No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Golf Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Broadway , Woodhall Spa, LN10 6SG
Next to world famous Woodhall Spa golf course, only 18 miles from the city of Lincoln. Only 25 miles from Skegness and the Lincolnshire coast. ALL BEDROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING
Picture of The Golf Hotel, Woodhall Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hit and miss
Lovely classic hotel. Customer service was good when we got there but leaving the next day wasn't as good, lady was a bit ignorant. Room was very nice but bedside tables where poorly made as they were very unsteady to put drinks on. There was no blind or curtains in the bathroom, and with the room facing onto the main road, anybody could have seen through with the light on at night. Yes it's got blurred out windows but still at night youd be able to see straight through. At night we heard other people going to their rooms that were very loud. Not worth the standard £85 per room

Reviewed by
nathan d

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, room had a lovely 'wow' factor, but could do with paint and decorating touch ups

Reviewed by
liz j

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Booked the same day as stay over and was really pleased with choice the staff were very friendly and couldn't fault the food the room was clean and modern

Reviewed by
S Fish

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect Weekend
My boyfriend and I decided to spend our anniversary at The Golf and we're not disappointed. There was a minor temperature problem with our room but the staff were so lovely and accommodating, they moved us to a cooler room straight away! I was blown away by the level of service

Reviewed by
Liz L

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What have we been missing?
A regular visitor to Woodhall Spa. Always stayed at another higher priced hotel. This hotel I could not fault. From our welcome, arrangements for our dinner and farewell. Definitely will be back.

Reviewed by
Roger D

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality.
Excellent accommodation and surroundings,spacious and tasteful room,and warm and friendly service.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were visiting the woodhall spa 1940's weekend and the golf hotel was the perfect base for us. Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. We look forward to returning next year.

Reviewed by
louise w

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, friendly staff
Stayed one night, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was large, well presented and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, but disappointing sausages, especially for a Lincolnshire hotel.

Reviewed by
Tony L

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
The room was fabulous, clean, large and very comfortable. Just excellent.
The staff were very polite and extremely efficient.
I cannot find anything to fault at all.
Highly recommended..

Reviewed by
David S

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wanted to stay over in woodhall spa for one evening to relax and enjoy the area. We had a lovely time woodhall spa is such a peaceful place and very beautiful. The hotel was nice and the owners were so friendly. We are very impressed with the work that is being done with the hotel and are very interested in seeing how the future plans will develop. We had a really lovely weekend Thank you and we look forward to saying with you in the future.

Reviewed by
wayne c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next