You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Fox Goes Free

4

Charlton, Near Goodwood,, Chichester, PO18 0HU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Hirst

  • June 2016

Lovely little place - shame about the shower!

We stayed at the hotel prior to visiting Goodwood for the day/evening and loved the area, surroundings etc.

The customer service was good, albeit nobody seemed to totally know what they were doing and we were waiting quite a while to be checked in/out. The room was lovely, shabby chic, very clean and a good size with decent storage. Only issue we had was the shower which looked like 1980s electric job and made the most terrible noise when used - like it was about to explode. The water coming out was like a tiny dribble which isn't helpful when washing long thick hair. Explained this at checkout to not very interested staff. Breakfast was good, nothing special but did the job. Nice place but could do with a few alterations to be great.

  • Ian S

  • April 2016

A Great Stay; highly recommended

The food and service was exceptional throughout and delivered by a very personable and highly motivated team.

It really is difficult to fault anything about the whole "The Fox Goes Free" experience, which was echoed during discussions with other guests.

  • Chloe Petit

  • February 2016

The Fox Goes Free

Exactly what I hoped for.

Magical

  • C Oakes

  • January 2016

Fabulous place

We came away for one night away from our children, the staff, room, food just super, we look forward to returning again soon.

It's location so beautiful too. Best burger I have ever eaten!

  • Enid L

  • January 2016

Efficient and friendly

As an 82 year-old going to a course at West Dean, I was just a little apprehensive, rightly so, as I found the (very short) journey by car in the rain at night very intimidating.

The staff at the hotel are young, friendly and very competent, and arranged for a taxi for me after I dumped my car at the college. My room was very pretty and comfortable and I ate in the bar at a delightful little round table tucked in a corner by the wonderful open fire. There is no way that any hotel could have been better, and their kindness solved all my apprehensions..

  • Barbara R

  • July 2015

The Fox Goes Free

Perfect place to get away from it all,lovely meal fantastic views, friendly staff and a walk away from the Textile barn.

And the sun was shining. Only regret we couldnt stay longer.

  • Guy C

  • April 2015

Very British

Delightful village of flint walled cottages and rolling countryside.

A picture postcard pub with inglenooks, snugs, beams and history. Good food and wine and a thronging clientele to add further colour. No juke box, fruit machines or other distractions to take away from the idyll. A lovely place to stay

  • Ian Deumayne-Jones

  • November 2014

Wonderful

A great place to stay.

Wonderful old premises that concentrates on the detail really well. Friendly and efficient with super room and facilities. I'd stay here again.

  • P Robinson

  • October 2014

Great

Really nice place.

Friendly efficient staff

  • Susan Mager

  • September 2014

Mid week break

Lovely old pub with great friendly service by staff who made you very welcome.

Just a couple of minor matters occurred which were quickly rectified when pointed out. We would like to make a special mention of the manager (lady with dog) who was extremely helpfull.