No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREYFRIARS ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 3AL

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Park Plaza Cardiff is ideal for a family holiday, romantic weekend or indulgent spa break. Nearby attractions include Cardiff Bay, the National Museum of Wales, the Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium.

All 129 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites feature complimentary Wi-Fi, Egyptian cotton sheets, feather duvets/pillows, slate bathrooms and exclusive art, while Executive rooms and suites offer enhanced amenities.

South Wales Restaurant of the Year for 2012, Laguna Kitchen & Bar serves classic Welsh and British cuisine and the hotel’s nightclub, Kuku Club, is open on Friday and Saturday evenings. Laguna Health & Spa houses eight treatment rooms, a 20-metre indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped gym.
Picture of Park Plaza Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Cardiff
Clean and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Bright

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Memorable
Booked this executive room on the 3rd floor for my wife's birthday. She loved it, very spacious and comfortable. Huge bed and nice refinements too. Also complimentary wine and chocolates which was a nice touch. The leisure facilities were also good and quiet when we went around 9 am. I'm sure we'd stay again as it's a great location if seeing a show at the motor point arena.

Reviewed by
Karl De Barr-Davies

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Cardiff
the hotel was really stylish and welcoming, the room was really clean, i pulled the covers back and there was a stain on the sheet, i got in touch with reception and they changed it straight away and i was given free breakfast for my stay and free drinks for this happening, they were very caring and wanted to help.

Reviewed by
Paul Easton

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel near all amenities ii.e. millenium stadium. Cardiff Castle, Shops. Restaurants.
We stayed in hotel for three nights for husband's birthday where the rest of the family followed but they had to stay in other hotels because of the rugby internationals at the Millenium and all rooms were booked up no matter where you stayed and were so impressed with ours that they wished they had stayed in same hotel. I would put this hotel as 5* Rooms were spacious, clean and staff exceptionally helpful, and after dining we all went to KuKu club which was in hotel. The only gripe is the price because of the rugby that is why i only gave three stars but normally would have give 5 stars.

Reviewed by
Andrew and Jackie H

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish, central

Reviewed by
DANIEL BIGGS

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome stay
It was my birthday weekend and our stay made everything perfect thank you

Reviewed by
Amanda Rucker

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location excellent!
A lovely hotel, friendly, good room service, close to the conservatiore where daughter was going for interview.

Reviewed by
D Shariati

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celebrating my 21st birthday and had an excellent stay! Brilliant quality for money, room was bigger than expected and the bar area was great. Would reccomend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
L Davies

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night of rest?
I thought that the hotel overall was very good. But the bed was not good at all. It kept moving away from the wall and was far too hard. The pillows were also far too excessive. I literally stayed awake waiting for the spa to open so I could loosen my neck and shoulder. Which is not good because I had an important meeting at 10am.

Reviewed by
Jayne Walters

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as always
This is the third time we have stayed at The Park Plaza as always our stay has been a very positive experience. Reception and service staff are always responsive, polite and cheerful. Rooms have always been clean, comfortable and fully equipped as described. Accessibility to parking is also very good being directly opposite hotel and very reasonably priced. Two minute walk to city centre. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next