No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREYFRIARS ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 3AL

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Park Plaza Cardiff is ideal for a family holiday, romantic weekend or indulgent spa break. Nearby attractions include Cardiff Bay, the National Museum of Wales, the Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium.

All 129 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites feature complimentary Wi-Fi, Egyptian cotton sheets, feather duvets/pillows, slate bathrooms and exclusive art, while Executive rooms and suites offer enhanced amenities.

South Wales Restaurant of the Year for 2012, Laguna Kitchen & Bar serves classic Welsh and British cuisine and the hotel’s nightclub, Kuku Club, is open on Friday and Saturday evenings. Laguna Health & Spa houses eight treatment rooms, a 20-metre indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped gym.
Picture of Park Plaza Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
lovely hotel
very central to shops restaurants and station
very nice gym and swimming pool and the full english breakfast to die for

Reviewed by
desley davies

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and enjoyable stay at the Park Plaza
A really enjoyable stay at the plaza hotel. We had a lovely room overlooking the park and the facilities were very impressive. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Heulwen Gravelle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful!
Really nice hotel, great location right in the city centre , would love to go back!

Reviewed by
laura b

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University Open Day
I stayed here overnight with my daughter before one of Cardiff University Open Days. It was in the perfect location for such a stay, being just around the corner from the University, and within walking distance of the train station. We had a good night's sleep in a clean and modern room followed by a good breakfast to set us up for the tiring day ahead.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and helped make the whole trip an enjoyable experience for me and my daughter.

Reviewed by
K D

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We booked to stay at the Park Plaza as a last minute trip away. The staff were brilliant, it was outstanding value for money and better than some 5 star hotels I have been too. I would stay there again without thought as I was extremely impressed with everything.

Reviewed by
Chloe S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab location and facilities,very helpful staff. Would use this hotel on our next visit.

Reviewed by
j lewis

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grand hotel, sleep in style!
The service was brilliant and the hotel was stunning. The room was very posh and the bed was comfortable! Very expensive, but worth it if you want to treat yourself!

Reviewed by
Laura Green

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza weekend stay
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel .The breakfast was superb and the service was excellent all round. I will definatley be returning.

Reviewed by
Gavin H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cant fault this hotel at all. Very comfortable ,clean and people were friendly. Great location for shopping !

Reviewed by
Emma F

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very clean and welcoming. Good breakfast with friendly staff, and great to have pool facilities. Shame the parking was expensive although that's probably normal for a city centre. Overall an excellent hotel and we'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next