No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Palm Court Hotel Ltd

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
31 Eastern Esplanade Cliftonville, Margate, CT9 2HL
This is a newly refurbished, "small", well run family Hotel"( a small hotel may be between 6 to 20 rooms, run by the propreitors). It belongs to and run by a God fearing couple(with strong christian believes). All our Suites and Luxury Rooms have fantastic seaviews across the beautiful Oval Garden of the Queen Promenade. We are near Margate Beaches and the Winter Gardens. Some Suites have 4 poster beds. All rooms are en-suite. Owner speaks fluent German. Smoking is not permitted in any part of the hotel. The Hotel is 2 Star, accredited by Visit Britain.

We are efficient professionals, who will stop at nothing in providing open minded, fair and well meaning, genuine and objective guests with comfort and security, as well as clean and healthy environment.

Booking and Cancellation Conditions:

Once a booking has been received and confirmed to guest, a biding contract obligates us to provide and reserve the accommodation and you to pay for this. We are under no obligation to accept cancellations. We reserve the right to authorise payment as soon as Credit Card details are given to confirm reservation.

However, for unforseen circumstances, we are prepared, for good customer relations, to accept cancellations 48 hours before the check-in date without any charges. Otherwise, the full amount of booking total will be chargeable. If payment has been taken by Credit Card before cancellation, 10% of total charges will be charged for administration. If cancellation is within policy, refund will be made immediately.

Gabriel Falade. LLB(Hons), ACEA, DMS
Accountantant, Legal and Executive Manager/Owner
Palm Court Hotel, Margate
Picture of Palm Court Hotel Ltd, Margate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpfull & freindly staff
room was clean, but decor a bit tired in places, (balcony room)

Reviewed by
G KIGGINS

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night Stay
Room was clean as was the bedding - a little too far out for the Soul Weekend - took about half hour to walk. Breakfast is ok. Suitable for the purpose of being out all day and a clean bed for the night...

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Very helpful and friendly lady in charge who let me check in earlier than the stated time, which was great to offload luggage and get a shower after a long walk from the Rail Station..!! Situated nicely near Cliftonville seafront, it has a bar and restaurant a few yards away nearby. Overall, very good value for money with a nice breakfast too.

Reviewed by
David W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a couple of nights
Clean, bit out of way for where we needed to be, but suitable for a couple of nights

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was reasonably clean but very old and shabby. There were no staff only one lady who did everything. The door was locked when we arrived for check-in at 2pm and that's because she had gone out. The room was badly painted in awful colours and nothing matched. The sheets were torn and the duvet cover and other furnishings looked at least 30 years old. The TV was small and old fashioned. We had to ask for milk for the tea and coffee which was in the room, but the worst thing of all was there was no hot water for a shower in the morning so we both had to have cold showers. I wish I had spent another £15 and been able to have a hot shower. Overall this hotel belongs in the dark ages.

Reviewed by
P Bastille

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My ftrst ever visit to margate
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the town with car parking on the road {free} The owner was very helpful and the food good. My stay was a short one but served my needs admirably. It is only a short walk to the Winter Gardens theatre The only thing i found was the shower was a bit small, but i am not exactly small myself

Reviewed by
B Meddings

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Good short stay budget accommodation. Well situated with free car parking and bus stop nearby. Very pleasant host.

Reviewed by
R Alcorn

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting
This hotel is dirty throughout. I felt the bed was too unclean to sleep in. The breakfast was poor and not what we ordered. The landlady was rude.

Reviewed by
julian h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the worst but very close
Please be aware this hotel is not the best or the cheapest it is better to look for somewhere else

Reviewed by
Martin F

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived late at night tired after a wedding to be told that my booking couldn't be found and the B and B was fully booked. After frantic searching the owner came up with a 'reserve' room that I could have. The room looked like something from the 1960s! The bathroom and toilet were situated down the hallway, with what looked like a shed and was told that was the shower!!
I refused the room and after more searching the owner found my booking!!!! My room wasn't much better!! Hotels definitely needs a complete overhaul in decoration and booking in system.

ManagementResponse

Kevin stated in his booking that he would arrive at 7:00pm. At 10 pm I phoned his mobile number but could not get through. Another guest arrived very late at around 11pm and filled the registration form for single room. we had two rooms left, one single and one double. He was checked into the single room. When Kevin arrived at 1:30am, I told him that we were only expecting two people and not a single person. As I was checking the system, he said he was very tired and just wanted to sleep for few hours and leave at 6am. I said he should allow me to find out what happened first. It was then that he offered to give me £10 and just allow him to sleep at the reception for few hours and if i allowed him to sleep there for £10 he would write a very good review about our hotel. I said no that. I even had an extra room which we only use for emergency only. I said I would not mind to offer it to him free instead of allowing him to sleep at the reception. I finally found his booking details and realised that the double room was for a single occupancy and not for two people. The single room was for Kevin and the double was for the first guest. I then put him in the double room with no extra charge and even said sorry for the delay and confusion. I explained to the other Guest in the morning about the mixed up and settled it amicably with him. Julie

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next