No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lord Nelson

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-13 Park Street, , , Telford, TF1 3AE
Stay at the Lord Nelson Hotel in Telford, a Grade II listed building with a wealth of national charm! Rooms from £38 per night. Whether its a single, double, twin or triple room, all our bedrooms have private en suite shower rooms and are fully equipped with colour television, radio, hair dryers, tea and coffee making facilities .Irons/ironing boards may be obtained upon request. The Lord Nelson Restaurant is open to residents, our tastefully decorated restaurant with it’s archways and separate lounge provides for a relaxing area where you can enjoy breakfast should you wish.
Picture of The Lord Nelson, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless accommodation!
Warm welcome upon arrival. Room very clean and functional. Owners very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Melissa C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Everything I needed was available, nothing special but a perfectly adequate place to stay for a night,

Reviewed by
Ava G

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Easy check-in, good sized room, very close off-road & safe parking. Very friendly & accommodating staff. No complaints.

Reviewed by
R Aziz

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful, excellent value.
Very friendly and helpful reception. Very clean room, small but adequate. Stairs were difficult for someone with disabilities. Only downside was the showers. In both rooms we could only get it cold or boiling hot, very difficult to adjust and we did not succeed.

Reviewed by
D Margetts

From Llanidloes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value for money

Reviewed by
W Hendley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic getaway
Our 2nd visit here
Owners v welcoming comfortable room spotlessly clean
Delicious breakfast
Will definitely return

Reviewed by
J Tillsley

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Initial impressions...
Initial impressions turned out to be deceptive. I arrived at about my stated time, to finf the premises totally unresponsive. There was a light on in the kitchen, but no answer at any of the doors. It wasn't even clear if the hotel was still operating. I went away and came back a couple of hours later, and was relieved to find doors open, and a warm welcome.
My room had a single and a double bed (I'd booked a single). The room was simply but adequately furnished, and clean. Heating was excellent, and there was plenty of hot water.
Breakfast (additional £5) was well-prepared and filling.
The owners were welcoming, friendly and informative.

Reviewed by
Mike Faherty

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant place
Nice location and building, clean and breakfast was fabulous. Bed was a little hard for my partner, but everyone has their own preference as I was fine with it! Would love to stay again. Thank you

Reviewed by
g kidd

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy, friendly
The guest house was clean and tidy. Breakfast very good. Only complaint was pillows were flat and couldn't find anywhere nice for an evening meal. Local pubs all had no chef, plenty of drinking pubs in the town, we don't like Indian food. The evening meal was the only thing that spoilt our weekend.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Congleton, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fully recommend
Lovely place, friendly owner with good knowledge of local eateries
Lots of places to eat all within 10 minutes walk
Room was very comfortable and spotless
Breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
J Tillsley

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next