No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY
Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whenwe arrived the staff on reception did not interact with us they couldn't be bothered very unfriendly the bed were the woreste have ever sleep in the pillow were as hard as rock
All in all very disappointed with the whole thing would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone

Reviewed by
debbie crow

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room facing main A road and therefore noisy from vehicle traffic

Reviewed by
Ruth Draper

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel very clean ideal location for what we needed
Great hotel , very clean, ideal location for dr who experiance, tea and coffee in room great stay

Reviewed by
stephanie B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service. Pleasant staff

Reviewed by
C Phillips

From Betws, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Very impressed with our stay at the Future Inn at Cardiff. Location is excellent for the Doctor Who exhibition (purpose of stay), and room was well presented. Food was excellent and breakfast was also excellent. Staff were friendly and professional, and didn't have any problems at all.

Reviewed by
Sam A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money on a great location it was so good when I told my son he also booked up in 4 days time he also had a great time excellent

Reviewed by
N Williams

From Ferndale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly
Only negative comment is the tea at breakfast made with water out of the flask is always never the same as tea made with boiling water out of the pot.

Reviewed by
William Doherty

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!

Reviewed by
Kelly Jenkins

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future inn,cardiff bay
Very good hotel,rooms clean and spacious and breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
M WILLOUGHBY

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant,a well managed establishment.Friendly staff, hotel cleanliness to a high standard
Have not used Laterooms.com before so was not sure what to expect.took my girlfriend away for a birthday treat and needed somewhere to stay overnight,the hotel they chose for us was a lovely place and helped to make our trip to Wales a very pleasant one....many thanks xx

Reviewed by
michael r

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next