No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great North Road (A638), Doncaster, DN11 0HW
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated 4 Star hotel. We're as proud as punch of that, but we're equally proud of our accessible accommodations, which makes visiting Yorkshire's hot spots easy and staying here a real delight! On the Great North Road, our accommodation is not far from the M1, M18 and A1 road links, so whatever you want to do and wherever you want to go, all roads literally lead to our magnificent hotel! Luxury accommodations, fine food and wine await, so take this golden opportunity to stay in one of England's premier residencies, dine in an award winning AA Rosetted restaurant and unwind with a treatment in our deluxe health and wellbeing centre! For business use, one of the five stylish function rooms will suit your suits down to the ground, and each of our individually designed and decorated rooms boast space, elegance and free Wi-Fi access!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this hotel
Great hotel with excellent staff , 3rd stay here and the rooms are great. Although this particular stay we had a problem with flooding in the shower which we only knew about in the morning and was assured it would be fixed.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Hotel
Wow... If I tell you the worst thing about my stay here was that my scrambled eggs were a little on the dry side for my taste... that tells you everything you need to know.
What a fabulous place, beautiful and clean. Loved it!

Reviewed by
Jason P

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel good facilites very helpful staff and excellent choice of food.

Reviewed by
K Collins

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Great hotel. Massive room. Very comfortable. Can't fault it.

Reviewed by
Teresa W

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Wanted a relaxing quiet hotel.. got just that. Room was really lovely.. big and luxurious. Four poster bed, spotlessly clean bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food was great. Gardens and surroundings were beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Elaine R

From Ballyclare, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and excellent spacious rooms!

Reviewed by
T doman

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed at many places over the years and none have come close to this, the surroundings are breath-taking, the room was amazing, cleanliness was fantastic, we only stayed one night but wished we had more time there. pay the little extra from a standard room (which I'm sure are just as clean etc) but the extra space you get is well worth it. A very comfortable stay in a very quiet room (137). would not hesitate to recommend or stay again, can't wait.

Reviewed by
g whittle

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room junior suite and nice big bathroom.

Reviewed by
rachel ward

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place for a special occasion as a couple
We had one of the suites which was perfect for a night with the other half. Room was very warm with no fan or air con which would have been a nice touch as my partner was far too hot and couldn't sleep (the windows don't open out too far). Light bulb in the bathroom was blinking too which should have been checked befor. In all beautiful place, bed was huge and very comfy. Worth every penny.

Reviewed by
E Davey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very impressed
it was above and beyond what I expected from a best western, especially in Doncaster(!). the room was big and beautiful, the grounds are gorgeous - we will def return and probably with the children next time, really nice thank you

Reviewed by
natalie t

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next