Reviews - Windermere Hotel

4

142-144 Warwick Way Victoria, London, SW1V 4JE

Price From 288.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth Clarke

  • August 2014

Liz and Jane - Buckingham Palace trip to London

  • Sheila L

  • August 2014

August 2014

Would recommend to friends and family, ideal for exploring London, so convenient for Victoria Station

highly satisfied, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff and a lovely breakfast.

  • jim h

  • February 2014

Windermere Hotel

This hotel was very good and we was given a 5 star service by the staff, from the moment we arrived.we were taken to the room showed every thing in the room told about breakfast ect.

we have stayed at other small hotels guest houses in this area and this was the best, we will be booking to stay here agin when in London.

  • Samantha S

  • February 2014

Lovely hotel in central London

This hotel looks smart from the outside and the inside.

After being greeted by friendly staff, I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel room was a good size and extremely clean. Even though my room was along the main road there wasn't very much noise and I got a good night's sleep. The only downside to the room was the bath which was shorter than average, but probably still usable. Good hotel, would stay there again.

  • a davies

  • January 2014

January in London

Quite a select value for money 19 room hotel on the edge of a reasonably select area.

Was a little nervous of tower block across road at first, but we never felt unsafe. Quiet. Good plumbing. Would definitely stop again if we could obtain a discount on late rooms!

  • Richard W

  • November 2013

Excellent little Hotel in the heart of London

On arrival the receptionist explained where I was on a small map in relationship to the main landmarks in London.

I found this extremely helpful and a very thoughtful piece of administration by the hotel. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Convenient for getting around London. I would definitely consider staying at the Windermere again whether I was on my own or with my wife. Overall a very positive and pleasant experience.

  • W Walker

  • October 2013

Snug

This is a very good small hotel but maybe not 4 star.

The room was large but the bathroom was very small. The extractor fan comes on when the light switch is pulled- it is also very noisy especially in the middle of the night. The shower doors are past their best & the bath is a bit claustrophobic . However, the breakfast is very good & we also had a very good evening meal. We chose this hotel as it was handy for the Gatwick Express at Victoria Station - 10 mins walk away.

  • D Stevens

  • October 2013

Excellent

This small hotel is a gem in central London.

The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are spotlessly clean. We stayed two nights but had to change rooms for the second night as I had made separate bookings for each night because of room availability. After our first night we went out early in the morning and when we returned our luggage had been taken to our new room. I shall definitely return.

  • n de Almeida

  • September 2013

shortbreak london

my husband and I were impressed with our late booking at this hotel, staff most welcoming and helpful.

our room clean and well furnished and bathroom facilities also satisfactory. breakfast choice very good and dining area very pleasant, we also had dinner in the hotel on two occasions and enjoyed our meal which was well cooked and presented.

  • S Davies

  • August 2013

Excellent location for coach station!

We stayed for three nights and the location was excellent for getting to the coach station and the main station and underground.

The staff were all lovely and very helpful and the breakfast was great. The room was a nice size, but disappointed that there wasn't a fridge in the room. Overall though I would recommend this hotel if you prefer smaller hotels rather than a large, impersonal place.