No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Golf Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Broadway , Woodhall Spa, LN10 6SG
Next to world famous Woodhall Spa golf course, only 18 miles from the city of Lincoln. Only 25 miles from Skegness and the Lincolnshire coast. ALL BEDROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING
Picture of The Golf Hotel, Woodhall Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What have we been missing?
A regular visitor to Woodhall Spa. Always stayed at another higher priced hotel. This hotel I could not fault. From our welcome, arrangements for our dinner and farewell. Definitely will be back.

Reviewed by
Roger D

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality.
Excellent accommodation and surroundings,spacious and tasteful room,and warm and friendly service.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were visiting the woodhall spa 1940's weekend and the golf hotel was the perfect base for us. Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. We look forward to returning next year.

Reviewed by
louise w

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, friendly staff
Stayed one night, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was large, well presented and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, but disappointing sausages, especially for a Lincolnshire hotel.

Reviewed by
Tony L

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
The room was fabulous, clean, large and very comfortable. Just excellent.
The staff were very polite and extremely efficient.
I cannot find anything to fault at all.
Highly recommended..

Reviewed by
David S

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wanted to stay over in woodhall spa for one evening to relax and enjoy the area. We had a lovely time woodhall spa is such a peaceful place and very beautiful. The hotel was nice and the owners were so friendly. We are very impressed with the work that is being done with the hotel and are very interested in seeing how the future plans will develop. We had a really lovely weekend Thank you and we look forward to saying with you in the future.

Reviewed by
wayne c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were lovely and the room was equipped with a huge tv and bed.

Reviewed by
W Loftus

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Making Business a Pleasure
A short midweek stay at the Woodhall Spa for business was made a pleasurable break with friendly staff and a friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast on a Hot Plate Please
Some confusion with the room deposit on checkout, but otherwise front desk service excellent.
Room very comfortable with great power shower.
Low season room rate meant good value for money.
Main bar good selection and well staffed - great television (massive).
Only downer - the good full English breakfast was spoilt by being served cold on a cold plate.

Reviewed by
L Mallett

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night wedding stay over
We arrived at 1.15pm to quickly get changed and attend a wedding service in Louth at 2.30pm, the reception was at a nearby Hotel, we discovered check in was not until 3pm which I feel is a little late albeit I hadn't checked directly with the hotel, the booking form suggested otherwise, fortunately another wedding guest who had checked timings and paid extra for an early check in was kind enough to allow us to change in their room.
Returned late, no problem with gaining access and luggage was in our room.
The refurbishment programme will certainly benefit the Hotel when completed, more attention to detail of some of the completed refurb' (ie snagging) will certainly be required, temporary signage is inadequate. However this did not make our quick stay over a problem, the self service breakfast was good and the staff were all attentive and very polite.

Reviewed by
J Lord

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next