No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & City Centre 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasent stay
Nice hotel. Great sized bedroom for two adults and two young children. Sofa bed was already made up ready for us. TV had Cbeebies which kept the children happy whilst in the room. Restaurant staff were very helpful with children's allergies for our evening meal. Tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Vaughan-Perry

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room, easy to find hotel and great value. very happy

Reviewed by
s bennett

From gorslas, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Room stay
Well positioned, good sized room and a good price.We had the family room that was great.

Reviewed by
P Faulkner

From Burry Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient to cardiff bay
Nice hotel and very convenient for cardiff bay , there was loads to do in this area shops ,cinema etc .the only down side was when we arrived it was dark and although we could find the hotel easy with the GPS we could not find the entry to the hotel , it took us best part of 20 mins going up and down the different streets very poorly sign posted , in the end at to phone the hotel in desperation , be a where if arriving in the dark

Reviewed by
B Smith

From Pembroke, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family friendly room
Future Inn was one of the few hotels in cardiff that catered for a family with enough beds for everyone.
many only offered a sofa bed for the children to sleep on which for 1 night would be ok but as we were staying 3 nights wanted a bed so we were pleased that our room had 2 double beds.
Bathroom good size as well and both clean and fresh.
cant comment on food as didnt eat in the hotel
loads to do in cardiff bay and cardiff itself..far more then we realised. could easily have stayed another day

Reviewed by
Hazel H

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Conveniently based to Mermaid Quay and only a short taxi ride into the city. Have stayed here 4 times now and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Sandra Coombes

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value - spacious accommodation; clean, quiet, air conditioning etc - good standard of comfort and facilities.

Reviewed by
marah w

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room fab bed so comfy definitely come again. Will recomend it to my family and friends.

Reviewed by
H Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge type accommodation with excellent breakfast
Travelodge type accommodation with excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Oliver

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay - would definitely recommend!
I found the staff really friendly. The room was a really good size and reasonably clean - some areas could have done with dusting and hoovering (could still see lots of dust around the edging on the carpet). However, this didn't spoil the stay at all. The sound proofing is great. The hotel also offers a late check-out at 4pm for only £10 extra which is brilliant! Overall a really pleasant experiencew and would definitely stay at the hotel again!

Reviewed by
Hina Shah

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next