You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

4

Backbarrow, Newby Bridge, LA12 8PX

Price From 178.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Dunford

  • August 2016

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

On arriving we were first amazed at the beautiful setting the hotel was in then we entered the hotel , it was beautiful and spotless , staff very welcoming and family friendly we were taken to our room which was a family room overlooking the water fall and river stunning .

I had my great granddaughter with me so took her to the pool within the hotel couldn't fault it , we had a lovely stay and I would like to say thankyou to all the staff for making myself , son and great granddaughter so welcome . Mrs Dunford.

  • j keffert

  • August 2016

Great setting

Lovely hotel for the money.

  • D Young

  • June 2016

Brilliant

I just want to state how happy I was with my stay on Friday the 17th.

Upon arrival staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful and the personal requests I had paid for were fantastic. I could not fault a single thing and I would just like to thank you for the most enjoyable stay.

  • Dean E

  • May 2016

Ok

Ok

  • R Ferguson

  • April 2016

The size of the room was great plus a jacuzzi bath & the view of the river made it an excellent stay

Only negative side was when we arrived around 17:00 we couldn't book a table until 20:00 so had to go out for something to eat.

In addition the breakfast wasn't the best good service but the sausages were over cooked there was no beans or chopped tomatoes.

  • J THOMPSON

  • February 2016

Little sleep

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip prior to a long meeting and unfortunately was located in a room adjacent to the very busy A590.

This resulted in a very noisy night with cars passing continually. The hotel is nice and facilities such as pool etc pleasant, however I think the price is a little steep for the standard. Few tables in the lounge to eat too - I had to eat at the bar

  • Bernard E

  • January 2016

Twistmas break

Couldn't fault a thing.

Staff had worked extremely hard to recover from recent floods and succeeded. In delivering a most enjoyable stay. Congratulations to all.

  • Jennifer C

  • December 2015

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

Disappointing stay

  • R Thompson

  • November 2015

A must stay hotel

A very well located hotel, room was very clean with all ameanaties, spa is excellent with a decent pool, a must use for anyone staying.

Food option excellent with choice of al le carte or bar and grill and well priced for the quality of food on offer.

  • Robert C

  • July 2015

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

All fine but a little expensive.