You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

4

Backbarrow, Newby Bridge, LA12 8PX

Price From 213.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dean E

  • May 2016

Ok

Ok

  • R Ferguson

  • April 2016

The size of the room was great plus a jacuzzi bath & the view of the river made it an excellent stay

Only negative side was when we arrived around 17:00 we couldn't book a table until 20:00 so had to go out for something to eat.

In addition the breakfast wasn't the best good service but the sausages were over cooked there was no beans or chopped tomatoes.

  • J THOMPSON

  • February 2016

Little sleep

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip prior to a long meeting and unfortunately was located in a room adjacent to the very busy A590.

This resulted in a very noisy night with cars passing continually. The hotel is nice and facilities such as pool etc pleasant, however I think the price is a little steep for the standard. Few tables in the lounge to eat too - I had to eat at the bar

  • Bernard E

  • January 2016

Twistmas break

Couldn't fault a thing.

Staff had worked extremely hard to recover from recent floods and succeeded. In delivering a most enjoyable stay. Congratulations to all.

  • Jennifer C

  • December 2015

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

Disappointing stay

  • R Thompson

  • November 2015

A must stay hotel

A very well located hotel, room was very clean with all ameanaties, spa is excellent with a decent pool, a must use for anyone staying.

Food option excellent with choice of al le carte or bar and grill and well priced for the quality of food on offer.

  • Robert C

  • July 2015

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

All fine but a little expensive.

  • kelly m

  • July 2015

Great Stay

We had a relaxing weekend at the hotel with its great views of the river, lovely swimming pool and friendly staff.

  • a law

  • June 2015

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

Well presented family room with plenty of space.

Very clean as expected. Would definately stay again.

  • A Green

  • May 2015

Fawlty Towers

The staff couldnt be nicer however the hotel itself was disappointing.

Couldnt of had a worse nights sleep, the bed and pillows were rock hard and the room was red hot even with all windows open. The only thing i was then looking forward too was a full english breakfast which was average at best and did not come with any brown or red sauce, thats a first. In a nutshell - nice staff, poor hotel especially at the price charged. 4 stars??