You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Plaza Cardiff

4

GREYFRIARS ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 3AL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bethan Jones

  • July 2016

Park Plaza Cardiff

Excellent stay.

  • Louise E

  • July 2016

Park Plaza Cardiff

Fabulous hotel in great location!

  • L Smith Hurley

  • July 2016

Totally disappointed

Both my daughter and myself were really looking forward to staying at the hotel and spending quality time together.

The room was an adjoining room and we could hear the conversation plain between the ladies that were staying next door and they were not rowdy just speaking at the normal tone. We felt as if they were in the same room as us. We went to reception to complain but the Gentleman behind did not not say or do anything. We were unable to sleep and found ourselves whispering to each other. In the morning we were awoken early by their conversation . I was really disappointed.

  • Keith A

  • June 2016

Literally a "late booking"

Had to get a room at really short notice whilst staying in Cardiff for the weekend (the apartment we had booked turned out to be a bit of a dump).

Found the Park Plaza on LateRooms and although we had to pay a lot for the room it was a very good hotel. Despite being directly opposite the Tiger Tiger night club and the street outside being filled with late night revelers our room was surprisingly quiet. No real disturbance and a good nights sleep.

  • M Dale

  • June 2016

Excellent Stay

Very nice hotel, very central, very attentive staff.

Just need to add the price of the NCP car park to your stay.

  • Adrian Howard

  • May 2016

What a nightmare!

Not the hotels fault but having the adjoining room play load music all night long was incredibly annoying and ruined the whole experience.

Having stayed at the hotel many times this was the first time we had experienced this.

  • Cara S

  • May 2016

Excellent choice

  • K Edwards

  • April 2016

Park Plaza Cardiff

Staff and service was excellent.

We had a meal in the restaurant and the food was excellent.

The only problem we had was that I had asked for a room at the back of the hotel as had stayed there previously and the front was noisy. We were given a room which overlooked the internal courtyard and

The room was smaller than previous rooms even though I had booked the same room type. I mentioned it to the receptionist when leaving and she said we could have a larger room next time.

  • Nicola Palmer

  • March 2016

Central Cardiff stopover

Well situated reasonably priced good room.

Great service. Have eaten here before and it has been great but I was left feeling a little disappointed this time - but it was Mother's Day so they had big numbers which is never good.

  • Debbie W

  • February 2016

Modern but noisy

My husband and I went for a pre-valentine getaway to cardiff so we could relax and de-stress.

Whilst sampling the delights of a major city. On arrival however it was stressful as the hotel couldnt find our booking. After asking me to come behind the desk and look up my emails they found the booking but at no point apologised for the embarassment caused. Our room was a lovely size, clean and modern, if a little depressing on the outlook into a dark courtyard. Lovely fluffy towels, polite staff and good breakfast. The second night of our stay was marred by thumping music from a function that went on until 1 a.m which was disappointing as my husband had requested in advance a quiet room. Up until 3 am the guests returning to their rooms were less than quiet...clearly the celebration was a good one. The price of breakfast was deducted from the bill as compensation but we were still tired all day and less than refreshed.

We did use the spa (pool steam room and Jacuzzi which again was modern and clean but strangely austere in appearance, not helped by the harsher than expected lighting. The staff however were welcoming and helpful. Overall good but given that the price would have expected better organisation (i.e only putting guests from the function near to the function room itself)