the various Oxford Colleges and the covered market.

Reviewed by
Inez G

From Vancouver, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, friendly staff. In my stag do haze I left a very nice shirt hung up in my room. Both ladies on reception when I phoned them were very helpful and the first lady went to the room personally and retrieved the shirt for me. The next day her colleague rang me first thing and went to the trouble of packaging and posting the shirt back. It arrived safely today; Can't recommend Rewley House more.

Reviewed by
Paul Adams

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centre of convenience
The staff were very welcoming and the building is centred right at the heart of Oxford life. I appreciated the room's tea and coffee making facilities. With its Common Room and library, the building maintains a feeling of living 'in Hall' rather than a Hotel but the ambiance is nevertheless appealing and represents very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Alexandra Carlier

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome and comfortable stay. Clean and tidy room. Lovely breakfast. My wife and me slept well for our two night stay. Unfortunately there was drunken trouble makers banging on the main entrance door at two in the morning on Sunday. No fault of the hotel just the usual drunken wasters. Would stay at this hotel again as very comfortable and perfectly located for sights of lovely Oxford!

Reviewed by
J COUNSELL

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next