No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre break in Cardiff Bay
Could not use one of the beds because of a soiled duvet cover. Reported to front desk in the morning. Manager apologised and said he would have replaced it had we phoned down, which was satisfactory from our point of view.

Reviewed by
Brian Uppington

From Bryn, port talbot, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
A good hotel, reasonably priced and in a great location for Cardiff Bay and all its amenities. 2 issues: the price went up by £5 from first seeing it to booking it three days later.
More importantly the flush on the toilet was not fit for purpose, it was unable to take away anything more than a wee; we didn't try anything else! We didn't call reception which we should hav,e but didn't want to be disturbed in our very short stay. When I reported it to reception the next day, the young man just answered noncommitally. I did expect an apology at least!

Reviewed by
Judy C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location
Nice big hotel with a perfect location for exploring the whole of Cardiff. Only five minutes drive to the city centre and just 5 minutes walk from Cardiff bay and the millennium centre. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms very clean and staff very friendly. On the whole great value for money. Will definitely use this hotel again without doubt.

Reviewed by
steven r

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay in the Bay
Although the hotel is slightly awkward to get to through the car park of the red dragon centre, the hotel was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful when we asked about leaving luggage for the day after check out and helping to print off tickets for the doctor who experience in reception. The room was clean and well presented, as well as the bathroom. would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
B Diffey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Absolutely brilliant stay would highly recomend to anyone

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bedfords
The hotel was excellent. The rooms are much larger than average and bright, modern and airy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Not forgetting that it was very reasonable too.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
Very nice hotel and staff excellent. Unfortunately found pillows on the bed very hard. Also noise from road was quite noticeable at night when trying to sleep. Otherwise pleasant stay and very convenient for Cardiff Bay and the city centre. We would stay again,

Reviewed by
Kendrick B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A+++++
Nothing bad to say everything was perfect with the stay shall be staying again.

Reviewed by
Steve P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight break.
The stay was of it's usual acceptable quality except for the evening meal which was of a very low standard. We will be staying again here early in the New Year but will most certainly not be dining here in the evening.

Reviewed by
huw w

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Very poor nights sleep. Bed uncomfortable, pillows like rocks! Really noisy air conditioning unit that kept us awake all night. It was like torture.

Reviewed by
laura H

From swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next