No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & City Centre 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
An ideal location for the Bay and only 20 min walk from town with large free parking. We had a large double room which was spotlessly clean. The only downside was the hotel receptionist (Aimi) who was soulless, please teach her to smile and be more cheerful.

Reviewed by
Michael Roberts

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

future inn experience
Excellent clean hotel in a great location for Cardiff bay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
matthew h

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night getaway
lovely room ,clean, hot water would recommend ,
only problem we had fire alarm went off at 4am (false alarm but emergency services were there within 5 min's ) every one was safe that's got to be a good thing ,
would go back again but perhaps on the ground floor .

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing!
Really enjoyed my stay here it was peaceful and relaxing. Reall happy with the service and facilities. Definately recommend it to a couple.

Reviewed by
S Phillips

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
jo d

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous

Reviewed by
jo d

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Event stay
We were going to an event at the Motorpoint Arena and this hotel was an ideal location, only a few minutes away which only cost £4 in a taxi. We had adjoining rooms as we had our son with us and the room was a good quality and clean as well as spacious.The breakfast was adequate and they provided a good range of options. I would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
l Burman

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future Inn Cardiff - Stay on the Bay
Use this hotel frequently when in Cardiff as has easy access by road from both east and west.
Large carpark, friendly staff and free WiFi.
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Hugh M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab room, great bed
we had a lovely stay . the room was a good size,very clean and the bed was very comfy. I would recommend the future inns hotel for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
g bevan

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was ideally situated for myself and my husband as most of the places we wished to visit was in the Cardiff Bay area. The hotel was clean, staff very helpful, and parking excellent.

Reviewed by
G Faulkner

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next