No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Vicarage Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
45-51 ST. MARY STREET , BRIDGWATER, TA6 3EQ
Situated in the centre of Bridgwater, the Old Vicarage offers guests all of the charm and atmosphere of a property with a 650 year history, but with the majority of facilities and services you'd expect in a large hotel. All of our 15 guest bedrooms are en-suite, non-smoking and many also have original features and furniture. Guests can park in our off-road car park and relax in our tranquil walled garden. An evening meal service is open for guests Monday to Saturday until 9pm. Our bar is also available until the close of our meal service (approx 10pm).
Picture of The Old Vicarage Hotel, BRIDGWATER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really impressive
I was really impressed with the room. The shower was great and powerful and the bed comfortable.
The staff were friendly, polite and really helpful. The off road parking was bonus. I also really enjoyed my excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Grundy

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely old building and great customer service
The hotel is a lovely old building in the centre if town and we had a room in the main building which had lovely original beams and quirky, wonky floors, although there are other rooms in an adjacent annexe. There was some noise from the friday night revellers as we were at the front of the building but we had expected that as the hotel is so central to town, There was excellent customer service from the moment we arrived until we left and a delicious breakfast made with good quality ingredients. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Harris

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Old Vicarage, Bridgwater, Somerset. Feb 2013
Friendly helpful service in a good location. The food in the restaurant was excellent and I would highly recomend eating there even if you are not staying in the hotel. All round excellent value fo rmoney.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good breakfast! Room was a little cold once the heating went off but it was February threatening with snow, nothing a pair slippers wouldn't sort. Otherwise really friendly staff. Rooms and dining area full of character due buildings age, makes a change from stopping in a clone like modern hotel.

Reviewed by
Kim F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in center of Bridgwater
Good hotel in center of Bridgwater

Reviewed by
C Shapter

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but very cold
Nice pub / B&B, very very cold room and poor showering facilities. Staff very pleasant and very helpful. Would stay again if the cold and shower was sorted.

Reviewed by
Rob Low

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel needs a little more investment in the rooms and en-suite facilites
I stayed in room 6 and it was to say the least dated
The mid town location was great for my needs on this stay
A minor refurbishment could reveal the hidden charm of the outbuilding used as guest rooms
On the plus side the kitchen and waitng staff were really on top form

Reviewed by
gary f

From Llanon, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

party time
Good hotel enjoyed the stay and I willstay agian

Reviewed by
C Shapter

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3