No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & City Centre 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than any 4 star hotels i have stayed in

Reviewed by
w thomas

From Llanybydder, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location of this Hotel as Cardiff Bay is just over 5minutes walk away and Cardiff City Centre about 20-30minutes away. Hotel was spotless and room was very spacious. Definately recommend to others

Reviewed by
W Willoughby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out
Nice welcome clean room very central to where we wanted to visit.
Perhaps the wardrobe could have been bigger.

Reviewed by
Pauline R

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful and polite would recommend hotel

Reviewed by
Dawn L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None to add

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick over night stay
Clean and modern hotel with great position close to Cardiff bay. Great to see no charge for parking in a city hotel

Reviewed by
P Shaddick

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful
On arrival we were given the wrong room but a phone call to reception and it was all sorted in no time at all ,no problem at all ,very helpful even helped us with the bags to the new room,

Reviewed by
H Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed one night at the Future Inn as going to a show at the Millennium Centre. This is an excellent hotel. Reception area lovely, Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful, Dining Room was great! The room was very nice, clean and it had a large, lovely bathroom, lovely fifth floor view at night particularly. There is nothing I can fault with this hotel. The room was spacious, bed was massive and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, so much to choose from. We had a bar snack when he arrived, just a sandwich, but it was an extremely good one. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Brenda J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault anything
Pleasand friendly welcome on arrival. Room clean and tidy. Very comfy bed and pillows. Good standard of room overall. Bar very reasonably priced. Didn't use restaurant in the evening, but we had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Very convenient for Millennium Centre theatre, only a very short walk away. One thing we noticed was road a bit noisy, but we had a very good nights sleep despite this. Will definitely stay again. Taxi into city centre very reasonable also - less than £5 each way.

Reviewed by
C Davies

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future on the bay
What a great hotel close to the Bay Area, Dragon Centre, Millenium Centre, etc.. Lots of restaurants close by. Free parking and wifi. Great room, plenty of space up to the minute decor. Will be back.

Reviewed by
Russell S

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next