No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dunnings Bridge Road , Liverpool, L30 6YN
Located just 1 mile from Aintree Racecourse, the Park Hotel is only 5 miles from Liverpool city centre and has great access to the area’s major road network.

The Park Hotel rooms all feature a TV with 77 Freeview channels, tea/coffee facilities and an en suite bathroom. Ironing facilities are also available, and free Wi-Fi is available in reception. Connections can be hired from
reception for internet access in bedrooms.

Full English breakfasts are freshly cooked-to-order each morning at the hotel. Guests can choose from Full English, lighter English or continental breakfasts. The Aintree Restaurant & patio serves hearty evening meals, and special offer 3-course dinners. A selection of carefully chosen beers, wines & spirits can be enjoyed in The Grand National Bar, which also offers a full
selection of Sky channels.

The convenient location means that the hotel offers easy access to the region’s main roads and motorways, with Switch Island road junction just 800 metres away.
Free private parking is available on site.

Important information The Park Hotel is a function hotel so live music may be played until 01:00 most weekends. Please contact hotel to request a higher floor room, subject to availability.

The Park Hotel has a strict no smoking policy in all bedrooms. An automatic GBP 50 fine will added to your bill for smoking in a room.

The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise a guests credit or debit cards upon check-in to the hotel for security reasons.

We now have free access to all our guests to The Total Fitness Gym located 5mins from the hotel. The gym boasts a swimming pool, extensive gym
equipment and classes throughout the day. Please ask reception for a free pass.

Picture of The Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable, clean, tidy and very friendly. No hesitation staying again.
Affordable, clean, tidy and very friendly. No hesitation staying again.

Reviewed by
Scott Callis

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Very good. A nice, bright clean room. comfortable bed. Some noise from the bar on the Saturday night but not enough to keep us awake. We only ate breakfast but it was very good; the cooked option nicely presented.
A few places in the public areas could do with a lick of paint. Also, need to bear in mind that a car is essential since the hotel didn't appear to be near anywhere. Surprised and disappointed that there was no real ale in the bar.
But, overall, very good value for money.

Reviewed by
T Lunt

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, we had booked a twin room has no double rooms were available on our selected dates, the receptoinist, still checked to see if a double room was availabe to accommodate us, on the following day they upgraded us to a double room, very impressed. Also found the staff in the Bar, very friendly.

Reviewed by
David Jackman

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked accommodation not correct on arrival
I had booked one double and one twin room. I was told two doubles were available and was that a problem? I said it would have been if my 91 year old mother in law had decided to join us and share my room. Also, the morning after, the lift was out of order which would have been another problem if she had been with us. The room was "tired" looking but the bathroom looked newer so guess it's in the middle of being updated. Soundproofing was awful. One of the glasses in the bathroom had the remnants of somebody's dinner around the rim. On my departure from the room, another guest was hanging out of the doorway and told me to watch my footing as he had just vomited outside his room! Needless to say, I was glad to be going home.

Reviewed by
Christine Sanders

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay at The Park Hotel. It is a lovely hotel, with friendly staff , Good Food , Comfortable and good size room and Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
J wright

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with friendly staff
Stayed at The Park Hotel for the first time. Was abit unsure after the previous comments, but took a chance as it was close to family I was visiting. Hotel reception was very welcoming and handled my check in quickly and professionally. Was given an upgrade to a double room which was lovely! Had seen some comments about the TV's, but my room had a lovely LCD TV on the wall with a great selection of channels, id brought a book just in case but happily spent the night watching TV. I asked reception on check out about the TV comments and she told me they had upgraded all the TV's throughout the hotel. Dinner was lovely, I had room service as I was alone :( Treated myself to a lovely Sunday roast! Will be booking the hotel again for my next visit to Liverpool!

Reviewed by
S Dunn

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business in Liverpool
The room was at the front of the Hotel very dimly lit inside and there was an extremely busy road at the front which you could hear, television was a small portable and the stations were all scrambled, didnt bother to inform reception as it was late.

Reviewed by
H Price

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3* rating
The hotel is comfortable, there were 2 wedding receptions whilst we were there and these can be very noisy late at night. Does what it says 3* is ok for this hotel.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay
We stayed only one night B&B but found the staff friendly the room to a good standard and clean, the breakfast good and filling, we stay at hotels etc a lot and found this establishment as good as any we have stayed at and would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
ANDREW C

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple & Basic Hotel - better for groups
Stayed at this hotel when in Liverpool for a wedding. We would usually stay in the city centre but this was recommended by the wedding party as it was closer to the venue. It was very basic but the staff were great and accommodated our request for a room big enough for a pram for our newborn to sleep in, although this room did involve tackling several stairs.
Breakfast was great and can't go too far wrong for the price but this is perhaps a hotel for stag/hen dos rather than a young family.
We wouldn't stay again only because we would usually rather be in the city centre but if you need to be in this area (rather than the city), there's nothing wrong with this hotel.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next