No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London Greenwich

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
173-185 Greenwich High Road Greenwich, London, SE10 8JA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Novotel London Greenwich is conveniently located in the town centre, adjacent to the railway & DLR stations. Novotel London Greenwich is a "New Generation" 4-star Novotel, with state-of-the-art facilities & a stylish design which has a refreshing contemporary feel. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich close to Greenwich Park, Royal Observatory and the River Thames. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Exhibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena.

The hotel boasts 151 stylish & ideal for working or relaxing en-suite rooms including one suite 8 accessible rooms. The rooms are equipped with queen size bed with duvet, sofa which converts to a double bed, air cooling, modem point, high speed internet access, unique swivel desk for working or dining, laptop sized safe, satellite TV with movies and games, mini bar, iron & ironing board, hairdryer. Hotel offers free Wifi throughout.

The hotel also has conference suites - 5 flexible banqueting & meeting rooms, all with natural light and breakout area Elements Restaurant & Bar Leisure suite with gym, steam room and relaxation area 24-hour room service. We also offer secured car park with 32 spaces on a first come first service basis, chargeable at £13 per night per
Picture of Novotel London Greenwich, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect hotel no faults.
The food was good, all the staff very friendly.
we enjoyed the gym also
the room size was good as we had two teenagers with us and a plus was having a bath as well as a shower, well laid out room.
thankyou to every one at the hotel

Reviewed by
Sian Turner

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The restaurant cold food
The food that was delivered to our table cold. Then the four meal didn't arrive until I asked for it your staff seemed very unorganised. My meal was returned to the kitchen as it was cold my meal arrived back warm but the chips we had sent back looked like they had been warmed up in microwave and returned this was not a very good meal after this night we never set another foot in your restaurant we ended up eating away from your hotel which made our holiday slot more expensive as we then need more transport cost. The rest of your hotel was professional and polite it was only the restaurant that Made it an unpleasant stay .

Reviewed by
James B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley hotel freindley staff very accomadating
very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
mandy birch

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel next to train station and DLR thus great to discover the east of London

Reviewed by
Maarten O

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, close to tube service and DLR & friendly staff. Certainly I'll book it for my next trip.

Reviewed by
DANIELA P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Hotel was perfect for DLR and had a bus stop directly outside so getting into the city or the O2 was easy. Short walk into Greenwich centre too. Room was clean and a good size. Carpet was a little grubby. Quiet despite its location next to the railway. Staff were all friendly and efficient. Would stay here again. Didn't bother with expensive breakfast. Lots of good eateries around Greenwich and its market.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlie fun
Spend night in Greenwich with my sister in law and niece who is 11.
Reception staff were amazing, efficient and friendly. Even gave Edith a yo, to which she loved. Room brilliant, clean and spacious. Ice machine
Not working on our floor so rang reception and they sent ice bucket up.
Breakfast lovely with lots of choice and again lovely waiting on staff.
Brilliant night away.

Reviewed by
K Clarkson

From Sutton, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great hotel.
I booked a quadruple room in this hotel and before arriving I requested a room with 3 beds, this was supplied and I am more than happy with the service provided. The room was clean and warm and had a good view towards London. The location suited me perfectly as I did not want to stay in central London, the DLR was next door.

Reviewed by
Margaret-Ann Marsh

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Accommodation
A great overall experience, friendly staff, clean rooms, good bed. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Greenwich Hotel
Well appointed, clean,quiet room. We feel at home there.

Reviewed by
Geraldine C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next