No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel du Vin and Bistro Birmingham

4AA Assessed Town House Hotel Ratings explained
25 Church Street, Birmingham, B3 2NR
The ornate, early Victorian building in the old city centre, now part of the newly revitalised Jewellery Quarter, was sympathetically converted to provide 66 bedrooms and suites around the central courtyard, retaining many original features including the magnificent sweeping staircase and granite pillars. A relaxing haven in the city, the hotel offers our trademark Bistro, a spa and gym and has a popular Pub Du Vin, all complimented by our unique relaxed style of hospitality. City Centre location close to shopping, financial district and jewellery quarter. Hotel du Vin offers stunning bedrooms and suites with superb beds, divine Egyptian linen and serious showers. Food and wine is of fundamental importance, we serve quality food cooked simply with the freshest of local ingredients.
Picture of Hotel du Vin and Bistro Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in
On checking in I was not informed where breakfast was served and also the timings.

Reviewed by
T Crompton

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay. Such a beautiful room and absolutely lovely staff
Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Du Vin, Birmingham. We arrived, were seen promptly and the concierge was very polite and helpful, immediately booing us a dinner reservation. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was utterly beautiful. A fantastic bed, loads of space and an incredible bathroom with a walk in shower, fluffy bathrobes and gorgeous roll top bath. We went for dinner in the Bistro and had a thoroughly enjoyable meal which was great value for the cost, I recommend the lemon tart for dessert!
I can't fault our stay in this hotel at all and we will 100% be returning and trying out the other Hotel Du Vin hotels nationwide.

Reviewed by
M O'Brien

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a superb stay

Reviewed by
David Farnsworth

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding guest
It was good value for money with the great discount from laterooms.com. Room large and very comfortable but very hot in the night.

Reviewed by
Sandra B

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room Lauret Perrier was incredibly noisy with traffic outside. Single glazing?

Reviewed by
Deborah J

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great night at hotel du vin!
Last minute visit to hotel du vin on Saturday, and as always the hotel and staff were fantastic! Stayed at du vin bham several times and will be returning again soon! By far the best hotel in Birmingham and amazing group of hotels.

Reviewed by
Dan Perry

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking tired and sounding squeky
Stayed last year and enjoyed it, but the room is looking very tired now, black mould in the bathroom and lots of chipped paintwork. The bed is still comfortable, but my room on the third floor had the most squeaky floor boards I've ever heard, I felt embarrassed and sorry for anyone on the second floor. Very pricey for what it is and there are better alternatives. Won't stay again.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

While the room itself was spacious and nicely decorated, there were dirty patches in the walls and paint splashes. The corridors leading up to the room were tatty and the ceiling in reception was leaking. The staff while polite were not all that helpful, even when we pointed out they'd double charged us for our room.

Reviewed by
J Parfitt

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!!!
This hotel is beyond noisy!

Reviewed by
charlotte George

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next