Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

4

Backbarrow, Newby Bridge, LA12 8PX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Green

  • May 2015

Fawlty Towers

The staff couldnt be nicer however the hotel itself was disappointing.

Couldnt of had a worse nights sleep, the bed and pillows were rock hard and the room was red hot even with all windows open. The only thing i was then looking forward too was a full english breakfast which was average at best and did not come with any brown or red sauce, thats a first. In a nutshell - nice staff, poor hotel especially at the price charged. 4 stars??

  • D Whittle

  • April 2015

Birthday Weekend

I booked this as a birthday weekend for my partner.

I was looking for a nice relaxing break with spa and that is exactly what we got. Lovely room with an unexpected bonus of a balcony. Clean pool and spa facilities. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Rachael Halstead

  • April 2015

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

Excellent stay.

Warm friendly staff. Clean rooms and great location.

  • Liza B

  • January 2015

A lovely stay at a hotel with a very beautiful setting.

We had a substantial sized family room which gave a view of the River. The room was warm, quiet and very comfortable. The bathroom was also very generous and our 4 year old loved the bath. Breakfast was tasty and customer service was polite and helpful. Very impressed, a lovely find and so will most definitely come again.

  • Lisa L

  • January 2015

Whitewater Hotel review

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Was a little disappointed with the quality of the room. The shower head did not work properly and I slept badly as I could hear the noise of the cars going past. We ate in the bar and our chips were lukewarm. The pool was lovely.

I would stay there again but not in a standard room.

  • A Horn

  • December 2014

Whitewater Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

Relaxing good food great view

  • J Norman

  • November 2014

A lovely spa hotel in an unbelievable setting.

Will certainly be going back!

  • M Lysons

  • October 2014

Tasty food but room needed refurb

Booked a standard room but hotel directly called us and offered an "upgrade" to 4 poster room, which we took.

Room itself was fine but not great. Decor was tired and dated and whilst the room was very clean, some of the fixtures had stains and the couch was worn on the arms. The TV was poor and the sash window also rattled all night. However view of the river from room was stunning, staff very helpful & food tasty & decent value for money.

  • c skimming

  • August 2014

A very relaxing stay

My husband and I had a lovely couple of days at this hotel, the room was really nice with a four poster bed and double size spa bath in bathroom which was a nice surprise, the leisure center was everything that was described, we only had one small issue but after speaking to the duty manager he managed to change a negative to a positive and nothing was too much trouble.

Really enjoyable stay.

  • craig t

  • July 2014

Told to upgrade would be perfect for a couple was told wrong as it was an awful upgrade very unhappy

Stayed at whitewater before in April 2014 in a standard room

Was perfect no complaints we just came back from whitewater at the weekend we was advise to upgrade our room so we did saying would be £15 pn but then when bill come in at the end was £30 bloody discusting the room was dirty four poster bed dropping to bits curtains hanging off it didn't look like bathroom had been clean very un happy as before when we come was lot cheaper and lot nicer we've payed more to stay in something so bad tried telling someone at the reception but they just fob us off was bad experience we really like whitewater but after that just put a downer we was charged £358 for the dirty room for two nights and I think that's ridcilious and discusting customer service at this hotel is rubbish we would of rather stayed In another standard room was 100% better we came to stay for my birthday the hotel just ruined it!!!!!