You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Allesley Hotel

3

83 Birmingham Road,Allesley, Coventry, CV5 9GP

Price From 69.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (32)

34% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J O'Hara

  • May 2016

Disgusting hotel

When the groundsman cleaning the bins cooks the food you know you have picked the wrong hotel.

Filthy, health hazard, toilets back up with sewage.

Stay far away from this place.

  • Margaret m

  • April 2016

Very dark reception and corridors in hotel. Room had no lock on the door and window faced a wall.

Felt unsafe in hotel.

No hot water and had to boil a kettle to have a wash. Mirror in bathroom fell off the wall. No bathplug. Breakfast was not fit to eat.I checked out after the first night. Still have not received my refund for second night booked. Do not use.

  • Diana T

  • March 2016

Great place to stay at!

The room was very clean and we had the best sleep.

The area is really quiet and for the value of money you get what you paid for. Close to restaurants and shops too. Would book again next year when we go to NEC.

  • Karen W

  • December 2015

Value for money

Good value for money if you need a room for the night and breakfast.

Convenient and close to NEC. We had problems with another customer erroneously being given the key to our room, the receptionists having got a 6 and 9 muddled up on a key tag. Easily done, but a little alarming when someone enters your room. Fortunately we were not indecently attired. Staff very apologetic next morning. Also door rattled at night with airflow into room. Were told that all doors being replaced and new lock systems soon to be put in place. Altogether okay for our need.

  • Lynne G

  • September 2015

Faulty Towers

The wallpaper was coming off the wall.

The bathroom was excellent. T.V remote didn't work and someone took it away and it dint come back. Bar poorly stacked. My room wasn't cleaned or towels replaced. Draughty window.

  • Joy S

  • August 2015

Desperate for upgrade!

When you arrive the reception area is overly opulent with chandeliers etc, then you get to room, wow from having to open door the old fashioned way with a key, the bathroom suite is an indescribable colour of pink with no toiletries not even soap, nice big TV but no remote, dirty ceiling and miss matched decor.

The bed was clean and fresh so that was a good point. Room very dark but couldn't have curtains open as room was on bottom floor with cars parked right outside!

  • S Thompson

  • June 2015

Do not waste your money

The rooms are terrible...

Sink blocked... Dust everywhere. No heating room is cold. Carpets are dirty and the room smells.. Lots of dust in the air vent.. Looks like it has not been clean in years... Not worth £60 highly disappointed and a lot of people that I knew who booked the room left.

Poor

  • Lisa Baker

  • May 2015

Customer service second to non.... Would most definitely stay again

Beautiful location, elegant hotel, ideal wedding venue.

Would rate the customer service 10/10..... Parking was just brilliant. The rear of the building has a beautiful external staircase which would make the most beautiful wedding photos .... The grounds are amazing ... Very spacious but secure.

  • liza s

  • April 2015

Cheap hotel

I don't normally feel compelled to give reviews but on this occasion I felt a greater need to give others my view so they could decide if this hotel is actually what it appears and if it suits their needs.

First of all, it was difficult to get a pushchair in, there were stairs and steps everywhere leading to the room it was a maze. Took forever to get to the room. Luckily we decided not to take the chair and carried the carseat instead but boy was it a long heavy hike. It is not very accessible I don't know how wheelchair users or disabled people would cope. So it looked really nice in the photos but it is very old. The room was freezing cold and it was coming to the end of the month of April. The weather outside was great so not sure what it was but I'm not even blaming it on ghosts. The duvet provided was very thick thankfully so we stayed in bed mostly. My baby woke up many times in the night because it was so cold despite all his layered blankets and that means neither of us slept well. The cot provided on request which I had asked for when I booked it had not even arrived. We had to wait a long time for a member of the housekeeping staff to drop the folded up cot, without even offering to help us set it up. This cheap, tacky, plastic travel cot was unsuitable for babies I could barely reach down to put him in and there was no bedding provided. There were a good amount of towels which came with the room so we layered them at the bottom. Every inch of the flooring creaked very very heavily. You can imagine what it would be like trying to avoid waking a sleeping baby when even walking 2 steps to the toilet was a nightmare. There was soap provided but no shampoo which was strange. Worst of all, there was no signal in the room. We couldn't access the Internet at all. Every phone conversation lasted a few seconds. We felt deserted. It was discounted when we booked but I didn't think the quality should change or is reflected in the price. Parents, be warned.

  • simon g

  • April 2015

The first room we got given was dirty and the bed wasn't even made up.

We then were moved to another room which was not much cleaner. There were children running up and down the hall every five minutes being noisy. The shower looked like it hasn't been cleaned for a month and was vile. I would definitely not even consider going back. We then had to wait half an hour to check out in the morning as no one came to reception or even answered the phone when we rang the out of hours number.