No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London Greenwich

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
173-185 Greenwich High Road Greenwich, London, SE10 8JA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Novotel London Greenwich is conveniently located in the town centre, adjacent to the railway & DLR stations. Novotel London Greenwich is a "New Generation" 4-star Novotel, with state-of-the-art facilities & a stylish design which has a refreshing contemporary feel. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich close to Greenwich Park, Royal Observatory and the River Thames. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Exhibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena.

The hotel boasts 151 stylish & ideal for working or relaxing en-suite rooms including one suite 8 accessible rooms. The rooms are equipped with queen size bed with duvet, sofa which converts to a double bed, air cooling, modem point, high speed internet access, unique swivel desk for working or dining, laptop sized safe, satellite TV with movies and games, mini bar, iron & ironing board, hairdryer. Hotel offers free Wifi throughout.

The hotel also has conference suites - 5 flexible banqueting & meeting rooms, all with natural light and breakout area Elements Restaurant & Bar Leisure suite with gym, steam room and relaxation area 24-hour room service. We also offer secured car park with 32 spaces on a first come first service basis, chargeable at £13 per night per
Picture of Novotel London Greenwich, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great hotel.
I booked a quadruple room in this hotel and before arriving I requested a room with 3 beds, this was supplied and I am more than happy with the service provided. The room was clean and warm and had a good view towards London. The location suited me perfectly as I did not want to stay in central London, the DLR was next door.

Reviewed by
Margaret-Ann Marsh

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Accommodation
A great overall experience, friendly staff, clean rooms, good bed. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Greenwich Hotel
Well appointed, clean,quiet room. We feel at home there.

Reviewed by
Geraldine C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Given a disabled room. Not sure why. Bathroom door did not have a lock because of this and the door was extra big and creaky which woke my sister during the night . Noise from trains as room next to station. poor climate control, room very hot. Basic room certainly not worth £165.

Reviewed by
julia j

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to Stay!
We stayed at the Greenwich Novotel for a night whilst I took my daughter to a concert at the O2. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Greenwich Pier (or if you're in a rush a quick stop on the DLR from Cutty Sark to Greenwich which is immediately next to the hotel). We used the River Bus to get to the O2 which takes 8 minutes - what a great way to travel! The journey back was great too and the pier is so close to the O2 complex that we were on the boat well within 10 mins of leaving our seats.
The hotel was perfect- very clean, very comfy and a bargain at 117.00 for 2 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast was spectacular - with the small exception of VERY strong coffee! Checking in and out were superquick and efficient . I'd never stayed with Novotel before - but would definitely look put for them in the future. Impressive price and service guys - well done and thanks for making a fab weekend in London.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Clean, great space

Reviewed by
Claudia R

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Novotel Greenwich
A pleasant stay with very helpful staff and good location very adjacent to DLR, but only short stroll from the Cutty Sark and markets etc. Very much liked the room layout which was a pleasant twist to the usual formula and utilised the space well. Only minor gripe was a leaking shower door that wet the bathroom floor. We'll definitely come again if we can repeat a decent offer price.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel, excellent service, staff all very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Mark Varley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break family friendly hotel
Close proximity to the tube and Greenwich. Walking distance to local bars and restaurants. Family friendly with helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us.

Reviewed by
A Knee

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in Greenwich
This hotel is in a great location for visiting the attractions in Greenwich. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. Staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. We did not have breakfast in the restaurant as we thought it was over-priced. I would like to have had a lower priced continental alternative.

Reviewed by
Diana M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next