No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & City Centre 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel very clean ideal location for what we needed
Great hotel , very clean, ideal location for dr who experiance, tea and coffee in room great stay

Reviewed by
stephanie B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money on a great location it was so good when I told my son he also booked up in 4 days time he also had a great time excellent

Reviewed by
N Williams

From Ferndale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Very impressed with our stay at the Future Inn at Cardiff. Location is excellent for the Doctor Who exhibition (purpose of stay), and room was well presented. Food was excellent and breakfast was also excellent. Staff were friendly and professional, and didn't have any problems at all.

Reviewed by
Sam A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service. Pleasant staff

Reviewed by
C Phillips

From Betws, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly
Only negative comment is the tea at breakfast made with water out of the flask is always never the same as tea made with boiling water out of the pot.

Reviewed by
William Doherty

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!

Reviewed by
Kelly Jenkins

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Future inn,cardiff bay
Very good hotel,rooms clean and spacious and breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
M WILLOUGHBY

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant,a well managed establishment.Friendly staff, hotel cleanliness to a high standard
Have not used Laterooms.com before so was not sure what to expect.took my girlfriend away for a birthday treat and needed somewhere to stay overnight,the hotel they chose for us was a lovely place and helped to make our trip to Wales a very pleasant one....many thanks xx

Reviewed by
michael r

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff Bay visit March 2014
We were both very impressed with the quality of the room and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious & clean and the bed was comfortable.
Only slight issue is that the windows are not quite as soundproof as they could be.

Reviewed by
K Dobson

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation With great location.
We have stayed here several times and are always impressed with the standard of room and cleanliness.It feels more like a 4 star.Beds are very comfortable and spacious.We were a little disappointed to find that our towels had not been refreshed and were left with one bath sheet and one hand towel.It took 3phone calls and just over one hour to have towels brought to the room.
Breakfast is OK but the small plates were a bit of an annoyance and there is not a good selection if you want a continental breakfast(sausage rolls cut in half seemed a strange option)also for two mornings the scrambled eggs were undercooked.
We will stay here again as these were fairly minor problems and the location is excellent for eating out and entertainment with a short walk to Cardiff Bay.
Parking is plentiful and a return taxi ride to the city centre is little more than it would cost to park for a few hours.

Reviewed by
Wendy J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next