No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & City Centre 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future inn,cardiff bay
Very good hotel,rooms clean and spacious and breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
M WILLOUGHBY

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant,a well managed establishment.Friendly staff, hotel cleanliness to a high standard
Have not used Laterooms.com before so was not sure what to expect.took my girlfriend away for a birthday treat and needed somewhere to stay overnight,the hotel they chose for us was a lovely place and helped to make our trip to Wales a very pleasant one....many thanks xx

Reviewed by
michael r

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff Bay visit March 2014
We were both very impressed with the quality of the room and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious & clean and the bed was comfortable.
Only slight issue is that the windows are not quite as soundproof as they could be.

Reviewed by
K Dobson

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation With great location.
We have stayed here several times and are always impressed with the standard of room and cleanliness.It feels more like a 4 star.Beds are very comfortable and spacious.We were a little disappointed to find that our towels had not been refreshed and were left with one bath sheet and one hand towel.It took 3phone calls and just over one hour to have towels brought to the room.
Breakfast is OK but the small plates were a bit of an annoyance and there is not a good selection if you want a continental breakfast(sausage rolls cut in half seemed a strange option)also for two mornings the scrambled eggs were undercooked.
We will stay here again as these were fairly minor problems and the location is excellent for eating out and entertainment with a short walk to Cardiff Bay.
Parking is plentiful and a return taxi ride to the city centre is little more than it would cost to park for a few hours.

Reviewed by
Wendy J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel, excellent price
Very happy to stay here, easy access to the theatre, comfortable rooms, nice bar.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Castell Nedd, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Emma d

From Chester, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant hotel but expensive
i felt the room was very expensive. £195 for 1 night room only. it wasnt a convenient walk into the city as it was in the middle of roundabouts and dual carriageways. there was only 1 double bed and a pull out sofa bed, neither of which were very comfortable. there was no bedding when i arrived. couldnt call reception and the phone was not working. after going to speak to the reception staff, who were very helpful and friendly, some bedding arrived but no pillows. when i asked for some i was told to use some from the main bed - there were only 4 small pillows on the bed so if we used these we would have been horizontal in bed. i explained my daughter had a broken arm and needed to be supported in bed and promptly another 2 pillows were delivered. unfortunately this was the only accommodation i could find for 3 people in cardiff on the night we needed so i reluctantly paid this price. i have stayed in premier inns in central london with much more comfortable accommodation where the children ate free for half the price of this hotel. the room was nice and clean, but no better than other hotel chains i have stayed at.

Reviewed by
S Morris

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We had requested an accessible room because my husband is disabled and uses a mobility scooter. We were not given this on booking in but when I gave reception my notice from Late Rooms requesting an accessible room, this was changed immediately. My only reserveration we were given an accessible room with two double beds which made maneovering my husband's scooter with some difficulty. However, we enjoyed our stay at Futures Inn - we had stayed there before.

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value good breakfast very clean room

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and a shirt taxi run to city centre
Great hotel !

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next