No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rewley House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Wellington Square , Oxford, OX1 2JA
Rewley House offers 4-star campus accommodation in the heart of Oxford, and within walking distance of Oxford's historical colleges. Nearby attractions include: the Ashmolean Museum; the Botanic Gardens; the Sheldonian Theatre and the Bodleian Library. Famous pubs, several award-winning restaurants and a variety of cocktail bars are within easy reach of Rewley House, which is part of the University of Oxford's Department for Continuing Education. Moreover, we are just a few minutes' walk from the coach and train station.

Our comfortable rooms provide en-suite facilities, flat-screen digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and free internet access. We offer a hot and cold buffet breakfast in our dining room, and guests are welcome to use our Common Room Bar.

Rewley House is located on Wellington Square, a quiet and attractive enclave in the city centre. It is a perfect base for exploring Oxford's wonderful historical sites. Oxford offers 5 park and ride services to the city centre (http://www.parkandride.net/oxford/html/oxford_parkandride.html) which is the most cost effective option for parking in and around Oxford. Gloucester Green underground car park is a short walk from Rewley House and a multi-storey is located in the city centre (http://www.oxford.gov.uk/PageRender/decTS/CarParksinOxfordCityCentre.htm)
Pay and display on-street parking is available, however, spaces are very limited (and can prove expensive for anything other than short stays). Unfortunately, we are unable to reserve parking spaces for guests.

While the rate you have booked is exclusive of breakfast, we can offer you our breakfast special: A full English 'all you can eat' cooked breakfast buffet, with accompanying tea, coffee, cereals, fruits and juices, at £9.90 Usually priced at £14.00.

Picture of Rewley House, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 225 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
What a great find! Excellent location just off St Giles and 30 seconds walk to Little Clarendon St. Situated on a pretty, peaceful square. Great value and our room looked very recently refurbished and thoughtfully so - it had everything we needed. En suite bathroom had plenty of space and the whole room and communal areas were superbly clean. Will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Karen I

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms, good location. A bit hot and bathroom could do with additional table or chest.

Reviewed by
M Main

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really liked the room and the location, very friendly place

Reviewed by
Tina H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay in oxford!
good location and quality of accommodation.

Reviewed by
A Skatova

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, basic rooms in Oxford centre
The rooms are student accommodation during term time so was a little worried about what the quality would be like, but on the whole is was clean, tidy and quiet. The only negative point that I can think of off the top of my head is the bathroom bin hadn't been emptied after the previous person, but there was only contact lens packaging, nothing horrible!
It was great locationwise for access the the centre of oxford.

Reviewed by
Gareth L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location in oxford!
Had a lovely weekend. The accommodation was cosy and close to all amenities.

Reviewed by
Z Dalton

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place with character

Reviewed by
Martin I

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
The staff at Rewley House are very friendly and try hard to fix whatever problems arise.
The rooms are kept very clean. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Reviewed by
R Casselle

From Saint Petersburg, Russia
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very central, quiet and looking onto the trees in Wellington Square. A pleasant haven and very comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Rowena M

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large, clean twin room
this hotel was perfect for us, very close to the City, everything was within walking distance. The reception staff were very helpful and kindly let us leave our luggage after we had checked out so we were able to enjoy our last hours in beautiful Oxford. The room was very large and clean, plenty of tea and coffee, my one very tiny observation was there was no shampoo, which i would have been grateful for and the hairdryer in the bathroom wasn't great, so perhaps pack your own. All in all a good hotel and i enjoyed our brief time there immensely

Reviewed by
karen hogarth

From colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next