Reviews - Dragon Hotel and Leisure



Price From 156.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Hulland

  • October 2015

Great value for money-shame about the food

Can't fault the hotel for the price-excellent value for money, clean room, bonus of free use of leisure facility (18m pool!), central location (with free parking-if enough spaces).Staff offered warm welcome and were helpful.

My only issue was the 'signature breakfast'-£10pp and on both mornings the buffet cooked breakfast was cold and inedible...suggest you head for JD Wetherspoons round the corner and just enjoy the other aspects the hotel offers. Despite the breakfast, I would still look it up for a future visit, given it's convenience for visiting Swansea and the Gower.

  • Christine W

  • July 2015

Good hotel

Very comfortable beds.

Cleanliness great. Great central Swansea location. Would def recommend.

  • I Williams

  • July 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Very nice hotel, but far too expensive .

  • W Lillis

  • July 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Good value and well located for the city centre.

  • Lee Parry

  • July 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Only had breakfast which was average, no eggs or mushrooms first mornjng or bowls on display for cereal.

Appeared under staffed on the saturday but improved on the sunday.

  • Shelley M

  • June 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Excellent hotel, staff really friendly and helpful.

Food was amazing, would definitely recommend.

  • Helena S

  • April 2015

A very disappointing hotel

We stayed here for two nights.

The car park is a bad start ,nowhere to park and very shabby. Our room stank of cigarette smoke so we had to ask for another one. The rooms are dated, small and very basic. The tv won't even take a DVD player. The beds were comfortable so that was the only positive. The piano bar is overpriced and did not even stock Bailys. The swimming pool is like an old school pool and the saunas are in the changing rooms so no mixed saunas to be had if you go as a couple. The staff were pleasant but very young and no idea of hotel hospitality. A real disappointment .

  • s james

  • April 2015

weekend stay

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at The Dragon Hotel as we were in the area for a family occasion.

I particularly chose The Dragon as it had swimming pool , the rooms looked nice and the reviews were good. I was very disappointed therefore to learn, just the day before, that we had been moved to The Grand due to an issue with the air conditioning/ heating system. The staff at The Grand were very helpful but our rooms were very basic and yet çost the same as the rooms we had booked at The Dragon. After breakfast we had to check out of The Grand and into The Dragon for our second night- all very inconvenient.

THE Dragon gave us a room upgrade because of the inconvenience and the room was very spacious ànd well decorated.

The Dragon is a much better hotel than the Grand and we would use it again.

The hotel has its own, free, car park which is really useful but DO NOT pull up by the front entrance- we did so just to ask if we could check in and where to park- for a max of 5 minx and we got a parking ticket.

  • Marc Overton

  • March 2015

Dragon Hotel and Leisure

Very good.

  • martin s

  • March 2015

Good location

Good central hotel, Nice rooms.

Service a bit slow.