You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Golf Hotel

3

The Broadway, Woodhall Spa, LN10 6SG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel Slade

  • January 2016

Not what I booked

The hotel itself was lovely.

However, I was left disappointed as despite booking and paying for a double, I was actually give a twin with the 2 beds pushed together. The beds weren't even. Quite the same height. Not really acceptable as there were only 2 couples, including us, staying in the hotel on that night. Also, no hair & body wash in the bathroom.... Lucky I had my own. Expected better.

  • I W

  • January 2016

The Golf Hotel

The room was excellent, a pity that the reception and room service was poor.

  • patricia fell

  • October 2015

Very nice hotel, room excellent, friendly welcome. nice area. TV's amazing.

  • nathan d

  • February 2015

Hit and miss

Lovely classic hotel.

Customer service was good when we got there but leaving the next day wasn't as good, lady was a bit ignorant. Room was very nice but bedside tables where poorly made as they were very unsteady to put drinks on. There was no blind or curtains in the bathroom, and with the room facing onto the main road, anybody could have seen through with the light on at night. Yes it's got blurred out windows but still at night youd be able to see straight through. At night we heard other people going to their rooms that were very loud. Not worth the standard £85 per room

  • liz j

  • February 2015

Great staff, room had a lovely 'wow' factor, but could do with paint and decorating touch ups

  • S Fish

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

Booked the same day as stay over and was really pleased with choice the staff were very friendly and couldn't fault the food the room was clean and modern

  • Liz L

  • January 2015

The Perfect Weekend

My boyfriend and I decided to spend our anniversary at The Golf and we're not disappointed.

There was a minor temperature problem with our room but the staff were so lovely and accommodating, they moved us to a cooler room straight away. I was blown away by the level of service

  • Roger D

  • December 2014

What have we been missing?

A regular visitor to Woodhall Spa.

Always stayed at another higher priced hotel. This hotel I could not fault. From our welcome, arrangements for our dinner and farewell. Definitely will be back.

  • Andrew D

  • September 2014

Quality.

Excellent accommodation and surroundings,spacious and tasteful room,and warm and friendly service.

  • louise w

  • July 2014

we were visiting the woodhall spa 1940's weekend and the golf hotel was the perfect base for us.

Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. We look forward to returning next year.