No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London Greenwich

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
173-185 Greenwich High Road, LONDON, SE108JA
The 4-star Novotel London Greenwich is located in Royal Borough of Greenwich. The hotel puts you close to the National Maritime Museum, Royal Observatory and the O2 Arena. Try the contemporary international menu of Elements Restaurant or the relaxing atmosphere of the bar. Maintain your exercise regime in our fitness centre and relax in our steam room. 6 meeting rooms can host up to 92 people and limited car parking is available on first come first serve basis. Free Wifi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Novotel London Greenwich, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel London Greenwich
My breakfast was brought to the room uncovered, the cooked meal was exposed, the cereal was not covered and I lodged on the 3rd floor. When I complained the lady in the restaurant blatantly called me a liar which I find very appalling by any hotel standard, the manager on duty refused to come to my room to investigate and I just find all the experience very depressing my partner who booked the breakfast was so upset about the way the guys at the desk handled our complaint. Overall this was our first stay at the Novotel and it surely would be our last. I have a photograph for evidence.

ManagementResponse

Spoke with Sylvia @ hotel said that the guest received a refund for his breakfast. -- aubrey

Reviewed by
Henry A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and location for exploring London
Stayed here with my wife and 2 daughters aged 10 and 13 for 2 nights over the weekend of 14th Feb. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean although to say it was a superior family room it was very "cosy" although we only used it for sleeping after busy days and nights out. Convenient for the Thames Clipper and also the Hotel helped with booking a Taxi for the four of us to the O2 to see a concert. We used our own vehicle and parked underground in a secure car park for £28 for the whole weekend which I would consider excellent value. Would stay here again without hesitation

Reviewed by
L Hall

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but not cheap
Luck if you manage to get parking

Reviewed by
mark m

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and convenient
We had a lovely stay at this Novotel. The room was very cool moor table. The room service with commendable. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed it as well.

Reviewed by
Catherine B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value room at a decent location and hotel chain.
Perfect for a weekend with a young child. Easy check-in, nice size rooms, nice feel to the hotel and next to Greenwich rail station (train noise was not a problem for us we found). Free Wifi too.
Will use again given the price of this compared to other London hotels.
Note that there is limited parking at the hotel

Reviewed by
Lyndon L

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and pillows
The bed was a little firm and the pillows a little low. However this did not interrupt our sleep

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Excellent all round. Lovely quiet room. Superb service. Great location.

Reviewed by
Geraldine C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close but no cigar
Its like macdonalds - you either like fast food or you don't - overpriced for what is essentially a travelodge experience.

Reviewed by
Koby A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was extremely busy, staff were excellent despite some very rude customers! Family room was a bit too hot and air con not really working. Slept with window open but as we had a room overlooking the DLR it was quite noisy.
Excellent location, thoroughly enjoyed stay and will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arrival
the service when i arrived could have been more like: 'Oh welcome' with a friendly touch not like now. i felt like i just came and disturbed

Reviewed by
Lars Erik Bergman

From 77142 Ludvika, Sweden
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next