Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3

HEMINGWAY ROAD, CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Price From 158.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Wood

  • June 2015

Nice hotel

Nice hotel good service

  • Julia Wright

  • May 2015

Excellent

Very friendly staff and a spacious comfy room.

I had a brilliant sleep

  • p lynda

  • April 2015

great stay

really surprised at a large light and airy room everything very clean and all that you needed was there.

despite being at the rear of a effectively a retail park, it offered great views over the bay and the dining area was really pleasant and spacious. staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Amy Johnson

  • April 2015

Let down by the little things

The room was large but there were lots of little things that made it disappointing - dusty carpet in the corners, stained shower curtain, peeling ceiling paint, toilet flush handle was loose, cigarette burn hole in the bed sheet & stains/splashes up the wall.

Real shame as location is ideal.

  • C Lea

  • April 2015

Happily stay again and again...

Polite and friendly staff.

Comfy bed, great facilities in the room. Thomas bar and restaurant seved great food (breakfast and lunch) and drinks. Most importantly, a great location, just a small walk away from the bay. Stayed twice now, happily stay again and again...

  • Gail Evans

  • March 2015

Happy Chappies - Culture, Chianti and a Movie

The staff, food and accommodation was lovely.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The Future Inn is brilliant if you want a quality hotel experience and access to all that Cardiff Bay has to offer. There are good restaurants and shops within a short walking distance as well as the only IMAX cinema in Wales. For the more active you can access the National Pool in Cardiff Bay, as well as Bolders; a climbing centre.

  • Lyn W

  • March 2015

Very nice place

Lovely, welcoming staff, clean hotel, great location for the shopping centre and the Doctor Who Experience.

The restaurant is not overly expensive, the quality of the food was great. We found the bed to be too hard for us but you can't judge on that, everybody's tastes are different. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting something a bit more than a Holiday Inn.

  • Brian Uppington

  • February 2015

Theatre break in Cardiff Bay

Could not use one of the beds because of a soiled duvet cover.

Reported to front desk in the morning. Manager apologised and said he would have replaced it had we phoned down, which was satisfactory from our point of view.

  • B Diffey

  • February 2015

Wonderful stay in the Bay

Although the hotel is slightly awkward to get to through the car park of the red dragon centre, the hotel was fantastic.

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful when we asked about leaving luggage for the day after check out and helping to print off tickets for the doctor who experience in reception. The room was clean and well presented, as well as the bathroom. would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • steven r

  • February 2015

ideal location

Nice big hotel with a perfect location for exploring the whole of Cardiff.

Only five minutes drive to the city centre and just 5 minutes walk from Cardiff bay and the millennium centre. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms very clean and staff very friendly. On the whole great value for money. Will definitely use this hotel again without doubt.