No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Allesley Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
83 Birmingham Road,Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9GP
** A VILLAGE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE NEC AND THE RICOH ARENA **
The Allesley Hotel offers a warm welcome whether your visit is for for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in a quiet village setting just minutes from the main road linking Coventry and Birmingham. The NEC,Birmingham International Airport and the Ricoh Arena are all within easy reach. Families are most welcome and children (under 12 years) stay for FREE when sharing with a parent. The hotel has 15 function suites - the largest of which can hold up to 450 people and there is FREE onsite car parking for up to 500 cars. Pets are also very welcome at the Allesley.

PAYMENT BY CREDIT CARDS WILL BE CHARGED 2.5% HANDLING CHARGE. DEBIT CARDS ARE ALSO ACCEPTED WHICH ARE FREE TO USE
Picture of Allesley Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful, old and disjointed
Not a good hotel, very run down, dirty and you'll need a satnav just t find your room. The hotel room was very cold and small too, would not recommend, I nearly drove back to London rather than stay.

Reviewed by
Claire H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value Hotel
Rooms are clean, food was also fine.

Reviewed by
B Bansal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plenty of parking, gorgeous reception and lovely rooms. We arrived late and the porter was ever so friendly and helpful :). For the price its unbeatable !
I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Somewhere else
Awful £80 a night for 4 rooms £320 in total and not a shower curtain between them. Bathroom was not finished, pipes hanging out the walls. Very out dated hotel. Mould growing in corners and the beds uncomfortable. One of our vehicles were broken into on the car park and the cameras were looking the other way. My company will not use again. Very poor for the price.

Reviewed by
A Hadley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
roomwas nothing like the online photo but looked nice
when walked in window was open
shut window frame was rotten
staines all down wall by trouser press
water had leaked through ceiling bringing plaster of wall above tea making
shower was too powerful not very good control over heat and was leaking from top so if someone was on toilet they would get wet as well
tile grout very dirty
heating not working very good
would not recomend this hotel to anyone
only good thing the wifi worked

Reviewed by
alan m

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and convenient
Two types of rooms updated if you are lucky scruffy if you are not staff and carpet cleaners not very evident.

Reviewed by
ian w

From upton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but poor customer service
I'd read the reviews before I booked and I already knew that things could be variable here. My room was clean and functional. I was on my own so I didn't need much. There was a bath, which was great in the evening but I wanted a shower in the morning and there was no hot water to be had from it. I told reception on my way out and he said he'd get it sorted. He didn't. The room had also not been cleaned. OK, I'd been there one night and there wasn't much to clean but they could have at least left a few more tea bags. I had to get them from reception.
The following morning I asked for the shower to be fixed again and this time the woman on reception actually wrote my room number down and apologised for it not being done before. She asked if I would be happy to move rooms if they couldn't fix it. That was fine.
They hadn't fixed it (or even looked at it as far as I could see) but they had cleaned the room. I decided not to bother with the shower and no one in reception did either.
On the last evening, the room had been cleaned (although the tea cup had only been swilled out as it was still stained and wet) I had no towels. When reception brought me some he gave me two of each. Was he trying to make up for previous mistakes?
Overall, they let themselves down on the simplest of things.

Reviewed by
S Harragan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
I was really disappointed with the hotel, on trying to find my room in what was a maze of corridors I past one where there had been a fire and no attempt had been made to repair of over up the damage. Overall the hotel had a very tried feel and look l to it which immediately make my mind up I was not going to be eating the hotel and considered checking out but the day had been long enough without the hassle of finding an alternative.
While the price I paid through late rooms offers was very low it still doesnt warrant such poor quality environment to spend the night.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
The room was comfortable and there was a good atmosphere in all areas of the hotel. I loved the excellent cooked breakfast and the service from the receptionist was exemplary. The location of the hotel was good as it is in a quiet village on the outskirts of Coventry, near to main routes including the A45. It was easy to find and there was plenty of parking available. The only problem for us was the heat. We tried turning the radiator off but it still felt far too hot all night.

Reviewed by
K Iruoje

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Nice hotel, lobby and other communal areas really well decorated, looks very nice. Receptionists were friendly and helpful. Paid £35 for a double room, which was large with a lovely en-suite and had everything I needed.

Reviewed by
K Goadsby

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next