Reviews - Ashburnham Hotel



Price From 134.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • March 2015

Ashburnham Hotel

I stayed on Sunday 8th March for one night.

A little difficult to find initially but no big problem. Greeted warmly on arrival and advised of food service times and any other information pertinent to the stay. The room was very clean and for £40 for the night I can have few complaints. Sky tv, free wireless access to the internet and en suite facility all in perfect order. If I had a gripe it would be that access to the room was through a total of four door upstairs all in close succession with lighting that only came on as you entered the corridor and in one of them there is a step. It was a bit of a pain hauling my luggage, laptop through those doors but once there very nice. Breakfast in the morning was great, nothing greasy although no mushrooms available with the breakfast. Due to my arrival time I never experienced the Sunday Carvery although there were plenty of families doing so and it seemed quite popular from this point of view.

  • Colin Evans

  • November 2014

stay at ashburnham hotel

A very pleasant stay, beautiful meals, lovely comfortable clean and warm room.

Staff extremely pleasant.

  • Jean Jones

  • September 2014

One night stay at Ashburnham Hotel

Room was very clean & comfortable had a good night sleep bed was very comfortable and we were not disturbed by any noise.

We were only disappointed with the bathroom, shower had no power made a noise when used and bath needed updating.


  • August 2014

Very good value for a hotel in the budget range.

Helpfull and friendly staff get you off to a good start.

The room was a good size and spotless with comfortable beds. The bathroom had some damage to the shower rail but had a temporary repair to it allowing carefull use but otherwise clean and functual. Evening bar meal and breakfast was adequate with good portion sizes. Overall, good ambiance and excellent value and will use again.

  • clive nichols

  • August 2014

it was clean and tidy but a bit dated

  • j field

  • August 2014

Ashburnham Hotel

Very pleasant stay.

our room was very quiet so had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. The ensuite shower hadn't any power so could do with some attention, and the wallpaper in the ensuite was peeling and in need of redecoration.

  • C Godley

  • June 2014

last minute booking to surprise friends

We booked this hotel as a last minute thing.

We chose it mainly for it close proximity to where our friends were staying and also the price. We arrived, and was greeted by very friendly receptionist who booked us in and gave us our room. The hotel was clean and well presented, good value for money. The room we had was spacious' well equipt with tv/sky. The only thing we could fault it for was the water temperature that even when left running for a long time only managed to become tepid at best

  • Kevin W

  • June 2014

£60 per night this week, £130 next week?

Very comfortable hotel, good service, good food.

I would like to make this a regular booking for the next 4 months but with price fluctuations such as described, what to include in the budget for the current project?

  • I Towler-Evans

  • June 2014

Friendly Staff

My room and my husbands was lovely -really clean and a nice big bathroom.

The staff were very friendly. My daughter's family room was a bit more tired looking. Good location , near to Cefn Sidan beach which is lovely for families with Woodland , park and play area. We booked breakfast but I think our order was not properly communicated so we didn't bother with that ( New girl starting I think) but the staff were very apologetic and that is fair enough. This was a warm, friendly place and relaxing and that is what matters to us. Good value as booked through Late rooms.

  • A Gwwynn

  • May 2014

Little Gem

What a lovely hotel, staff so friendly, food amazing.

Loved it.