You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA

3

Ewenny Road, Bridgend, CF35 5AW

Price From 119.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Brown

  • May 2016

BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA

Nice hotel with a really good spa.

Rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. Good parking and free wifi.

  • Daljit Bhambra

  • March 2016

BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA

I booked this venue from laterooms as I arrived in Wales quite late that evening on a business trip, I rang ahead and the informed the receptionist that i am currently working at the Science Park and have no clue when I would arrive at their establishment, to which she replied We are only accross the road to where i was working, and the front desk is always manned to don't worry about getting in.

I arrived later, ample parking facilities was greeted by a lovely lady, who saw I was very tired kept the formalities nice and sweet and I was off to my room, which I would say is average, nice newly laid carpet but the bathroom was somewhat out dated. Woke up in the morning went down for breakfast, again well greeted taken to a table and was informed of the selection of fruits and cereal options and a menu for the cooked, and a full English as you do cocked nice and was a nice start to the day checking out was nice and easy, had I wanted to stay another few nights then would definitely have to use the spa and swimming area. I would rate this 7 1/2 out of 10

  • John s

  • January 2016

Tired

The hotel & room were clean but the bed & fixtures & fittings were all a bit tired

  • Paul D

  • September 2015

Relaxing overnight stop

Very comfortable and quiet hotel.

Excellent pool facilities which I had to myself. The hotel was very convenient for the several locations I had to visit and without needing to go into Bridgend. It was easy to find with plenty of parking.

  • R Smith

  • September 2015

1 out of 10

Where to start.

we had a family room but it was shabby, very worn sofa, carpets need cleaning, broken draws and curtain hanging by string. no glasses in room, damp smell in this part of the hotel and alot of road noise and to top it all the pool was closed due to being too cold, thank god we staying only 1 night, staff run off their feet with complaints but always trying to help but its hotels fault not the staffs

  • J Holifield

  • June 2015

Perfect stay for a romantic weekend!

Upon arrival had no problem finding a parking space (even with a wedding being held at the hotel that day!) hotel looked a little dated from outside but the inside is anything but.

Prompt check-in, adequate information given by receptionist re: facilities, meal times/booking. We stayed in a superior room and we very happy. Clean, modern decoration and furnishings and very spacious. Bathroom also very nice. We visited the spa in the afternoon and it was a lovely, relaxing experience with everything you need all in one place. The bar area is also very relaxing and homely with a good selection of alcohol and bar meals. We ate our evening meal in the main restaurant, which consisted of a three course meal. The food was delicious. Definitely a must if you plan on eating at the hotel. Breakfast was also an enjoyable experience, self service and both hot and cold choices. Very adequate breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay, found all the staff very friendly and the service prompt and professional. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Gillian N

  • June 2015

Manic Stop Over

Hotel was spotless.

Room great value for money.

  • Graham S

  • January 2015

Disappointed

The hotel is ok although in need of some sprucing up.

The disappointing part was the food. Evening meal was average at best and the cooked part of the breakfast was below what I would have expected. Service from the staff was excellent.

  • T Thomson

  • December 2014

Great Hotel

From the minute we arrived at the hotel we felt at home.

The receptionist was very friendky and helpful. The spa was lovely with a choice of steam room and sauna, as well as jacuzzi. Lovely spacious rooms. Would highly recommend a stay here, if only to use the leisure facilities. First class!

  • R Jones

  • December 2014

BEST WESTERN HERONSTON HOTEL & SPA

Friendly staff, good size rooms, quiet location, relaxing spa and close to food outlets (very nice toby carvery) and supermarkets.