Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay



Price From 166 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kate F

  • June 2014

Great Location and value for money

We stayed at the Future Inn in Cardiff Bay in June 2014.

It can boast of a great location, only 5 mins walk to Cardiff Bay and 15 Mins Walk to City Centre. Breakfast was included and was adequate and there was ample free parking right outside the door. Rooms were what we expected for the great price we paid, our room was very clean and spacious with a bath and shower overhead. Staff were very helpful and quick to meet our requests. Would stay again if I was going back to Cardiff and will be recommending it to anyone who is travelling there.

  • Sue Tillsley

  • June 2014

Birthday treat

Spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed our stay

Free car parking

Easy 10 minute walk to Cardiff bay and about 20 minutes walk to the shops

We didn't sample the restaurant , breakfast seemed better value at wetherspoons

Lovely comfy bed and large room

Ice bucket in room and ice machine on 1st floor and clever mist free mirror in bathroom

  • A Hunt

  • May 2014

enjoyable stay

Very disappointed on arrival as we were not allocated an accessable room as requested.

Reception were quick to blame Late Rooms. This happened last time we stayed in March, again booked through Late Rooms. However, we were given an accessible room albeit a two bedded double which made it diffic ult for my husband to manoevure his mobility scooter.

  • debbie crow

  • May 2014

Whenwe arrived the staff on reception did not interact with us they couldn't be bothered very unfriendly the bed were the woreste have ever sleep in the pillow were as hard as rock

All in all very disappointed with the whole thing would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone

  • Ruth Draper

  • May 2014

Room facing main A road and therefore noisy from vehicle traffic

  • stephanie B

  • April 2014

great hotel very clean ideal location for what we needed

Great hotel , very clean, ideal location for dr who experiance, tea and coffee in room great stay

  • N Williams

  • April 2014

Good value for money on a great location it was so good when I told my son he also booked up in 4 days time he also had a great time excellent

  • William Doherty

  • April 2014

Staff very friendly

Only negative comment is the tea at breakfast made with water out of the flask is always never the same as tea made with boiling water out of the pot.

  • C Phillips

  • April 2014

Good service.

Pleasant staff

  • Sam A

  • April 2014

Great overnight stay

Very impressed with our stay at the Future Inn at Cardiff.

Location is excellent for the Doctor Who exhibition (purpose of stay), and room was well presented. Food was excellent and breakfast was also excellent. Staff were friendly and professional, and didn't have any problems at all.