You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lord Nelson


11-13 Park Street, ,, Telford, TF1 3AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Foster

  • October 2016


A high standard for a budget hotel.

Well impressed.

  • j clarke

  • May 2016

The Lord Nelson

very good for the money

  • N Simpson

  • May 2016

The Lord Nelson

Lovely hotel close to town.

Very welcoming upon arrival. The room was basic but had everything we needed. Pristine white sheets and a very comfortable bed. A minute walk to town and train station which was a bonus.

  • steve m

  • July 2015

steve winchester

A very clean and tidy hotel in a very quiet part of Wellington.

The room was excellent. Shower cubicle a tad small for a large person. Will be staying there again.

  • Sarah M

  • June 2015

Quick Pit Stop in Telford

Hosts were very friendly - full of good advice about local area, just a shame I didnt have any free time to explore.

Room was very basic but had everything needed - even a hairdryer. Also it was immaculate. Thank you!

  • Donna R

  • March 2015

The Lord Nelson

Shower was poor, pillows and bed was not very good

  • Melissa C

  • January 2015

Spotless accommodation!

Warm welcome upon arrival.

Room very clean and functional. Owners very accommodating.

  • Ava G

  • December 2014

Nice stay

Everything I needed was available, nothing special but a perfectly adequate place to stay for a night,

  • R Aziz

  • December 2014

Excellent value for money

Easy check-in, good sized room, very close off-road & safe parking.

Very friendly & accommodating staff. No complaints.

  • D Margetts

  • December 2014

Cheap and cheerful, excellent value.

Very friendly and helpful reception.

Very clean room, small but adequate. Stairs were difficult for someone with disabilities. Only downside was the showers. In both rooms we could only get it cold or boiling hot, very difficult to adjust and we did not succeed.