No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Vicarage Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
45-51 ST. MARY STREET , BRIDGWATER, TA6 3EQ
Situated in the centre of Bridgwater, the Old Vicarage offers guests all of the charm and atmosphere of a property with a 650 year history, but with the majority of facilities and services you'd expect in a large hotel. All of our 15 guest bedrooms are en-suite, non-smoking and many also have original features and furniture. Guests can park in our off-road car park and relax in our tranquil walled garden. An evening meal service is open for guests Monday to Saturday until 9pm. Our bar is also available until the close of our meal service (approx 10pm).
Picture of The Old Vicarage Hotel, BRIDGWATER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central and convenient
visited Bridgewater just for a night out.This was ideal.

Reviewed by
phillip pratten

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
ground floor room with a musty smell.
clean room /bathroom
very welcoming staff
great breakfast

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An alright experience
Ok for people who can climb steep stairs - two of us couldn't. Reception very good. Breakfast also good (but no fried bread!). Fortunately only one night.

Reviewed by
C Mole

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for town center and bus routes .we stayed 5 nights would have liked upstairs room for lots of customers up very early for their journey, squeaky floor boards ,breakfast very good evening meals not much to choose from not worth the money, garden was starting to get overgrown and around hotel areas needed handy persons touch , car parking could be a problem

Reviewed by
Brian O

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming hotel!
The staff here are some of the most welcoming people I have ever encountered in a hotel, this was especially surprising as I found Bridgwater town itself to be amazingly bleak! But i digress, back to the hotel. My room was well appointed and as pretty much everyone else says in their reviews the shower is of very good quality! The free wi-fi was very much appreciated too. Breakfast was lovely and the coffee served was very tasty! If i was to return to Bridgwater I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would I stay again
Car park and photo. I was disappointed that when I returned for my second night stay all the car park spaces were reserved, I think to say car parking is available is must be there 100% of the time I know some people parked on the road. Also the entrance very difficult to get in. The photo, this is of the back garden, I was expecting a nice country hotel. The room was nice and the bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Morriss

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation. Good valie.
Nice room, small bathroom, but adequate. Excellent breakfast choices, very good food.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Customer service was great, the hostess was very accommodating. My shower was awesome. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A super hotel! Excellent accommodation, friendly, attentive staff and a shower to die for.
I was very impressed with this hotel. The facilities were second to none and cleanliness was supreme for an old set of buildings having loads of character combined with maximum comfort made my stay almost perfect.

Reviewed by
John Holmes

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accommodation, building full of character and an excellent breakfast!

Reviewed by
R Gibson

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next