Reviews - The Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa

4

Henlade Taunton, Somerset , TA3 5NB

Price From 284.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dirk P

  • February 2016

Classic and quality hotel

The hotel was perfect.

The road to the motorway was a nightmare. It took an hour to get from the hotel to the motorway and this was approx 2.5 miles.. It is a known black spot for traffic at rush hour. Never again!!

  • Gary D

  • January 2016

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel, beautiful building and grounds providing a high standard of accommodation staff very friendly, the four poster bed was very nice and unusual.

Staff called us by name giving a very friendly but respectful relationship. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • robert g

  • November 2015

What a fantastic hotel!

It was a spur of the moment booking.

We did not expect such a beautiful hotel set in gorgeous countryside location, fantastic room with great little touches which made the stay very special. We used the spa facilities (sauna, steam room and jacuzzi) which was very nice fter a long drive. The breakfast was delicious. Can't fault it really

  • S Davis

  • September 2015

The Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa

Excellent service from every member of staff made this a very enjoyable stay.

They were friendly and attentive without being intrusive, and with a smile. And Mount Somerset. It's everything you would wish for, for a romantic getaway. Perfect!

  • M Nixon

  • November 2014

Perfect location for a short break

Hotel set in beautiful grounds.

We had an upgrade to a deluxe room which was gorgeous with lovely views. Bathroom spacious with walk-in shower. The food was excellent as was the service. Didn't try the spa but will do on a return visit. Recommend.

  • Nicole M

  • October 2014

Service was impeccable

Lovely hotel.

We stayed for two days for a break. We had an exquisite meal on the first day and an afternoon tea and spa on the last day.

We ventured out one day only. The hotel has a lovely setting and whilst I have bn to bigger/better equipped spas this one had character and was a great way to relax for a few hours.

The room was lovely - full length mirror and a dressing table :-) so very spoilt. The only issue is the bathroom. I have seen other comments on this. The bathroom is equipped with both a roll top bath with hand held shower and a wash room style shower. The latter ended up flooding the bathroom which could have bn a bit dangerous. Though I did raise with stuff who said they d look into it.

  • Damon Allen

  • August 2014

Unwind in perfect peace

Stayed here for a single night for a birthday celebration Staff couldn't have been more helpful or attentive.

Spa was wonderful and the view from out suite was amazing.

Cream tea wonderful, and the food excellent if a little expensive for the a la carte menu.

Left with a favourable impression and would love to go back for another stay.

Very very glad we stayed here.

  • Clifford L

  • July 2014

Beautifully peaceful location.

Rooms can get hot and stuffy. Food is good but service in the restaurant is poor.

  • Karen B

  • April 2014

Fantastic Stay!

We spent 2 nights at the Mount Somerset Hotel and wished we could have stayed longer - the hotel is beautiful, the room was spotless and the food in the restaurant was really excellent.

The spa is small, but perfectly formed - the experience shower was out of order while we were staying but I'm sure this was a one-off. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help at every opportunity. We'll be back!