No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Future Inn Cardiff Bay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEMINGWAY ROAD , CARDIFF, CF10 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & City Centre 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Future Inns, Cardiff Bay is a quality upscale hotel offering unbeatable value to corporate and leisure travelers. Our location is ideally situated within Cardiff Bay near to the city centre, steps from the vibrant dining and entertainment Mecca that is Cardiff Bay's waterfront.

With 197 bedrooms all en-suite, 7 conference rooms we offer a complete experience. We also have full on-site restaurant and bar facilities. Complimentary car parking and complimentary internet access are among the benefits of staying at Future Inns. Our unrivalled location offers easy access to Cardiff city centre and a short distance from the M4.


Picture of Future Inn Cardiff Bay, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and customer satisfaction
Large queen bed could not be faulted for comfort and good clean linen, room was large and airy including nice attached sitting room with another TV, fridge and overnight safe.
Above average room service with food served 24/7, staff all well trained and very friendly.

Reviewed by
M Woodley

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We always stay here when visiting Cardiff. As usual our room was clean and tidy and the staff helpful. It's within a £5.00 taxi ride from the city centre and 5 minutes walk of the bay itself. The hotel also provides FREE parking which is always a bonus. What more can you ask for ?

Reviewed by
Alwyn Griffiths

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with young family
Needed to find a hotel to stay overnight in Cardiff while visiting friends.
Found an offer on late rooms.com which we thought was very good, and after reading reviews on the Future inn hotel, we thought we would give it a try . The hotel is well located for the attractions on Cardiff bay, 5 min walk . The staff were very friendly, the room was a good size with good size beds. Parking free , wifi free. I would most definatly stay there again.
The only downside we found was that the double rooms faced a main road , so as room was on the warm side and the air con not very strong , the noise of the traffic was a little loud when trying to sleep. Apart from that I would recommend this friendly well priced and clean hotel to any one with a family to stay, well located with lots to do within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay for concert
Great room size, and great views from the sixth floor. Bed large and comfortable. TV , free Wii-fi and tea/coffee making facilities all fine. The only things which let the room down were the overpowering smell of urine in the ensuite toilet (I think the bathroom had been cleaned but not the toilet which was in it's own little side room), and the fact that the water wouldn't empty down the bath plug hole while my husband was showering. We notified the staff on the desk as we were checking out and they were very apologetic. Didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice and the food smelled good.

Reviewed by
J Way

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
J Coupland

From Bath, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was clean and very friendly. Close to the bay and very good value for money

Reviewed by
W Nash

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel good location and parking
Would stay again, lovely big room

Reviewed by
Lara A

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed a really good nights sleep

Reviewed by
s beck

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated for Millenium Centre and Cardiff Bay attractions. Good value. Spacious room; but strangely only one bedside table. Ideally a double bed should have a bedside table either side.

Reviewed by
John N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd time I' ve stayed here. Excellent value, large comfortable room. Only observation would be that it's tricky to get to even when you can see it due to the counter-intuitive road system, also heated towel rail switched off on two occasions.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next