No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London Greenwich

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
173-185 Greenwich High Road Greenwich, London, SE10 8JA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Novotel London Greenwich is conveniently located in the town centre, adjacent to the railway & DLR stations. Novotel London Greenwich is a "New Generation" 4-star Novotel, with state-of-the-art facilities & a stylish design which has a refreshing contemporary feel. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich close to Greenwich Park, Royal Observatory and the River Thames. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Exhibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena.

The hotel boasts 151 stylish & ideal for working or relaxing en-suite rooms including one suite 8 accessible rooms. The rooms are equipped with queen size bed with duvet, sofa which converts to a double bed, air cooling, modem point, high speed internet access, unique swivel desk for working or dining, laptop sized safe, satellite TV with movies and games, mini bar, iron & ironing board, hairdryer. Hotel offers free Wifi throughout.

The hotel also has conference suites - 5 flexible banqueting & meeting rooms, all with natural light and breakout area Elements Restaurant & Bar Leisure suite with gym, steam room and relaxation area 24-hour room service. We also offer secured car park with 32 spaces on a first come first service basis, chargeable at £13 per night per
Picture of Novotel London Greenwich, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value room at a decent location and hotel chain.
Perfect for a weekend with a young child. Easy check-in, nice size rooms, nice feel to the hotel and next to Greenwich rail station (train noise was not a problem for us we found). Free Wifi too.
Will use again given the price of this compared to other London hotels.
Note that there is limited parking at the hotel

Reviewed by
Lyndon L

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and pillows
The bed was a little firm and the pillows a little low. However this did not interrupt our sleep

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Excellent all round. Lovely quiet room. Superb service. Great location.

Reviewed by
Geraldine C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close but no cigar
Its like macdonalds - you either like fast food or you don't - overpriced for what is essentially a travelodge experience.

Reviewed by
Koby A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was extremely busy, staff were excellent despite some very rude customers! Family room was a bit too hot and air con not really working. Slept with window open but as we had a room overlooking the DLR it was quite noisy.
Excellent location, thoroughly enjoyed stay and will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arrival
the service when i arrived could have been more like: 'Oh welcome' with a friendly touch not like now. i felt like i just came and disturbed

Reviewed by
Lars Erik Bergman

From 77142 Ludvika, Sweden
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location near station. We were satisfied with everything. A difficult trip for us, our son's funeral !

Reviewed by
M REEVE

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect hotel no faults.
The food was good, all the staff very friendly.
we enjoyed the gym also
the room size was good as we had two teenagers with us and a plus was having a bath as well as a shower, well laid out room.
thankyou to every one at the hotel

Reviewed by
Sian Turner

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The restaurant cold food
The food that was delivered to our table cold. Then the four meal didn't arrive until I asked for it your staff seemed very unorganised. My meal was returned to the kitchen as it was cold my meal arrived back warm but the chips we had sent back looked like they had been warmed up in microwave and returned this was not a very good meal after this night we never set another foot in your restaurant we ended up eating away from your hotel which made our holiday slot more expensive as we then need more transport cost. The rest of your hotel was professional and polite it was only the restaurant that Made it an unpleasant stay .

Reviewed by
James B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley hotel freindley staff very accomadating
very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
mandy birch

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next