Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > CityQuarters at Shaftesbury House Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - CityQuarters at Shaftesbury House Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
59-61 Station Street , Birmingham, B5 4DY
The stylish, great value Shaftesbury House Serviced Apartments are within 2 minutes of New Street Station, The Hippodrome, The Chinese Quarter , Selfridges and the Bullring Shopping Centre.

All apartments were refurbished in April 2011 and benefit from secure access along with CityQuarters’ hassle free 24-hour automated check-in system. Each of the apartments are tastefully furnished and come with a fully equipped kitchen, living area with a Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi and sleeping area.

If paying with American Express, City Quarters will add a 3.35% additional charge.

Payment will be taken in full at time of booking. Your booking will not be confirmed until payment has been taken in full. Once payment has been received, CityQuarters will issue you with a 4-digit pin which will gain you access to the building.

CityQuarters reserve the right to take a £150 security deposit for all 1 or 2 night bookings. If the costs associated with damage caused exceed the damage deposit you will be liable for any outstanding balance. A damage deposit of £150 will be taken for all 1 and 2 night weekend bookings. The deposit will be refunded the next working day once the apartment has been checked for damage and there has been no evidence of parties or disturbance to other guests.
Picture of CityQuarters at Shaftesbury House Serviced Apartments, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but noisy
The room was fine, clean and well maintained. The only complaint was the noise. The chinese restaurant next door had a staff party and as a result I was kept awake until 5 am because of the thumping base. So provided city quarters address this issue it was a fine place to stay.

Reviewed by
Katherine Irvine

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really handy for New Street Station
Right next to New Street station, but with good sound insulation. Check in via code for door and key safe. However, I received good paperwork and a courtesy phone call prior to my arrival (when I was able to ask advice on quickest route to the apartment).

Reviewed by
Kate B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hidden £150 deposit that was not clear on laterooms

Reviewed by
steve redmond

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Excellent staff. Good accommodation and excellent siting in the City. Lot of building work going on outside which was a little irritating.

Reviewed by
B Osborne

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apartment was nice, more space than a hotel room. All I needed was a bed for the night so it was perfect. I was a bit worried about the noise from New St Station but the secondary glazing worked well. I noticed the pub next door does live music so you might not be so lucky when there's a band on.
Had everything you needed except, bizarrely, no toilet paper.

Reviewed by
Tom L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Serviced Appartment Experience
This was my first experience of City Quarters. The key pickup did not go too well as I had to wait in the rain for 10mins for staff on the emergency number to call me back. The overall experience was good with a convenient location so I would use them again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Nick D

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit expensive, but good quality apartment
As above

Reviewed by
q bhatti

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Underwhelming. Poorly furnished and musty air
This was not a good experience. The decor and quality of the furnishings is not nice. The room was dark and the quality of the air terrible. My clothes stank the next morning of a damp musty aroma. I would not return or recommend this place for anyone staying on business.

Reviewed by
Nick D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
I arrived late to the aprtment, the key was in the safe and i got into my room with ease. However when i went to go to sleep, there was a party going on in a nearby room making it impossible for me to sleep!!
i called the number in the guest book and told the lovely chap on the end of the phone my issue. He was extremely understanding and offered me another oom at the back of the block (away from the noise!)
he was quick and efficient and i was in another room within 15 minutes of the phone call (it was nearly 1am by this point so i was pleased!)
i was very pleased with the way he dealt with the problem and was very polite and extremely appologetic.
thankyou.

Reviewed by
S CORKING

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next