You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Roebuck Inn, Stevenage

3

London Road, Stevenage, SG2 8DS

Price From 115.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Fox

  • June 2016

Comfortable convenient hotel attached to Indian restaurant

Nice place, easy to find.

Seems to have been an old people's home previously. Everything in excellent condition. Hotel is basically merged with an Indian restaurant business.

  • Patrick Q

  • April 2016

A Pleasant Interlude

All fine although location is rather bland.

Fine service but décor is a little tired.

  • PAUL B

  • February 2016

Room ok for the money.

But breakfast very disappointing

  • Jo H

  • February 2016

Overnight stop

Perfectly adequate for our needs as we were just breaking a long journey.

We arrived late and left the next day. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. We booked it as is an old coaching inn, with lots of character, but this was not reflected in our room, which was in a modern extension - sliding wooden screens rather than curtains and net curtains behind the screen were hanging off so obviously not recently checked by housekeeping.

  • Paul T

  • January 2016

Excellent service. Nothing too much trouble.

Efficient, speedy and excellent service.

  • J Godfrey

  • September 2015

Just stayed overrnight for one night - did not eat. Good 3 star quality.

The only service we asked for was to book a taxi for us.

This was done pleasantly and efficiently.

  • Lorraine P

  • July 2015

Best Western Roebuck Inn

Stayed one night.

Very pleasant staff. Decor a bit tired but rooms very adequate with flat screen TV. Big kettle and tea/coffee making facilities and comfy. Breakfast was nice. There was a slight smell of Indian cooking but I think there's an Indian restaurant on site. Would stay again.

  • robert t

  • June 2015

Best Western Roebuck Inn, Stevenage

Still in the 1980's although adequate.

Too far from reception to bedrooms with lots of slopes, steps.

  • Vivienne W

  • March 2015

Hotel worth considering

The staff were very efficient and friendly both on reception and in the restaurant.

Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the Stevenage area.

  • Kylie c

  • March 2015

Tired accommodation but good customer service

My room was initially cold, however the staff went out of their way to find another heater and ensure my radiators were turned up.

The evening meal curry was excellent with again really friendly and helpful staff. The decor could do with updating but was fine for what I needed.