No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREYFRIARS ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 3AL

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Park Plaza Cardiff is ideal for a family holiday, romantic weekend or indulgent spa break. Nearby attractions include Cardiff Bay, the National Museum of Wales, the Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium.

All 129 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites feature complimentary Wi-Fi, Egyptian cotton sheets, feather duvets/pillows, slate bathrooms and exclusive art, while Executive rooms and suites offer enhanced amenities.

South Wales Restaurant of the Year for 2012, Laguna Kitchen & Bar serves classic Welsh and British cuisine and the hotel’s nightclub, Kuku Club, is open on Friday and Saturday evenings. Laguna Health & Spa houses eight treatment rooms, a 20-metre indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped gym.
Picture of Park Plaza Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food and service. Was a little noisy as my room was opposite entrance to nightclub.

Reviewed by
d jones

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back again.
We revisited this note for a 3 night stay. It has a superb location. The staff are friendly and efficient. The room is very comfortable,clean and modern.Great air conditioning. We had a fabulous afternoon tea. I had the the traditional while my husband tried the Gentleman's version. He was blown away by it. Highly recommend both. One thing we didn't enjoy was our experience in the bar. The noise from the sound system was deafening and really poor quality. Certainly not for a quiet relaxing drink with friends. everyone has to scream to be heard. That's not me being a fuddy ruddy and enjoy a bit of buzz but the quality was awful. Maybe sort it out? even our 22 year olds thought it was bad. That aside we like the hotel and would use it again.

Reviewed by
Sheila S

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't speak highly enough of this place
Can't speak highly enough of the hotel - staff all exceptionally friendly, rooms immaculate and the food in the restaurant was superb, definitely recommended, as is the extensive cocktail menu!
Whatever the purpose of your stay it will be comfortable and relaxing, and it's perfectly situated near to all the best things that Cardiff has to offer!

Reviewed by
M Davies

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean en-suite room very comfortable bed in an excellent central location

Reviewed by
S Pryce

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
A Copeland

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night
Room was well equipped, didn't get woken up by slamming doors in night.

Reviewed by
Damion G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great location

Reviewed by
J Bennett

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and food but terrible access if you arrive by car.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality
My room was spacious and beautifully presented. Bathroom was spotless and luxurious. The staff were really friendly and helpful and helped to make my stay very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
J Triner

From PLYMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and hotel is fab
Our room was lovely, very clean and tidy with lots of extras. The hotel itself is beautiful, very clean and luxurious and the customer service was fabulous. Our only slight disappointment was with the pool, we booked specifically to have a pool - we went for a swim but the pool itself felt a bit old and unloved, like it needed a bit of a spruce up. The gym and spa area looked nice, but the pool a little worn. Had we booked a spa experience, the look of the pool would have let it down.

Reviewed by
Melanie D

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next