You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Palm Court Hotel Ltd

2

31 Eastern Esplanade Cliftonville, Margate, CT9 2HL

Price From 105.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire R

  • May 2016

Just skip the breakfast and you'll be ok

Good-sized room.

Reception locked when we arrived late afternoon on a Saturday. Room clean. Heating on and couldn't turn it off. Bed comfortable. Bathroom fine.

The breakfast had to be ordered 10 minutes before you wanted it and it would be hard to make it worse. The sausage probably didn't have a lot of meat in it. I ate it out of politeness. The bacon looked like it had been hanging around for a long time, and the egg was solid. There was no fresh juice on offer. The coffee was good. I have been to other places for a similar cost which offer much better fare.

  • Diane Jones

  • April 2016

Good for the price

Typical seafront hotel, narrow with fairly steep stairs.

Free parking out the front which was good. Room fairly small but fine for our needs. Landlady was really nice although she did forget our extra pillows we asked for so if you need more than one pillow, take your own as there may not be any spare ones. I had to ring twice with queries but the landlady called me back promptly. Breakfast was ok but would prefer buffet style.

  • Tammy Adnett

  • April 2016

Palm Court Hotel Ltd

Good.

  • D Weekes

  • October 2015

Oh dear!

We was met at the door by a young lady smoking a rolled up cigarette, we was told the owner was on the phone and would be out soon.

10 minutes later the owner appeared and ushered us into the reception, this was a room that looked like a storage cupboard, there were boxes piled up at one end and the general appearance was of a dark disorganised and unwelcoming place. We was given our room key and also keys for the street door and inner door and although she explained which key was which that is as far as it got, we were told our room number and was pointed towards the staircase. she did not show us to our room, she did not make any attempt to explain how to evacuate the building in the case of a fire. The room was on the top floor and although fairly clean had holes in the plaster behind the curtains. We reluctantly decided that we would stay there that night, and we left there at 6:30 the next morning, unwilling to stay any longer than was necessary.

  • D Crawley

  • October 2015

Welcoming.

The owner very friendly and welcoming.

Whilst the hotel is rather dated and furnishings all odd, it was kind of how I expected a seaside B&B in Margate to be. Lots of stairs so no use to anyone with a problem climbing them.

Whilst my room was cold on the first night. Asked for extra bedding and this was done with no problems. Parking is out on the road and is free. Although busy, we never had a problem with parking. Could easily walk into the town (15 minutes). Far easier and cheaper than trying to park.

  • Michael Linley

  • August 2015

1 night stay in Margate...

The Lady owner could not have been nicer, she was giggly and funny and a lovely person.

I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there. The Hotel was near the seafront and only a short walk to Margate Centre. Very happy to review this.

  • Jane L

  • August 2015

At the bottom end of B&B market

The room was small and very worn, clearly at the lower end of the B&B with a price set too high.

Bed was hard, TV tiny with poor reception, bathroom not modern. We were not shown or told about any facilities and have no idea how our experience squares up with the advertisement. Cereals were not branded ones and no fruit at breakfast. We had a back room and it was very quiet.

  • Keith S

  • August 2015

Reasons to avoid!

Dirty accommodation, bloodstained pillowcase; poorly maintained; unsafe electrics; tv not working; on 3 floors plus basement so diners have a long climb to 3rd floor.

Response from hotel

As soon as you came in you said our website says that we have free parking. I told you that you could park anywhere in front of the hotel free. You said but it was not our own. It was off street parking and I told you that it is a terrace house not a detached hotel. I also told you that there is also a free packing at the back of the hotel that you should have come in

first to ask for that if that was what you wanted. The free parking belongs to all the hotels along the terrace houses here. It was then that you registered and collected your key. On getting to your room you stated moving furniture around and used your phone to film the room. I just smiled and left. Later you said the TV was not working. I came and showed you how to use the free view box with the TV and how to use the remote control. You came with a tester to test the electrical appliances in the room. We

do not use blood stained pillowcases so you must have stained it yourself when you were moving things around and filming your room.

  • Andy H

  • June 2015

Pleasant Stay

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Our room had a four-poster bed and a balcony with a view of the sea.The room was clean and tidy. A quiet location ensured a good nights sleep. Julie was a friendly host and provided a good breakfast.

  • Gillian Davies

  • May 2015

Night away from London

Great wee hotel, a little bit far from the town centre but a nice walk to get to with lovely views on the way.

Friendly staff and clean room; the room we had booked was taken for another night by the previous visitor so we were upgraded to a lovely room with sea views, seating area next to the window and a bath. Lovely stay :-)