The Park Hotel

3

Dunnings Bridge Road, Liverpool, L30 6YN

Price From 77.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marianne D

  • January 2015

The Park Hotel

Warm, clean, comfortable, quiet

  • David L

  • January 2015

Noisy room 117 the carpets needed cleaning

The toilet seat was damaged, the toilet was cracked but not leaking, the tap did leak though.

The rest of the room was ok. The communal areas needed a good vacuum and things are held together with sellotape. Breakfast was good. Our room faced the traffic, we were awake at 7am. For £50 a night it was good value, I would be surprised if they were ever to get £250 for the room we were in.

  • Jessica H

  • December 2014

The Park Hotel

The location is good for Aintree, room was fine but the lighting is very dark.

And the shower was horrendous, the temperature settings were broken so the water was far to hot to stand under, not good.

  • David E

  • December 2014

Great Basic accommodation on the outskirts of Liverpool with amazingly friendly and helpful staff.

Really friendly and helpful staff at the Park Hotel.

The only downside to our stay was the poor sound insulation from the room above - the guests in that room were incredibly noisy from midnight to 6 am and kept me awake.

  • Colin Williams

  • November 2014

The Park Hotel

Very pleasant and polite from reception through to breakfast staff.

Would be more than happy to use again and recommend.

  • David Johnson

  • November 2014

Business Trip

Very close to the main road, so had an early rise nwhen the traffic built-up.

But the room had everything I needed, Iron, Trouser-press,etc so for the money i paid i cant fault this place.

  • L Curran

  • November 2014

The hotel was not nice.

I found a hair in my breakfast, the hair dryer didn't work and the shower was freezing or boiling. I would not use nor recommend this hotel to anyone

  • David Pugh

  • November 2014

Arrived after 13.30 and room a bit cool. Unable to turn on CH. Otherwise fine.Great brekkie.

  • Davina F

  • September 2014

Was very disappointed with the cleanliness in the hotel

I was not impressed with this hotel at all.

I expected a 3 star hotel, self classified or not, to be of good standard and cleanliness. The hotel was grubby, the floors looked tatty, there was layers of dust and dirt in all corners and edges of the floors, the corridors, stairs, in the lift and in the rooms. 2 of our lights didn't work so our room was dark and dingy, and although someone came to look, the reply was we'll get maintenance to look at it tomorrow, no good to me., and the shower wouldn't stay on the wall so had to hand hold it to use. The good side was that the food was good and I had a lovely breakfast. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the hotel and so will be not making a return visit at my conference next year.

  • Hazel S

  • August 2014

Park hotel review

We had a good stay at this hotel it was accesible to all modes of transport in and out of liverpool, the amenities in the hotel was good as well the bar was clean and tidy and the staff were all very friendly always polite and as kind if you had a good day and telling you of different places to visit and the best way to get there all in all a very good hotel to visit and stay we will definatly br back .