Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Hertfordshire > Stn Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THREMHALL AVENUE,LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT, STANSTED, CM24 1PY
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted, located in a prime location for travel to and from Stansted Airport. Experience a good night's sleep in 1 of our 254 double glazed, air conditioned rooms. You can check flight times with free wireless Internet throughtout the hotel. Set yourself up for an exciting day exploring London with free breakfast from 4.00am. It's only a 45 minute train journey from Stansted Airport to central London's world-class shops and museums, and iconic landmarks like Buckingham Palace and Big Ben. Visit the picturesque city of Cambridge to drift serenely along the River Cam on a traditional wooden punt, past dreaming spires and medieval college buildings. You can get down to business in 1 of our 5 meeting rooms which are filled with natural daylight and include free wireless Internet access. Feel free to prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Meet and mingle in Holiday Inn Express London-Stansted's Sports Bar, where you can enjoy drinks on the leafy patio in summer. Our Friendly Team in our vibrant Great Room serves up a varied cuisine. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service from the Stansted Airport, bay 28. This is chargeable at £3.00 per adult, each way, and children under 17 travel free.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport, STANSTED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good accommodation and great value for money. Very close to the airport. Lounge a bit tatty and traveller-weary (bit cold too) but bedroom and bathroom spot on. The only small problem was the card key. There was only 1 for 4 people and you needed it to access the lift. Also we didn't appreciate having to pay for parking.

Reviewed by
M Condon

From Italy, Italy
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient!
There is a handy shuttle bus, that costs only £3 from the train station that runs pretty much 24 hours. The staff were polite and friendly. The room was clean and the bar area is very comfortable for a pre holiday drink, although a bit pricey. We had an early flight, so only got toast and cereal for breakfast, however at 6 anything else would be far too heavy- it was just what we needed. The only drawbacks were that the bed was rather loud and lumpy. My partner did not sleep very well because of a noise coming from the lights all night, however I managed to ignore it and got a decent nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Jaz S

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing
we were late arrivals after midnight refreshments not available on a cash basis

Reviewed by
N Ni Ghairbhi

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the hotel was a necessity due to timing of my flight but impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort offered.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room okay but breakfast a little wanting
accommodation was good and very convenient. However, breakfast is advertised as being available from 4am with hot items from 6am. All that was available when I breakfasted at 4.30am was bread to make your own toast with or a bowl of cereal. In my opinion that didn't really equate to a 'light continental breakfast'.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nicola S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score regarding cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear S Varey, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Comments as yours motivate us to work much harder in order to deliver the service levels that our guests are looking for when they stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Varey

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Didn't relies a shuttle was needed to get to hotel, so additional wait and £6.

ManagementResponse

Dear Diane M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Diane M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
perfect for saying at, either side of early/late flights.....

ManagementResponse

Dear L Murray, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated and I am happy our hotel exceeded your expectations. Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to host your next stay when your in the area again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Murray

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend!
I would wholly recommend the Holiday Inn at Stansted - everything about it was great: staff, cleanliness, the food was nice & the shuttle to & from the airport were regular & reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too little sleep
There was one thing that marred our stay - the large group of schoolkids on our floor who were running in and out of each other's rooms making a racket into the early hours. This is an airport hotel so in many cases people are getting up for early flights!

Reviewed by
L Reid

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next