No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREYFRIARS ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 3AL
Park Plaza Cardiff is ideal for a family holiday, romantic weekend or indulgent spa break. Nearby attractions include Cardiff Bay, the National Museum of Wales, the Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium.

All 129 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites feature complimentary Wi-Fi, Egyptian cotton sheets, feather duvets/pillows, slate bathrooms and exclusive art, while Executive rooms and suites offer enhanced amenities.

South Wales Restaurant of the Year for 2012, Laguna Kitchen & Bar serves classic Welsh and British cuisine and the hotel’s nightclub, Kuku Club, is open on Friday and Saturday evenings. Laguna Health & Spa houses eight treatment rooms, a 20-metre indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped gym.
Picture of Park Plaza Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely, spacious and well presented room.
Fuse blew when trying to boil the kettle, but somebody was up to fix it within 5 minutes.
Room was a little cold and couldn't really figure out how to control the heating effectively.

Reviewed by
T Howes

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent , can't fault hotel room.
no comments.

Reviewed by
f corben

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality experience at Park Plaza, Cardiff
My husband and I stayed at the Park Plaza Hotel, Cardiff for one night in a pleasant room with ensuite. We were welcomed with a smiling and helpful receptionist, Lauren. We had lunch in the Laguna lounge and were impressed with the size and quality of the club sandwich! We both used the pool and steam room which were well maintained. The hotel is ideally situated for the shops, restaurants and Millenium Stadium in the heart of Cardiff. We would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
N Cockayne

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice - just be aware of car parking arrangements
All good - nice room, comfy bed, good shower and excellent breakfast. All you need really but there is no car park so you use The NCP opposite - 13 quid for the night extra inc 20% discount - so remember to take your ticket with you to the hotel. Apart from that all pretty seamless.

Reviewed by
chris james

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Plaza
Stayed here before as part of a hen party.
Absolutely loved the experience so booked again with my husband.
Stunning hotel, rooms really spacious and so clean.
Great location, just a 5 minute walk to shops, main bars of Cardiff.
Beautiful spa too to unwind during your stay!
Highly recommend!

Reviewed by
R Rees

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay, relaxing time.
A wonderful room, very welcoming staff, great service, luxury spa and swimming pool. Only fault was the tv signal and very noisy the last night we stayed, (2nd Jan).

Reviewed by
A Aitchison

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Lovely hotel perfect location very good value for money! Will defenetly stay again!!! :)

Reviewed by
J Clark

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Review
Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Stylish communal areas and clean modern rooms. The leisure facilities are great, don't think I've seen a cleaner pool! Originally only booked for one night but we extended our stay as we were having such a great time. Top marks!

Reviewed by
Samantha Edwards

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and very good hotel
Great hotel,really lovely room,excellent breakfast. Would stay here again when visiting Cardiff.

Reviewed by
Sonia Gail Roberts

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been once never again
1st stay at the plaza was lovely, this time wasn't so good moved rooms 3 times, 1st room wasn't ours, 2nd the tv wasn't working and the room smelt like someone had been smoking In there, we went out for food and told the receptionist before we left, on arriving back I checked with them, they said all was fine but tv still wasn't working. we then had to move to another room where we stayed. the carpark cost us £29 with the discount from the hotel which I thought was extremely high, i've stayed in other hotels and paid £12

Reviewed by
G Monk

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next