You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

3

Thremhall Avenue,London Stansted Airport, Stansted, CM24 1PY

Price From 163.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elaine U

  • August 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

I stayed here on my outbound journey and when I came back to London.

The hotel staff were really helpful I actually left my handbag on the breakfast table and thankfully the waitress had handed it in to reception. Only drawer back is the other guests that have no thought for people sleeping and go down the corridors talking in loud voices at 4am but of course that is not the fault of the hotel. The bed was so comfortable, I nearly missed my train. I will definitely go back there.

  • Elaine Urcelay

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STANSTED AIRPORT

The hotel was clean.

Staff were very helpful links. Bed was comfortable. Near the airport. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Elizabeth E

  • July 2016

Stansted airport convenience

Excellent location for Stansted airport.

Food not as good as when I last stayed there 2 yrs ago.

  • Myra G

  • May 2016

Great place for an overnight airport stop, with superb service from very helpful reception staff

Standard Holiday Inn Express, clean and comfortable, ideal for an overnight stop at Stansted.

Reception staff went the extra mile, printing out train timetables, and even helping me re-print emailed train tickets I'd lost. I hadn't realised the credit card I'd booked with was no longer valid for securing the booking - but the reservation and the price were honoured (saving a lot on the rack rate). Would recommend.

  • Paul N

  • May 2016

Excellent accommodation - great price - restaurant a tad expensive

Really helpful staff, lovely room with air con problem sorted out out in 5 minutes.

Spotless and surprisingly quiet. great value. we ate in the restaurant - dinner - excellent food, great staff and service. Expensive tho' at nearly £45 per head (with wine). Id definitely stay here again- enjoyable visit.

  • Robert O

  • May 2016

Wonderful staff

Lovely stay with staff that were so helpful in every way.

The only slight downfall was the breakfast but it's free so can't complain and the very expensive parking charges.

  • Tim F

  • April 2016

Nice hotel if you're using the airport

Not the best for me but being an airport hotel it isn't what you'd expect from the Hilton group

Response from hotel

Dear Tim F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our guest services.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We are a part of the InterContinental Hotels Group and we deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • L Parton

  • April 2016

Comfortable and easily accessible to the airport

Ideal for a short stop over, from or to the UK.

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and easy airport access.

  • C MAFANDA

  • March 2016

Genuine

It was worth the money.

  • Claudia G

  • March 2016

Ok for 1 night

We had to stay at the airport as we missed our plane and for that it was absolutely ok