No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Emma d

From Chester, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant hotel but expensive
i felt the room was very expensive. £195 for 1 night room only. it wasnt a convenient walk into the city as it was in the middle of roundabouts and dual carriageways. there was only 1 double bed and a pull out sofa bed, neither of which were very comfortable. there was no bedding when i arrived. couldnt call reception and the phone was not working. after going to speak to the reception staff, who were very helpful and friendly, some bedding arrived but no pillows. when i asked for some i was told to use some from the main bed - there were only 4 small pillows on the bed so if we used these we would have been horizontal in bed. i explained my daughter had a broken arm and needed to be supported in bed and promptly another 2 pillows were delivered. unfortunately this was the only accommodation i could find for 3 people in cardiff on the night we needed so i reluctantly paid this price. i have stayed in premier inns in central london with much more comfortable accommodation where the children ate free for half the price of this hotel. the room was nice and clean, but no better than other hotel chains i have stayed at.

Reviewed by
S Morris

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We had requested an accessible room because my husband is disabled and uses a mobility scooter. We were not given this on booking in but when I gave reception my notice from Late Rooms requesting an accessible room, this was changed immediately. My only reserveration we were given an accessible room with two double beds which made maneovering my husband's scooter with some difficulty. However, we enjoyed our stay at Futures Inn - we had stayed there before.

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value good breakfast very clean room

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and a shirt taxi run to city centre
Great hotel !

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed
Excellent accommodation love staying at this hotel down the bay .

Reviewed by
r edge

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Very good quality room, spacious and modern. No great views but excellent for short stays. Very easy access to Cardiff centre. High quality and very tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location good value with very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Roger Portsmouth

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a twin room through Laterooms.com, but was given a double. Went straight down to reception who immediately sorted the mistake and said that they just got a double booking notification through. Very polite service and apologetic even though it wasn't their fault.

Reviewed by
N Brown

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
An ideal location for the Bay and only 20 min walk from town with large free parking. We had a large double room which was spotlessly clean. The only downside was the hotel receptionist (Aimi) who was soulless, please teach her to smile and be more cheerful.

Reviewed by
Michael Roberts

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next