Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Hertfordshire > Stn Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THREMHALL AVENUE,LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT, STANSTED, CM24 1PY
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted, located in a prime location for travel to and from Stansted Airport. Experience a good night's sleep in 1 of our 254 double glazed, air conditioned rooms. You can check flight times with free wireless Internet throughtout the hotel. Set yourself up for an exciting day exploring London with free breakfast from 4.00am. It's only a 45 minute train journey from Stansted Airport to central London's world-class shops and museums, and iconic landmarks like Buckingham Palace and Big Ben. Visit the picturesque city of Cambridge to drift serenely along the River Cam on a traditional wooden punt, past dreaming spires and medieval college buildings. You can get down to business in 1 of our 5 meeting rooms which are filled with natural daylight and include free wireless Internet access. Feel free to prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Meet and mingle in Holiday Inn Express London-Stansted's Sports Bar, where you can enjoy drinks on the leafy patio in summer. Our Friendly Team in our vibrant Great Room serves up a varied cuisine. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service from the Stansted Airport, bay 28. This is chargeable at £3.00 per adult, each way, and children under 17 travel free.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport, STANSTED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport
The room was freezing on arrival and took ages to warm up. Air freshener in room too overpowering.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From Bishops stortford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too much expensive for single room
I can't understand why I payed a double bedroom I was alone for 6 hours without breakfast

Reviewed by
B Peruccaccia

From na, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and adequate although the noise from the car park and Petrol Station/M&S situated across for the hotel was worse than I had expected. Although a paying guest, I was still charged £8.00 for car parking!

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise levels may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We would love for you to give us another try. Thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Alan C

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints. Room & hotel very nice, very clean. Staff very efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
It was adequate for our stay, a nice room of a good size and the breakfast was served at 4am which was perfect.

Reviewed by
molly P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really decent budget stay
Great value for money. Lovely staff. Good atmosphere in the bar where 100 TVs had the football on. Great budget over nighter. The food (particularly the rotisserie chicken looked great but I didn't try it

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good accommodation and great value for money. Very close to the airport. Lounge a bit tatty and traveller-weary (bit cold too) but bedroom and bathroom spot on. The only small problem was the card key. There was only 1 for 4 people and you needed it to access the lift. Also we didn't appreciate having to pay for parking.

Reviewed by
M Condon

From Italy, Italy
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient!
There is a handy shuttle bus, that costs only £3 from the train station that runs pretty much 24 hours. The staff were polite and friendly. The room was clean and the bar area is very comfortable for a pre holiday drink, although a bit pricey. We had an early flight, so only got toast and cereal for breakfast, however at 6 anything else would be far too heavy- it was just what we needed. The only drawbacks were that the bed was rather loud and lumpy. My partner did not sleep very well because of a noise coming from the lights all night, however I managed to ignore it and got a decent nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Jaz S

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing
we were late arrivals after midnight refreshments not available on a cash basis

Reviewed by
N Ni Ghairbhi

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the hotel was a necessity due to timing of my flight but impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort offered.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next