No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Euro Hotel

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
51-53 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL
In a beautiful Georgian crescent, The Euro Hotel is less than 500 metres from King's Cross and St Pancras Stations. The refurbished hotel offers scenic views and cosy rooms with free Wi-Fi.

Built in 1807, rooms at The Euro Hotel each have a TV, tea/coffee facilities and a radio. Some rooms have views across the leafy Cartwright Gardens, and most have a private bathroom.

Delicious full English breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room at Euro Hotel. Light continental options are also available, featuring fresh coffee and fruit juice.

The Euro Hotel is situated just a 10-minute walk from The British Museum. Lively Camden is a 20-minute stroll away, and Covent Garden, with its shops and theatres, is just a mile away.
Picture of Euro Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Euro Hotel
Excellent hotel 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross . Ideal for overnight or weekend stay in London . Rooms clean and bright with all facilities for comfortable stay. Great value for money for such a good location. Will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good value
Super location, very close to Kings Cross, St Pancras and Euston Stations. And surprisingly quiet. Small room but clean, very comfortable bed. Super breakfast. Only downside - no lift, so getting your cases up one, two or three flights of stairs is no joke. Otherwise - excellent value

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bloomsbury hotel
Good hotel in the heart of Bloomsbury.

Reviewed by
Helen R

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accomodation
I looked up the reviews for this site and it suggested that it would be clean, have good service and food - and the reviews were right.
When I arrived the remote control for my room was missing but I reported it and when I returned to my room a new one had been plaecd there.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and enjoyable stay
Easy and efficient check-in,pleasant staff, clean with comfortable beds and clean en suite. Breakfast both service and food were of excellent standard. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
W Jones

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Supposedly Reduced Bargain
My room was supposedly reduced to £75!!!..... the room was barely wider than the single bed, the idea that a hotelier would consider charging more for such a tiny room, frankly staggers me.
The staff were very pleasant, the breakfast was good, but the room was austere, bordering on spartan, admittedly clean, but it's difficult to imagine how there could be less, personally I have regularly had significantly better value for money, in London....all in all, disappointed

ManagementResponse

Our single basic rooms are very much in demand as they are generally regarded by our guests to provide excellent value. We are sorry that you do not share this view but delighted that you were so pleased with other aspects of the hotel. We should like to correct one factual inaccuracy. The current price for the room type in which you stayed is £70 to include breakfast and all taxes. This is the price you paid and we did not offer a reduction to this price to induce a sale to you. The Management Team Euro Hotel

Reviewed by
Chris R

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
This hotel gives good value and is conveniently positioned very close to Kings Cross, St. Pancras and Euston Stations. Food at breakfast not great - good portions but the sausages were inedible.

Reviewed by
COLIN APPS

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Very good position and helpful staff. Breakfasts full but quality not high.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Much Wenlock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
From the first moment following arrival we were impressed by the reception, general appearance and most important, cleanliness. No-nonsense check-in, information readily available and great location, particularly for Euston station. We had come down for one night to see a show so didn't spend a lot of time in hotel itself but, what time we did spend there was quiet and enjoyable. If there was to be any word of caution it would be the en-suite shower! to say it is compact is a little understated, you haven't room to turn around! Generally though far more positives outweigh that. Generous tea/coffee making facilities, quiet location, clean and well decorated

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient
I arrived at Euston Station, and was able to walk to the hotel, and the next day I walked to St Pancras for my holiday. No problems at the hotel

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next