No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckingham Villiers Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 Castle Street , Buckingham , MK18 1BS
Designed around an original cobbled courtyard that once stabled 150 horses, Villiers was the main coaching inn of Buckingham in Cromwellian days. Guests pass through the hotel archway into a truly unique hotel where high quality facilities and service make for a home away from home. The en-suite bedrooms have excellent facilities, each with their own individual flair and timeless quality. The new Villiers Restaurant is an elegant air-conditioned restaurant which has been awarded two AA Rosettes for it exceptional food and where guests can feast upon imaginative cuisine renowned throughout the town. There is also an extensive wine list offering superb wines from around the world. For guests looking for something a little less formal, the Villiers Bar revives a Jacobean atmosphere offering real ales from traditional oak casks. Ample car parking is available at the hotel in a covered car park and a second car park within a walled garden. A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Buckingham Villiers Hotel, Buckingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a stopover
n/a

Reviewed by
Mark Levy

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A enjoyable overnight stay.
A comfortable ideally central hotel with convenient free parking. The restaurant was fully-booked for dinner but the receptionist was very helpful in directing us to a good restaurant area and interested and enquired when we returned whether we had enjoyed our choice, which we had.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel, couldn't fault it, would defiantly stay here again! But take the wife next time!

Reviewed by
w parfitt

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good experience
Our room was clean and spacious and so was the bathroom. We had dinner at the hotel. The food was very good, as was the service. Our breakfast was also fine, the pastries being fresh and delicious. Service was also very attentive, both at reception and in the restaurant. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
John H

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckingham Villiers Review
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was lovely; the only downside was that the carpet was worn and had a hole, but apart from that everything was excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Days

Reviewed by
Philip Royle

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Standard Hotel
My only comment is that the hotel, in particular the bedrooms, is a little dated. The cleanliness and quality is very good. The full english breakfast was a perfect way to start the day!

Reviewed by
B Howell

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
We have stayed at this hotel before and requested a room not on the courtyard as we sleep with the windows open and the early cars leaving were quite loud on the cobbled courtyard. We were duly given a room at the back which was as before large and well furnished. The staff were extremely polite and a traditional English breakfast what more could we ask for??
Thank you

Reviewed by
Alison G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic first experience, I am impressed.
A well maintained old traditional property, but made to provide homely comfort.

Reviewed by
Kunle J

From Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticks all my boxes!
I'm a regular business visitor to this small comfortable hotel - parts of which are very old - right in the centre of town.
Staff are always very friendly and helpful and clearly work well together.
Food is normally excellent and varied, including the breakfast
Bedrooms are warm, clean and cosy in a slightly old fashioned sort of way - lots of of cupboard space and there's always plenty of really hot water for the bath (unlike some hotels in Buckingham....)
Log fire in the old beamed bar and big screen telly if you need it
Ticks all the boxes!

Reviewed by
Charles Shepherd

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next