No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Allesley Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
83 Birmingham Road,Allesley , Coventry, CV5 9GP
** A VILLAGE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE NEC AND THE RICOH ARENA **
The Allesley Hotel offers a warm welcome whether your visit is for for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in a quiet village setting just minutes from the main road linking Coventry and Birmingham. The NEC,Birmingham International Airport and the Ricoh Arena are all within easy reach. Families are most welcome and children (under 12 years) stay for FREE when sharing with a parent. The hotel has 15 function suites - the largest of which can hold up to 450 people and there is FREE onsite car parking for up to 500 cars. Pets are also very welcome at the Allesley.

PAYMENT BY CREDIT CARDS WILL BE CHARGED 2.5% HANDLING CHARGE. DEBIT CARDS ARE ALSO ACCEPTED WHICH ARE FREE TO USE
Picture of Allesley Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great beds!
We had a queen sized bed and it was more comfy than my bed at home. There was a wedding reception happening so the bass was shaking the walls but luckily we didn't have to get up early in the morning.

Reviewed by
emma t

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looks nice on the photos but reality is different
I stayed in the Lodge, in the room most photographed (black bed board and red wallpaper). It was okay. Not worth the money I paid for it. Someone had kicked the bathroom door in (it was split in two), getting a TV remote control was a negotiation at reception, the door to the room didn’t fit the frame so I could hear everyone walking past. I had to walk all the way around the hotel outside to get to reception as the link corridor doors were locked. The Lodge part didn’t have WIFI either.

Reviewed by
A Day

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed with my stay at Allsley Hotel. The surrounding areas were beautiful but the quality of my room and the service that I received was not at all good.
The room was dated, the bed was uncomfortable, the ensuite was quite foul in terms of decor and the flush on my toilet did not work (despite maintenance 'fixing it').

Reviewed by
H Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful, old and disjointed
Not a good hotel, very run down, dirty and you'll need a satnav just t find your room. The hotel room was very cold and small too, would not recommend, I nearly drove back to London rather than stay.

Reviewed by
Claire H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value Hotel
Rooms are clean, food was also fine.

Reviewed by
B Bansal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plenty of parking, gorgeous reception and lovely rooms. We arrived late and the porter was ever so friendly and helpful :). For the price its unbeatable !
I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Somewhere else
Awful £80 a night for 4 rooms £320 in total and not a shower curtain between them. Bathroom was not finished, pipes hanging out the walls. Very out dated hotel. Mould growing in corners and the beds uncomfortable. One of our vehicles were broken into on the car park and the cameras were looking the other way. My company will not use again. Very poor for the price.

Reviewed by
A Hadley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
roomwas nothing like the online photo but looked nice
when walked in window was open
shut window frame was rotten
staines all down wall by trouser press
water had leaked through ceiling bringing plaster of wall above tea making
shower was too powerful not very good control over heat and was leaking from top so if someone was on toilet they would get wet as well
tile grout very dirty
heating not working very good
would not recomend this hotel to anyone
only good thing the wifi worked

Reviewed by
alan m

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and convenient
Two types of rooms updated if you are lucky scruffy if you are not staff and carpet cleaners not very evident.

Reviewed by
ian w

From upton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but poor customer service
I'd read the reviews before I booked and I already knew that things could be variable here. My room was clean and functional. I was on my own so I didn't need much. There was a bath, which was great in the evening but I wanted a shower in the morning and there was no hot water to be had from it. I told reception on my way out and he said he'd get it sorted. He didn't. The room had also not been cleaned. OK, I'd been there one night and there wasn't much to clean but they could have at least left a few more tea bags. I had to get them from reception.
The following morning I asked for the shower to be fixed again and this time the woman on reception actually wrote my room number down and apologised for it not being done before. She asked if I would be happy to move rooms if they couldn't fix it. That was fine.
They hadn't fixed it (or even looked at it as far as I could see) but they had cleaned the room. I decided not to bother with the shower and no one in reception did either.
On the last evening, the room had been cleaned (although the tea cup had only been swilled out as it was still stained and wet) I had no towels. When reception brought me some he gave me two of each. Was he trying to make up for previous mistakes?
Overall, they let themselves down on the simplest of things.

Reviewed by
S Harragan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next