Reviews - Best Western Roebuck Inn, Stevenage


London Road, Stevenage, SG2 8DS

Price From 143.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Godfrey

  • September 2015

Just stayed overrnight for one night - did not eat. Good 3 star quality.

The only service we asked for was to book a taxi for us.

This was done pleasantly and efficiently.

  • Lorraine P

  • July 2015

Best Western Roebuck Inn

Stayed one night.

Very pleasant staff. Decor a bit tired but rooms very adequate with flat screen TV. Big kettle and tea/coffee making facilities and comfy. Breakfast was nice. There was a slight smell of Indian cooking but I think there's an Indian restaurant on site. Would stay again.

  • robert t

  • June 2015

Best Western Roebuck Inn, Stevenage

Still in the 1980's although adequate.

Too far from reception to bedrooms with lots of slopes, steps.

  • Vivienne W

  • March 2015

Hotel worth considering

The staff were very efficient and friendly both on reception and in the restaurant.

Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the Stevenage area.

  • Kylie c

  • March 2015

Tired accommodation but good customer service

My room was initially cold, however the staff went out of their way to find another heater and ensure my radiators were turned up.

The evening meal curry was excellent with again really friendly and helpful staff. The decor could do with updating but was fine for what I needed.

  • D Barker

  • January 2015

original part of hotel very old and interesting, rooms modern, good size and comfortable

staff pleasant very helpful and available, car parking good, rooms good size and comfortable very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Peter Baker

  • August 2014

Sound Stevenage Stay

Pleasant room and an excellent breakfast

  • Evelyn P

  • July 2014

Comfortable stay

Very friendly and helpful service.

Charming traditional beamed setting of pub linked to reception and dining room.

  • William T

  • July 2014

Nice Hotel

Wasn't there long but good wifi, nice room, friendly staff

  • Natasha C

  • June 2014

Get what you pay for

Staff friendly, hotel basic but good value