No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Arthouse

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
129 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2SZ
Situated in the very heart of this vibrant city, nestled beside the business district and a stones throw from the renowned boutique shopping of Buchanan Street. The Arthouse Glasgow (part of Abode Hotels) reflects the city's own modern renaissance, combining striking traditional architecture with the most exciting contemporary design and high-tech facilities.

There are 59 bedrooms, rated Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous. Bedrooms have been designed with a sense of luxury and relaxation so the guest can enjoy an ideal night's sleep, and wake up refreshed and rejuvenated. Bedrooms at all levels are well-equipped: trademark ABode features include Vi-Spring beds; bathrooms with monsoon showers; luxury toiletries; personal DVD players and state-of-the-art LCD televisions.

ABode Glasgow, in the heart of this vibrant and rejuvenated city, is your home from home, whatever the occasion.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy
Picture of The Arthouse, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and overpriced
The room was advertised as a suite but was just a large room with a sofa. The carpet edging was coming up and the furniture was old and tired. Maybe something was on in Glasgow but £154 really! Staff very friendly though

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Great hotel, lots of character but smart, clean, really nice. Definitely recommend. Great location too.

Reviewed by
David T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Arthouse
Hotel is lovely, staff were most helpful and the room was very clean and presentable but the bathroom floor was dirty I didn't like standing on it and the cold tap in the sink didn't work i had to clean my teeth using the bath tap.

Reviewed by
J Walton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value at this price
Enjoyed a pleasant stay at The Arthouse - large spacious room, very clean, very comfortable, good breakfast and quaint lift. For £84, very good value and very central. Helpful service

Reviewed by
david n

From Holywood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night
The radiator in the bathroom was on very high and so the room was quite warm. I had to use the A/C to cool it down

Reviewed by
M STEVENSON

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be coming back to Arthouse Hotel
It was our first time staying in this hotel, the staff were all really friendly and the hotel design is lush. We stayed on the first floor looking out onto Bath Street, was slightly concerned about the noise of the traffic but could hardly here a thing! Comfiest bed we've ever slept in and the room was so clean. Hotel was very easy to find and will definately be going back.

Reviewed by
Ashley M

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Quality of room very disappointing. Looks like no money spend on room since first done. At £400 per night would expect a lot more. Also room had no minibar or water which is needed considering heat in rooms

Reviewed by
Declan Kenny

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break in the City
I really rate this hotel, got a great deal through Laterooms. The hotel itself is situated one block away from Sauchiehall Street so very central. It is right opposite Pure Gym, which has excellent facilities and charge £6 for a day pass through their website. The hotel itself was clean and sympathetically refurbished, the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
D Askew

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Arthouse chosen to be close to Town Centre
Helpfull Staff, with good manner, well attired
Room clean and comfortable. TV not ready to use
Food good and well prepared, Toast,,,,Toasted only on one side

Reviewed by
j gordon

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and comfortable.
We had a pleasant stay at the Arthouse. The staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave our bags for a few hours after check out so we could go for a wander. Also the 12 noon check out time is a bit of a treat when you want a lie-in. We had a standard double which was fairly small but not uncomfortably so. I was concerned the bed was too soft but it was actually very comfortable, had a great night's sleep. Some bits in the room were a wee bit shabby such as the wardrobe and some bathroom tiles but nothing major and I think for the price, it was fine. I think our only issue was that there was a lot of doors banging as other guests came and went but not sure that can be helped really.

Reviewed by
H Craig

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next