No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Villiers Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 Castle Street , Buckingham , MK18 1BS
Designed around an original cobbled courtyard that once stabled 150 horses, Villiers was the main coaching inn of Buckingham in Cromwellian days. Guests pass through the hotel archway into a truly unique hotel where high quality facilities and service make for a home away from home. The en-suite bedrooms have excellent facilities, each with their own individual flair and timeless quality. The new Villiers Restaurant is an elegant air-conditioned restaurant which has been awarded two AA Rosettes for it exceptional food and where guests can feast upon imaginative cuisine renowned throughout the town. There is also an extensive wine list offering superb wines from around the world. For guests looking for something a little less formal, the Villiers Bar revives a Jacobean atmosphere offering real ales from traditional oak casks. Ample car parking is available at the hotel in a covered car park and a second car park within a walled garden. A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Buckingham Villiers Hotel, Buckingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
IAN G

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel
Stayed at this hotel as we were attending an event at Silverstone (only 6 miles away).
The room - wow!!
Customer service - wow!!
We will definitely be returning.
The hotel deserves 5 stars

Reviewed by
L Lawrence

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evidently being improved
The room I was in had a carpet so threadbare it was not really worthy of the name carpet which was a real shame as in general this looks to be a good hotel in a good location.
I imagine that the Laterooms bookers are put in the worst rooms so hopefully these will also be refurbished.

Reviewed by
Peter V

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a stopover
n/a

Reviewed by
Mark Levy

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A enjoyable overnight stay.
A comfortable ideally central hotel with convenient free parking. The restaurant was fully-booked for dinner but the receptionist was very helpful in directing us to a good restaurant area and interested and enquired when we returned whether we had enjoyed our choice, which we had.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel, couldn't fault it, would defiantly stay here again! But take the wife next time!

Reviewed by
w parfitt

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good experience
Our room was clean and spacious and so was the bathroom. We had dinner at the hotel. The food was very good, as was the service. Our breakfast was also fine, the pastries being fresh and delicious. Service was also very attentive, both at reception and in the restaurant. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
John H

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckingham Villiers Review
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was lovely; the only downside was that the carpet was worn and had a hole, but apart from that everything was excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Days

Reviewed by
Philip Royle

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning suite
I was given a stunning and luxurious suite and enjoyed every minute of the stay \9even though it was for work purposes) !

Reviewed by
Ann P

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next