Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Hertfordshire > Stn Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THREMHALL AVENUE,LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT, STANSTED, CM24 1PY
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted, located in a prime location for travel to and from Stansted Airport. Experience a good night's sleep in 1 of our 254 double glazed, air conditioned rooms. You can check flight times with free wireless Internet throughtout the hotel. Set yourself up for an exciting day exploring London with free breakfast from 4.00am. It's only a 45 minute train journey from Stansted Airport to central London's world-class shops and museums, and iconic landmarks like Buckingham Palace and Big Ben. Visit the picturesque city of Cambridge to drift serenely along the River Cam on a traditional wooden punt, past dreaming spires and medieval college buildings. You can get down to business in 1 of our 5 meeting rooms which are filled with natural daylight and include free wireless Internet access. Feel free to prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Meet and mingle in Holiday Inn Express London-Stansted's Sports Bar, where you can enjoy drinks on the leafy patio in summer. Our Friendly Team in our vibrant Great Room serves up a varied cuisine. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service from the Stansted Airport, bay 28. This is chargeable at £3.00 per adult, each way, and children under 17 travel free.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport, STANSTED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Didn't relies a shuttle was needed to get to hotel, so additional wait and £6.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
perfect for saying at, either side of early/late flights.....

ManagementResponse

Dear L Murray, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated and I am happy our hotel exceeded your expectations. Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to host your next stay when your in the area again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Murray

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend!
I would wholly recommend the Holiday Inn at Stansted - everything about it was great: staff, cleanliness, the food was nice & the shuttle to & from the airport were regular & reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too little sleep
There was one thing that marred our stay - the large group of schoolkids on our floor who were running in and out of each other's rooms making a racket into the early hours. This is an airport hotel so in many cases people are getting up for early flights!

Reviewed by
L Reid

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for an early flight
We had a very early flight, so we decided to spend the night before in the hotel, as opposed to driving in the morning.
Clean hotel room, friendly staff, nice breakfast and reasonable (for today's standard) price. Really what you'd expect. Only black spot was the unbearably slow internet connection. Come on, guys, in the 21st century, it is expected to have a good connection, not just a nice to have.

ManagementResponse

Dear V Diaz, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. I appreciate your positive feedback about the rooms, friendly staff and breakfast option. Please accept our sincere apologies for the slow internet connection. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
V Diaz

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for early flight
Very nice

Reviewed by
M Prosser

From 8210 Århus V, Denmark
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay after a flight.
On the surface good value for money. The shuttle bus to the airport is not included and costs £3 per person each way. Anymore than two of you travelling and you might be better off getting a taxi. Room comfortable and clean. Wifi throughout the hotel is okay, slow and kicks you off every 15mins unless you pay. Breakfast included but I found it poor. No plates, bowls or mugs when I got down for breakfast. Staff seemed put out to help and get them. Breakfast selection was mediocre and quite basic. Okay stay and a goodnight's sleep. Will try the Premier Inn nextdoor next time.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew T, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a good stay at our property and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and quiet
Arrived from a long flight and took the hoppa bus to the hotel which leaves the airport every half hour £3 single. 10 minute journey. I arrived at the hotel for some reason they didn't have my booking on their database. After 5 minutes they found it and made my way to my room.
The room was pleasant enough, shower no bath and the bed was excellent. Had a nice BBQ chicken in the restaurant and had a very long sleep in a very comfortable clean bed.Just what I needed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Allan I, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Allan I

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful food
excellent freshly cooked food with plenty of choice
some guests were very noisy and were talking very loudly just outside our window until early hours of the morning and there was no intervention from the hotel staff to move these people
very annoyed that we had to pay £3.00 per person per trip as the hotel was advertised as airport hotel

Reviewed by
Kundan Pitrola

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed!
First class customer care especially as we arrived very late!
Very professional, friendly efficient staff.

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next