No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Arthouse

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
129 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2SZ
Situated in the very heart of this vibrant city, nestled beside the business district and a stones throw from the renowned boutique shopping of Buchanan Street The Arthouse Glasgow (part of Abode Hotels) reflects the city's own modern renaissance, combining striking traditional architecture with the most exciting contemporary design and high-tech facilities.

There are 59 bedrooms, rated Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous. Bedrooms have been designed with a sense of luxury and relaxation so the guest can enjoy an ideal night's sleep, and wake up refreshed and rejuvenated. Bedrooms at all levels are well-equipped: trademark ABode features include Vi-Spring beds; bathrooms with monsoon showers; luxury toiletries; personal DVD players and state-of-the-art LCD televisions.

ABode Glasgow, in the heart of this vibrant and rejuvenated city, is your home from home, whatever the occasion.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy
Picture of The Arthouse, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
The hotel is beautiful and my boyfriend and I had a lovely evening together. The breakfast was delicious too!

Reviewed by
Judy F

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Distinctively average
Having read many of the reviews before we booked, I have to say that they reflect the reality: a tired and dated hotel in terms of decor and finish of bedrooms, anonymous and not very inviting eating area, but superb customer service from staff who know all about these failings but feelpowerless to do anything about them. Would we stay again? Not soon. Would we eat there again? Not for dinner (but breakfast was superb). Would we like to meet some of the managerial and catering staff in a social situation? Definitely. I understand that a refurb has just begun, so we might try it after that has been completed.

Reviewed by
Gillian G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Arthouse
Very friendly receptionist.

Reviewed by
Karen K

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally nice staff and very kid's friendly
We stayed in a lovely large room with our 2 children and could not have asked for anything better. Good atmosphere, very helpful staff, nice breakfast with very good cappuccino. Also good location with walking distance to main city centre.

Reviewed by
Esther S

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night at the Art House
Excellent staff, clean and tidy room, unique décor and great location.

Reviewed by
John L

From Mauchline, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night in Glasgow
Lovely hotel with original "Art House" interior skillfully preserved, great location, fabulous breakfast (Loch Fyne kippers too), I have stayed several times and will return.

Reviewed by
David Simister

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
Room was excellent, staff were very polite and very professional.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arthouse quality hotel
Excellent hotel and location!

Reviewed by
D Mcnellan

From Glasgow , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally comfortable beds
One of the best beds I have slept in, great location and the old style lift is a real feature. Recommended.

Reviewed by
nick f

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have notice The Arthouse rooms tend to be quite cl look a bit tired, there isn't much natural lig
I have noticed The Arthouse hotel rooms tend to be situated close together so it is easy to hear other people. The rooms tend to look a bit tired, there isn't much natural light but the tall ceilings give a nice feel.
I find the paintings above the bed to be a bit unsightly. Considering the name of the hotel; it comes across as a little misleading.
The building itself is beautiful and the entrance gives off a grand impression.
I especially love the curtains and the elevator, it is a shame people often don't close the gate behind them because it leaves the elevator unusable.
Overall The Arthouse is good value for money, with friendly staff and is in a very convenient spot in the city centre close to the subway and train station.
I think The Arthouse has great potential to become more of a boutique hotel, perhaps more romantic and stylish.

Reviewed by
Amanda N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next