Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Republic of Ireland > Midlands & East Ireland > Dublin Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments – Christchurch
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments – Christchurch

Christchurch, High Street , Dublin, 8
We are superbly located a stone's throw away from the astonishing Christchurch Cathedral and within 5 minutes easy walking distance from the vibrant Temple Bar district which offers a vast array of bars, restaurants, cafes and galleries. Trinity College, Grafton Street, O'Connell Street, The National Museum, Baggot Street and St. Stephen's Green are all within close proximity, as is the world-famous Guinness Storehouse.

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch (formerly Christchurch Hall Apartments) offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room and a 24 Hour Reception, these apartments provide guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. It is an ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value.

We offer a selection of 6 one bedroom (sleeps 3) and 30 two bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Each apartment also come with fully-equipped kitchen incl. washer/dryer, microwave oven etc. and lounge/dining area incl. TV and free Wi-Fi access.

Finished to an impressive standard the Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch in Dublin City Centre provide the visitor with a home from home.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments – Christchurch, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elizabeth & Rula were superb,knowledgable,friendly & helpful.
As the heading says the two receptionist's were excellence personified! The accomadation was a bit "tired" .My wife wants me to mention the dirty duvet,not the cover but the duvet. But value for money.Great location.(If hard to find).Were very disapointed with the male receptionist,we asked him to book us a taxi for the following morning he said it would be 23 euros fixed because they use them all the time and give them the business.When we arrived at the airport the driver charged us 29.50Euros.When I said we were told it would be 23 he said "no way".It wasn't the money I was annoyed about (because I was going to give him 30Euros with a tip anyway) it is to tell Staycity apartments not to use them,because they think they are getting a deal when they are being ripped off,try another company.
Also a must is the Hop on Hop off Red Buses if you want to see it all..also a ride on the Dart to Bray..a lovely coastal town.
All in all a break that was 9.9 / 10.

Reviewed by
M Lench

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We travelled to dublin to celebrate our sons 18th. The apartment was roomy and clean, very close to centre but not too noisy. Staff were very helpful and accomodation excellent value for money.
A good time had by all.

Reviewed by
J Hobson

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable
Lovely located apartment with plenty of space. If we had been staying for longer than just two nights, then I would had taken full advantage of the kitchen and dining room, which both were lovely. It was very nice being able to properly relax in an apartment in the evening instead of just being stuck in a tiny bedroom.

Reviewed by
Idunn D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
My husband, daughter and I travelled to Dublin on 26th July. We booked a one bedroom apartment but on arrival we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was basic but very clean and had everything that we needed for our short stay. The beds were comfortable and clean. The kitchen well equipped for our needs. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times and were very helpful. I would very much consider staying at the Stay city apartments again.

Reviewed by
V Patton

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my second stay
Everything was great. Nice size, comfortable, decent furniture & a great view- ****
Only negative thing was that the washing machine didn't work at all and wasn't fixed during my visit

Reviewed by
D Morris

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Really central.. Less than 10 minutes walk to trinity college and temple bar. Spacious and well appointed apartments. Airport bus stop close by. Recommend it as. Agree at location for Dublin City Centre.

Reviewed by
Carolyn A

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice apartment
can't fault the apartment. helpful staff although some members of staff did not speak fluent english

Reviewed by
S Long

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good apartment, room was clean & tidy - only negative was the shower was cold every morning/night.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christchurch dublin
Great location . Apartment was super. The all important hair dryer and iron were really good extras.
Staff really friendly and very polite. I'd definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Carroll

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We couldnt have asked for a better apartment. Fantastic rooms and lovely roof gardens. We will definately be staying here again. Great location and easy to find. Staff are very trusting and relaxed which is unusual in hotels these days.

Reviewed by
Hayleigh C

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next