You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

4

Hemingway Road, Cardiff, CF10 4JY

Price From 153.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane S

  • November 2014

You'd be better off in the TravelLodge

Very disappointing - expensive at over £60 each (room and breakfast).

No teabags in room - had to go downstairs and get some - only one complimentary bottle of water supplied even if the booking was for two people in a double. Curtains didn't close properly and though we'd asked for a quiet room we were overlooking a busy main road and I needed to wear my earplugs all night.

  • D Edwards

  • November 2014

Clean and friendly

The hotel was clean and the staff inviting.

The facilities are not bad for the price paid, but some could do with updating. On site restaurant is fab, and can have food ordered to your room for an extra £3.50. The breakfast is really tasty, with a range of food available to suit everyones tastes, and you can eat as much as you like which is a bonus!

  • G Fearnley

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Myself, my husband and 10 year old son stayed one night in a suite (one and a half rooms) when we were in Cardiff to visit the Dr Who Experience.

The room was basic but immaculately clean and a good size, the only negative comment was that the heating was on full blast and even having the air conditioning on its lowest setting didn't cool it down.

  • J DAVIES

  • November 2014

value for money

A very clean and tidy room,Down side bed not very comfortable

  • Lindsay O

  • October 2014

Fantastic Future Inn

This is the third time we have stayed here on a theatre break and yet again thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was spacious, well equipped and had a stunning view of Cardiff Bay. It was also only a few minutes away from the Millennium Centre. The staff were very helpful and we had a great breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • david s

  • October 2014

Well priced and convenient motel style accommodation with all expected in room facilities

  • Graham S

  • October 2014

Disappointing accommodation.

The suite we had was clean and spacious.

However, the bed linen was not ironed and looked poor quality. A standard lamp in the bedroom had no bulb in it, and the bedside lamps gave very little light. The wardrobe light was not working either. When I booked through Late rooms, I asked for a quiet room. The room was on the 3rd floor, at the side of the main entrance, overlooking the smoking area. We were awoken at 6am by a group of young men talking and shouting outside for 45 minutes, below our window. No body from the staff attempted to ask them to be quiet. We have been 4 times to the Future in over the years and will not be returning.

  • Helena M

  • October 2014

Good choice for Millenium Centre

Easy to park and good sized rooms

  • Keri S

  • October 2014

Convienient, value for money accommodation

This hotel was centrally positioned to access the theatre, good places to eat and an easy walk to Cardiff Bay.

A short train journey took us to the centre of Cardiff just by the Motorpoint Centre. Good facilities, friendly bar. would definitely stay here again.

  • Mark C

  • October 2014

Use this hotel when visiting Cardiff as its near to shops,bars,restaurants,stadiums etc

The staff are friendly and helpful The breakfast was lovely The room I had was clean and had plenty of room so was in my opinion very nice.

So many restaurants in a 5 min walk and if you venture to the city centre well hundreds of shops, restaurant's, pubs, attractions etc. to visit and all within a 15-20minute walk. Would recommend this hotel and also will be booking this hotel again in the near distant future