No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREYFRIARS ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 3AL

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Park Plaza Cardiff is ideal for a family holiday, romantic weekend or indulgent spa break. Nearby attractions include Cardiff Bay, the National Museum of Wales, the Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium.

All 129 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites feature complimentary Wi-Fi, Egyptian cotton sheets, feather duvets/pillows, slate bathrooms and exclusive art, while Executive rooms and suites offer enhanced amenities.

South Wales Restaurant of the Year for 2012, Laguna Kitchen & Bar serves classic Welsh and British cuisine and the hotel’s nightclub, Kuku Club, is open on Friday and Saturday evenings. Laguna Health & Spa houses eight treatment rooms, a 20-metre indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped gym.
Picture of Park Plaza Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 212 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome stay
It was my birthday weekend and our stay made everything perfect thank you

Reviewed by
Amanda Rucker

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location excellent!
A lovely hotel, friendly, good room service, close to the conservatiore where daughter was going for interview.

Reviewed by
D Shariati

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celebrating my 21st birthday and had an excellent stay! Brilliant quality for money, room was bigger than expected and the bar area was great. Would reccomend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
L Davies

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night of rest?
I thought that the hotel overall was very good. But the bed was not good at all. It kept moving away from the wall and was far too hard. The pillows were also far too excessive. I literally stayed awake waiting for the spa to open so I could loosen my neck and shoulder. Which is not good because I had an important meeting at 10am.

Reviewed by
Jayne Walters

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as always
This is the third time we have stayed at The Park Plaza as always our stay has been a very positive experience. Reception and service staff are always responsive, polite and cheerful. Rooms have always been clean, comfortable and fully equipped as described. Accessibility to parking is also very good being directly opposite hotel and very reasonably priced. Two minute walk to city centre. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Staff very pleasant

Reviewed by
D Joel

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and comfortable and hotel was quiet.

Reviewed by
Rosalind F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My friend & I wanted a weekend away with spa facilities & we were delighted every part of our stay.
The whole experience was first class & couldn't fault anything, will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Would have been perfect however the noise from the club opposite was still keeping the wife awake at 3am on Saturday Night but better on Sunday night!

Reviewed by
Daniel M

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Good service, great location and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
C Beech

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next