No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Palm Court Hotel Ltd

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
31 Eastern Esplanade Cliftonville, Margate, CT9 2HL
This is a newly refurbished, "small", well run family Hotel"( a small hotel may be between 6 to 20 rooms, run by the propreitors). It belongs to and run by a God fearing couple(with strong christian believes). All our Suites and Luxury Rooms have fantastic seaviews across the beautiful Oval Garden of the Queen Promenade. We are near Margate Beaches and the Winter Gardens. Some Suites have 4 poster beds. All rooms are en-suite. Owner speaks fluent German. Smoking is not permitted in any part of the hotel. The Hotel is 2 Star, accredited by Visit Britain.

We are efficient professionals, who will stop at nothing in providing open minded, fair and well meaning, genuine and objective guests with comfort and security, as well as clean and healthy environment.

Booking and Cancellation Conditions:

Once a booking has been received and confirmed to guest, a biding contract obligates us to provide and reserve the accommodation and you to pay for this. We are under no obligation to accept cancellations. We reserve the right to authorise payment as soon as Credit Card details are given to confirm reservation.

However, for unforseen circumstances, we are prepared, for good customer relations, to accept cancellations 48 hours before the check-in date without any charges. Otherwise, the full amount of booking total will be chargeable. If payment has been taken by Credit Card before cancellation, 10% of total charges will be charged for administration. If cancellation is within policy, refund will be made immediately.

Gabriel Falade. LLB(Hons), ACEA, DMS
Accountantant, Legal and Executive Manager/Owner
Palm Court Hotel, Margate
Picture of Palm Court Hotel Ltd, Margate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Good short stay budget accommodation. Well situated with free car parking and bus stop nearby. Very pleasant host.

Reviewed by
R Alcorn

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the worst but very close
Please be aware this hotel is not the best or the cheapest it is better to look for somewhere else

Reviewed by
Martin F

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived late at night tired after a wedding to be told that my booking couldn't be found and the B and B was fully booked. After frantic searching the owner came up with a 'reserve' room that I could have. The room looked like something from the 1960s! The bathroom and toilet were situated down the hallway, with what looked like a shed and was told that was the shower!!
I refused the room and after more searching the owner found my booking!!!! My room wasn't much better!! Hotels definitely needs a complete overhaul in decoration and booking in system.

ManagementResponse

Kevin stated in his booking that he would arrive at 7:00pm. At 10 pm I phoned his mobile number but could not get through. Another guest arrived very late at around 11pm and filled the registration form for single room. we had two rooms left, one single and one double. He was checked into the single room. When Kevin arrived at 1:30am, I told him that we were only expecting two people and not a single person. As I was checking the system, he said he was very tired and just wanted to sleep for few hours and leave at 6am. I said he should allow me to find out what happened first. It was then that he offered to give me £10 and just allow him to sleep at the reception for few hours and if i allowed him to sleep there for £10 he would write a very good review about our hotel. I said no that. I even had an extra room which we only use for emergency only. I said I would not mind to offer it to him free instead of allowing him to sleep at the reception. I finally found his booking details and realised that the double room was for a single occupancy and not for two people. The single room was for Kevin and the double was for the first guest. I then put him in the double room with no extra charge and even said sorry for the delay and confusion. I explained to the other Guest in the morning about the mixed up and settled it amicably with him. Julie

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel
Hotel is an older building. with slightly tired decoration but was clean and served the purpose. I was only there for one night as I had come to see some friends in a show. Breakfast was good, Staff curteous, Didn't see or make use of other facilities (Gym, Spa etc) so cannot comment on those. Chose this at short notice as it was cheap and near where I wanted to be.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If your looking for just a room to sleep in with no thrills this would be the place to go
Very basic but okay for a couple of nights away.

Reviewed by
j Rogers

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my hubby stayed for 1 night the staff are very helpful especially julie , the food was lovley and freshly cooked , the hotel it's self could do with a decor update and a better clean but we was happy with the stay ! The bedding was all fresh and tbh we only slept there as was out all day x

Reviewed by
Louise Hawken

From Kent , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst service ever
I have never stayed in a hotel with worse service. Not only rude people but not helpful either. The shower was cold, te shower head was broke , they put dirty towels back on the railings for us to use again, moaned when requested something. The price was embarrassing for what it was i would have been happy paying £15 pound a night not £60. Never stay here.

ManagementResponse

The guests did not have any contact with any other staff except me during their stay. I checked them in myself. They said they made a mistake with their booking. They booked a twin room with two single beds instead of a double bed. I upgraded them into a double room with no extra charge. They asked for an iron. I delivered an iron and an ironing board to them. They asked if I could book a taxi for them, I did. They went out and did not come back until very early in the morning the following day. They did not even go back to the lounge or come for breakfast before going out where they could have had contact with other staff and guests. When we went to service their room after they went out, we cleared a lot of mess that they left on the floor in the room and changed the towel after finding left over food on top of a towel there. The shower and shower head are in perfect working order. Nothing is wrong with them. Hot water was available throughout. I did everything they asked with enthusiasm and respect. I am rather surprise about their review.

Reviewed by
Anthony Rogan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

70
Very nice and helpful people. Decor could be updated in all parts of the hotel. Good food.

Reviewed by
j tassera

From Kenley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enough said

Reviewed by
Jim Shiels

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seafront hotel with easy access to the sea and the owner was very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ghislaine King

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next