Reviews - The Old Vicarage Hotel



Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lee Horder

  • November 2015

The Old Vicarage Hotel

An excellent hotel.

Warm welcome on arrival. Plenty of information provided. Very helpful. Excellent room, very clean, plenty of towels and bedding. Great comfy bed. Overall 6 stars, will stay again.

  • Jonny S

  • September 2015

Adequate for a few days

Typical establishment fighting to keep going.

An old property but in good visual condition. Squeaky floors, doors and bed. Noise carries quite bad particularly through the pipes. Good hot powerful shower and a well stocked brew kit. Comfortable bed and manageable room temperature. Would have benefited from a bed side lamp. Off street parking but it is a bit tight. No bar or evening meals. Central location in the town. Clean and tidy through out with polite staff.

  • alan birchall

  • August 2015

weekend break

nice hotel,could do with a lick of excellent would stay again parking a bit tight..

  • gareth s

  • April 2015

Old dated

Stayed one night, old dated room.

Breakfast under cooked, should be a 45 pound room

  • M Mcquade

  • February 2015

Old vicarage bridgewater

A pleasant surprise .

A quaint hotel with adequate parking friendly staff and unique well equipped rooms . Mine was an old bakery. It was spacious and comfortable with lots of character. I would definitely use it again.

  • phillip pratten

  • October 2014

central and convenient

visited Bridgewater just for a night out.This was ideal.

  • Paul M

  • September 2014

overnight stay

ground floor room with a musty smell.

clean room /bathroom

very welcoming staff

great breakfast

  • C Mole

  • September 2014

An alright experience

Ok for people who can climb steep stairs - two of us couldn't.

Reception very good. Breakfast also good (but no fried bread!). Fortunately only one night.

  • Brian O

  • August 2014

Ideal for town center and bus routes .we stayed 5 nights would have liked upstairs room for lots of customers up very early for their journey, squeaky floor boards ,breakfast very good evening meals not much to choose from not worth the money, garden was starting to get overgrown and around hotel areas needed handy persons touch , car parking could be a problem

  • Sarah L

  • July 2014

Charming hotel!

The staff here are some of the most welcoming people I have ever encountered in a hotel, this was especially surprising as I found Bridgwater town itself to be amazingly bleak.

But i digress, back to the hotel. My room was well appointed and as pretty much everyone else says in their reviews the shower is of very good quality. The free wi-fi was very much appreciated too. Breakfast was lovely and the coffee served was very tasty. If i was to return to Bridgwater I would definitely stay here again!