No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadley Park House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hadley Park , Telford, TF1 6QJ
Located on the edge of Telford and just 30 minutes to Shrewsbury, from the moment you turn into the driveway you’ll notice a distinct rural feel. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and an AA Rosette awarded restaurant. The main manor house is full of charm and character, dating back to the 18th century it provides the perfect location for guests looking for a relaxing leisure break and over the years has built a reputation for comfortable accommodation, quality dining and exceptional service.

The hotel have invested a great deal in the bedrooms to make them as relaxing as possible, all rooms are en-suite with all modern facilities including TV, tea & coffee making facilities, Wi-Fi, plus all those small touches that make such a difference. After a good nights rest you will be set up for the day with a hearty Shropshire breakfast.

Dining in the Conservatory Restaurant provides a haven from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, it’s intimate without being formal and to reflect the menu it has a distinct, modern feel. The hotel produce exceptional quality food predominantly using produce sourced local to Telford and surrounding Shropshire, the AA Strawberry award recognises that more than 50% of the a la carte ingredients are sourced from within 50 miles.

This is the ideal location to hold an event whether it is a corporate event or your special day. The Lounge, Morning Room or recently opened 140 seater Mulliner Suite is available for hire all the latest facilities and equipment are available for use and there is a dedicate team on hand to strive to make sure that each and every event runs smoothly and is all that you could want it to be.

There are many places of interest in Shropshire; the historic market town of Ludlow has a wealth of black and white Tudor buildings, weekly market and 11th Century Castle. Stokesay Castle is the oldest surviving fortified manor house in England. Ironbridge is a World Heritage Site and the valley that changed the world. Bridgnorth is the ancient market town sits high on a sandstone cliff with spectacular views of the Severn Valley. These are just a small selection of the sights which are in the local area; there are many more market towns, churches and historical sites.

Picture of Hadley Park House Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family wedding party
Lovely Hotel and Spacious Room. Breakfast included and plenty of it. Drinks a little bit dear though. Expensive night at the Party

Reviewed by
Sarah James

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As well as the above,I needed advice as to how to find my way about it having been some fifty years since I had been in the Hadley/Leegomery area (Avery different land in 2014). I was very ably directed by a dear lady of the hotel staff (Linda) and learnt a great deal about the new roundabouts and roads. I still cannot understand how part of Hadley is now west of Leegomery? However, it was a very pleasnt stay.

Reviewed by
Charles G

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - would recommend
The hotel was excellent and I would recommend staying here. The room was comfortable, warm, and had everything you require in a hotel room.
The menu available was simple, gastro style food and it was cooked to perfection and the portion sizes were perfect for us. If you're looking for quatity over quality then don't eat here!!
The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food and friendly staff.
Only reason for not giving the room a 6 was that the sink plug in the bathroom was not locking down and I was unable to retain the water in the sink when I got up in the morning. It was too early in the morning to get it fixed and I notified the reception of the fault when checking out. The staff were extremely helpful and responded well to any request. For instance there was a Christmas party with a disco going on in one of the lounges and they had opened the French windows to get some fresh air in to the room. The noise was quite loud and I requested if there was the possibility of getting the windows closed as it was directly underneath my bedroom and I wished to retire. They kindly obliged and I had a good nights sleep!

Reviewed by
Gerald T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hadley park house excellent
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff, particularly the restaurant waitress were superb. we were lucky and had a great room although I am sure the other rooms were also good. Lovely restaurant and great food.

Reviewed by
J White

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food and fantastic service definitely recommend it

Reviewed by
S Webb

From , England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not to be booked when a wedding takes place
Whilst the hotel accommodation is very good our stay was ruined by the bang bang of the disco from the wedding taking place. Customersshould be informed that there may be loud noise and disturbance from weddings booked At the same time. I f we had known there would be a wedding taking place we would not have booked. our room backed onto the court yard of the wedding party most inappropriate

Reviewed by
Peter T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic stay at such a clean, welcoming and beautiful hotel
Myself and my friend stayed here as we went to V Festival. The hotel was in beautiful grounds, and the interior was freshly decorated and was really modern. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom. The staff were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble - they were polite and were very professional.
I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah Mathers

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hadley Park House Hotel
Having spent 50 years of my life visiting family in and around Much Wenlock, a sudden bereavement last year meant our accommodation had come to a sad end, we therefore needed to find somewhere nice and comforting to stay to enable us to attend to matters at the cemetery as we have to travel from Yorkshire to facilitate this task, in the past we have made the journey in the day, a round trip of 7 hours, so you can imagine our delight to find this Hotel that was just the perfect place to stay, peaceful, quiet, extremely comfortable room, very good food, first-class cleanliness, and friendly accommodating staff, we will definitely stay again especially with the sadness of the visit.

Reviewed by
C Booth

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected Treasure in Telford
Struggling to find accommodation at short notice for one night around Telford, I came upon this real gem of a hotel on the outskirts in a fairly industrial area, but once inside the gate of the hotel, you would think you were in the middle of the countryside. The hotel is beautiful. It's decorated and furnished to a very high standard, in keeping with the age of the building. The staff were absolutely delightful and soo friendly, you could almost believe you had stayed there quite a number of times and they all knew you.
The room was well furnished and very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. As we didn't have to be up and away very early in the morning, it was nice to relax in bed with the selection of magazines provided and a cup of tea.
The breakfast was fantastic. You almost get used to what a cooked breakfast will be like in a hotel, but this was far better and can thoroughly recommend the Oak Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Egg.
We checked out leisurely and watching the room being set up for a wedding, almost wished it was the wedding we were going to and not travelling on to.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others visiting that area.

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From Stamford, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next