You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay


Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

Price From 157.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Lewis

  • November 2014

No cash

It was strictly no cash at the desk.

Luckily my partner had money on his card otherwise we would have pretty much stranded in Wales... I had ID and the debit card if used to book but still wasn't enough. Very disappointed it wasn't mentioned in the hotels description.

  • H Watkins

  • November 2014

Great value hotel

  • J Agar

  • November 2014



  • Jane S

  • November 2014

You'd be better off in the TravelLodge

Very disappointing - expensive at over £60 each (room and breakfast).

No teabags in room - had to go downstairs and get some - only one complimentary bottle of water supplied even if the booking was for two people in a double. Curtains didn't close properly and though we'd asked for a quiet room we were overlooking a busy main road and I needed to wear my earplugs all night.

  • D Edwards

  • November 2014

Clean and friendly

The hotel was clean and the staff inviting.

The facilities are not bad for the price paid, but some could do with updating. On site restaurant is fab, and can have food ordered to your room for an extra £3.50. The breakfast is really tasty, with a range of food available to suit everyones tastes, and you can eat as much as you like which is a bonus!

  • G Fearnley

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Myself, my husband and 10 year old son stayed one night in a suite (one and a half rooms) when we were in Cardiff to visit the Dr Who Experience.

The room was basic but immaculately clean and a good size, the only negative comment was that the heating was on full blast and even having the air conditioning on its lowest setting didn't cool it down.


  • November 2014

value for money

A very clean and tidy room,Down side bed not very comfortable

  • Lindsay O

  • October 2014

Fantastic Future Inn

This is the third time we have stayed here on a theatre break and yet again thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was spacious, well equipped and had a stunning view of Cardiff Bay. It was also only a few minutes away from the Millennium Centre. The staff were very helpful and we had a great breakfast. Highly recommended!