Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Hertfordshire > Stn Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THREMHALL AVENUE,LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT, STANSTED, CM24 1PY
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted, located in a prime location for travel to and from Stansted Airport. Experience a good night's sleep in 1 of our 254 double glazed, air conditioned rooms. You can check flight times with free wireless Internet throughtout the hotel. Set yourself up for an exciting day exploring London with free breakfast from 4.00am. It's only a 45 minute train journey from Stansted Airport to central London's world-class shops and museums, and iconic landmarks like Buckingham Palace and Big Ben. Visit the picturesque city of Cambridge to drift serenely along the River Cam on a traditional wooden punt, past dreaming spires and medieval college buildings. You can get down to business in 1 of our 5 meeting rooms which are filled with natural daylight and include free wireless Internet access. Feel free to prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Meet and mingle in Holiday Inn Express London-Stansted's Sports Bar, where you can enjoy drinks on the leafy patio in summer. Our Friendly Team in our vibrant Great Room serves up a varied cuisine. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service from the Stansted Airport, bay 28. This is chargeable at £3.00 per adult, each way, and children under 17 travel free.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport, STANSTED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay after a flight.
On the surface good value for money. The shuttle bus to the airport is not included and costs £3 per person each way. Anymore than two of you travelling and you might be better off getting a taxi. Room comfortable and clean. Wifi throughout the hotel is okay, slow and kicks you off every 15mins unless you pay. Breakfast included but I found it poor. No plates, bowls or mugs when I got down for breakfast. Staff seemed put out to help and get them. Breakfast selection was mediocre and quite basic. Okay stay and a goodnight's sleep. Will try the Premier Inn nextdoor next time.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew T, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a good stay at our property and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and quiet
Arrived from a long flight and took the hoppa bus to the hotel which leaves the airport every half hour £3 single. 10 minute journey. I arrived at the hotel for some reason they didn't have my booking on their database. After 5 minutes they found it and made my way to my room.
The room was pleasant enough, shower no bath and the bed was excellent. Had a nice BBQ chicken in the restaurant and had a very long sleep in a very comfortable clean bed.Just what I needed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Allan I, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Allan I

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful food
excellent freshly cooked food with plenty of choice
some guests were very noisy and were talking very loudly just outside our window until early hours of the morning and there was no intervention from the hotel staff to move these people
very annoyed that we had to pay £3.00 per person per trip as the hotel was advertised as airport hotel

Reviewed by
Kundan Pitrola

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed!
First class customer care especially as we arrived very late!
Very professional, friendly efficient staff.

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room OK for the price but rest of hotel terrible. Food awful especially considering the price. First choice not available so had chicken burger which was very bad. Rest of the Hotel shabby and characterless.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sophie D, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your comments about the room conditions has been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sophie D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a quick stop over
Fairly good experience. Minor issues: Buzzing in the lights above bed, No internet connection in my room and no phone signal. In most other airports shuttle buses to and from the airport and hotel are free, but in Stansted it costs £3 each way; I arrived at 11 pm and the dining room had closed. Yes most restaurants close around this time but this is a busy airport hotel, where guests are arriving until quite late in the middle of the night who have undertaken long journeys and are feeling quite hungry at the end of it. It would have been nice if the restaurant could have been open a little longer or provided at least a cold dinner option, rather than be told to go across the road to McDonalds. It would also have been nice if there were water bottles in the room as arriving in the night most people don't want to drink coffee or decaffeinated coffee and are too exhausted to pop back downstairs to the vending machine. Apart from those issues, the shower was nice, the room pleasant, bed very comfortable and I really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff were also very helpful.

Reviewed by
Samantha Jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for an early flight from Stanstead.

Reviewed by
c moss

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was perfectly equipped for my one night's stay, the bed comfortable and reception was very helpful and friendly. However, I wil not stay there again as, having booked my room, only then did they tell me I had to pay to park there overnight, therefore the room rate was not as good as advertisied! I would expect parking to be included in my room rate. I also could not unbook it without losing my payment.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Lovegrove, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I apologize about the confusion you may have experienced about the parking charges. It is certainly not our intention to inconvenience our valued guests. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Lovegrove

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome
Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Very good . Thank you

Reviewed by
joanna M

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does what it says on the tin
Great all round hotel and everything you need for mini stop over. Cheap, clean and all round great value for money thank you.

Reviewed by
ALFRED GAMBLE

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next