No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hotel

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
51-53 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL
In a beautiful Georgian crescent, The Euro Hotel is less than 500 metres from King's Cross and St Pancras Stations. The refurbished hotel offers scenic views and cosy rooms with free Wi-Fi.

Built in 1807, rooms at The Euro Hotel each have a TV, tea/coffee facilities and a radio. Some rooms have views across the leafy Cartwright Gardens, and most have a private bathroom.

Delicious full English breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room at Euro Hotel. Light continental options are also available, featuring fresh coffee and fruit juice.

The Euro Hotel is situated just a 10-minute walk from The British Museum. Lively Camden is a 20-minute stroll away, and Covent Garden, with its shops and theatres, is just a mile away.
Picture of Euro Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Very good position and helpful staff. Breakfasts full but quality not high.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Much Wenlock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
From the first moment following arrival we were impressed by the reception, general appearance and most important, cleanliness. No-nonsense check-in, information readily available and great location, particularly for Euston station. We had come down for one night to see a show so didn't spend a lot of time in hotel itself but, what time we did spend there was quiet and enjoyable. If there was to be any word of caution it would be the en-suite shower! to say it is compact is a little understated, you haven't room to turn around! Generally though far more positives outweigh that. Generous tea/coffee making facilities, quiet location, clean and well decorated

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient
I arrived at Euston Station, and was able to walk to the hotel, and the next day I walked to St Pancras for my holiday. No problems at the hotel

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay
Stayed here for just 1 night en route to Eurostar. Very helpful staff, brought a breakfast tray to my room shortly after my late arrival, even without my requesting it, ready for my very early morning start. Sloping floor to the room a bit unusual! Shower/toilet facilities at end of corridor, not an issue for a v. short stay, and very clean and well-presented; also wash basin in room.

Reviewed by
Janet D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy

Reviewed by
Doreen F

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, clean, comfortable and excellent value for money , this small hotel is within easy walking distance of theatre-land.

Reviewed by
ANNE T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were welcoming and helpful and being able to drop off our bags early and then collect them en route to the station was helpful. Being located close to the station was a huge bonus for managing our luggage. The room was small but very clean and fine for a city break. Very good value.

Reviewed by
Lynn B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Perfectly placed and a genuine 7-8 minute walk from St Pancras/Kings Cross stations. Quiet location in attractive gardens setting. House was also quiet at night i.e. no doors slamming or loud voices. Ground floor room suited us very well. Cosy, co-ordinated soft furnishings in room and plain window blind ensured privacy but preserved view. Lovely window boxes outside windows. Comfortable beds and soft sheets. Shower room clean but a little tight for space between shower and sink. We were welcomed well on arrival but breakfast staff could be a little more cheerful. Poached egg was solid. Overall would definitely be our choice though for convenience of location and it is a pleasant, clean hotel.

Reviewed by
William D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional place to stay accepted our luggage before we could book in so we could enjoy london. Fan and cooler in room. We stayed on first floor and we all commented on how quiet the room was considering the streets were busy and pubs were trading well on a friday night. The only issue we had was a language barier at breakfast as to what we wanted i asked for a bacon and egg sandwich and the waitress didnt understand so I split items up and I got what I asked for.

Reviewed by
C Mortimer

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bernard
Great hotel which was convenient for Eurostar. Important to know they have limited ground floor rooms, and heavy cases with no lift is quite a workout to the third floor.

Reviewed by
Bernard W

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next