No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & City Centre 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We use the Future Inn on a regular basis when visiting Cardiff. We find it convenient for getting into the City and it is just a short walk to the many eateries at the Bay. Our room was spotlessly clean as always and the reception staff were very welcoming. We would recommend this Hotel to visitors wishing to visit Cardiff City.

Reviewed by
George Draper

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General....
Staff were very helpful and polite. Booking in process was easy and was in room within a few minutes of arriving at hotel.
Room was very clean and facilites were excellent.
Would use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
A Edwards

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My young sons love of Future Inns
We have stayed in all 3 Future Inns over time and have found to be very comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewed by
R Humphries

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than any 4 star hotels i have stayed in

Reviewed by
w thomas

From Llanybydder, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location of this Hotel as Cardiff Bay is just over 5minutes walk away and Cardiff City Centre about 20-30minutes away. Hotel was spotless and room was very spacious. Definately recommend to others

Reviewed by
W Willoughby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out
Nice welcome clean room very central to where we wanted to visit.
Perhaps the wardrobe could have been bigger.

Reviewed by
Pauline R

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful and polite would recommend hotel

Reviewed by
Dawn L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None to add

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick over night stay
Clean and modern hotel with great position close to Cardiff bay. Great to see no charge for parking in a city hotel

Reviewed by
P Shaddick

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful
On arrival we were given the wrong room but a phone call to reception and it was all sorted in no time at all ,no problem at all ,very helpful even helped us with the bags to the new room,

Reviewed by
H Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next