Reviews - CityQuarters at Shaftesbury House Serviced Apartments


59-61 Station Street, Birmingham, B5 4DY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • Caroline D

  • November 2015

Superb Location

Can't fault the location of this apartment unfortunately the apartment itself could do with a bit of attention.

Nothing major just little fix ups here and there.

  • Leanne C

  • January 2015

Great apartment very clean and great location

  • Katherine Irvine

  • October 2014

Comfortable but noisy

The room was fine, clean and well maintained.

The only complaint was the noise. The chinese restaurant next door had a staff party and as a result I was kept awake until 5 am because of the thumping base. So provided city quarters address this issue it was a fine place to stay.

  • Kate B

  • September 2014

Really handy for New Street Station

Right next to New Street station, but with good sound insulation.

Check in via code for door and key safe. However, I received good paperwork and a courtesy phone call prior to my arrival (when I was able to ask advice on quickest route to the apartment).

  • steve redmond

  • June 2014

hidden £150 deposit that was not clear on laterooms

  • B Osborne

  • June 2014

One night stay

Excellent staff.

Good accommodation and excellent siting in the City. Lot of building work going on outside which was a little irritating.

  • Tom L

  • May 2014

Apartment was nice, more space than a hotel room.

All I needed was a bed for the night so it was perfect. I was a bit worried about the noise from New St Station but the secondary glazing worked well. I noticed the pub next door does live music so you might not be so lucky when there's a band on.

Had everything you needed except, bizarrely, no toilet paper.

  • Jonathan H

  • February 2014

Serviced Appartment Experience

This was my first experience of City Quarters.

The key pickup did not go too well as I had to wait in the rain for 10mins for staff on the emergency number to call me back. The overall experience was good with a convenient location so I would use them again.

  • Nick D

  • January 2014