No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREYFRIARS ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 3AL

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Park Plaza Cardiff is ideal for a family holiday, romantic weekend or indulgent spa break. Nearby attractions include Cardiff Bay, the National Museum of Wales, the Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium.

All 129 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites feature complimentary Wi-Fi, Egyptian cotton sheets, feather duvets/pillows, slate bathrooms and exclusive art, while Executive rooms and suites offer enhanced amenities.

South Wales Restaurant of the Year for 2012, Laguna Kitchen & Bar serves classic Welsh and British cuisine and the hotel’s nightclub, Kuku Club, is open on Friday and Saturday evenings. Laguna Health & Spa houses eight treatment rooms, a 20-metre indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped gym.
Picture of Park Plaza Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 201 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and hotel is fab
Our room was lovely, very clean and tidy with lots of extras. The hotel itself is beautiful, very clean and luxurious and the customer service was fabulous. Our only slight disappointment was with the pool, we booked specifically to have a pool - we went for a swim but the pool itself felt a bit old and unloved, like it needed a bit of a spruce up. The gym and spa area looked nice, but the pool a little worn. Had we booked a spa experience, the look of the pool would have let it down.

Reviewed by
Melanie D

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food at restaurant was 5 star, accomodation a little dated, and small
Could do with re ferb

Reviewed by
C Newlands

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plaza pleasure
Great one night stay booked last min and plaza didn't disappoint.

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Stayed here twice now and would stay again. Pool and steam room give it an edge over other hotels in Cardiff and the staff are very good. Food is also decent and the hotel has a nice vibe and great location.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stayed here for one night for a friend's birthday. Not beautiful from the outside but an outstanding location and could not fault anything about the hotel - even in the grandest places I have stayed there are often small niggles but here everything was as it should be. Breakfast was particularly good - I am not a fan of hot buffet - but the way it was done here - with small quantities in the huge hatch in front of the chef was excellent. Hot and well cooked with chef on hand to sort anything out.
Plus it is centrally located - our room was entirely quiet.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We had a fab time.

Reviewed by
Carl W

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little disappointed
I expected such nice thibgs after reading the other reviews before booking, but sadly I left fwelibg a bit disappointed with this hotel. The hotel itself is quite plesant and everythibg you'd expect from a 4* accommodation. However, the room I stayed in wasnt the best at all. The decor was ratger tired looking and dated, The aircon had broken and the room was scortching, the bed had seen better days and was increadibly uncomfortable, and the pillows were so old they stank of mould like they had been washed and beaten clean one to many times. I wish I could say I enjoyed the stay here. But dispite the rather lovely spa, which we made full use of, I still left tired, fed up and rather cheesed off.
After trying to sleep in this room for a number of hours I eventually raised my concerns with the receptionist, who kindly informed me the room was non refundabke, and there were no alternative rooms available. Not even an offer of a desk fan and a decent pillow.
I may use the spa here again, but I certainly wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Price

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plaza review 3/4 August 14
An excellent hotel. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Oliver D'Alberti

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely relaxing room with loads of space. A very comfortable double king sized bed. Thoroughly enjoyed stay!

Reviewed by
melissa c

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Ten out of ten.

Reviewed by
Jilly W

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next