No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Arthouse

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
129 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2SZ
Situated in the very heart of this vibrant city, nestled beside the business district and a stones throw from the renowned boutique shopping of Buchanan Street. The Arthouse Glasgow (part of Abode Hotels) reflects the city's own modern renaissance, combining striking traditional architecture with the most exciting contemporary design and high-tech facilities.

There are 59 bedrooms, rated Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous. Bedrooms have been designed with a sense of luxury and relaxation so the guest can enjoy an ideal night's sleep, and wake up refreshed and rejuvenated. Bedrooms at all levels are well-equipped: trademark ABode features include Vi-Spring beds; bathrooms with monsoon showers; luxury toiletries; personal DVD players and state-of-the-art LCD televisions.

ABode Glasgow, in the heart of this vibrant and rejuvenated city, is your home from home, whatever the occasion.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy
Picture of The Arthouse, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Quality of room very disappointing. Looks like no money spend on room since first done. At £400 per night would expect a lot more. Also room had no minibar or water which is needed considering heat in rooms

Reviewed by
Declan Kenny

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break in the City
I really rate this hotel, got a great deal through Laterooms. The hotel itself is situated one block away from Sauchiehall Street so very central. It is right opposite Pure Gym, which has excellent facilities and charge £6 for a day pass through their website. The hotel itself was clean and sympathetically refurbished, the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
D Askew

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Arthouse chosen to be close to Town Centre
Helpfull Staff, with good manner, well attired
Room clean and comfortable. TV not ready to use
Food good and well prepared, Toast,,,,Toasted only on one side

Reviewed by
j gordon

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and comfortable.
We had a pleasant stay at the Arthouse. The staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave our bags for a few hours after check out so we could go for a wander. Also the 12 noon check out time is a bit of a treat when you want a lie-in. We had a standard double which was fairly small but not uncomfortably so. I was concerned the bed was too soft but it was actually very comfortable, had a great night's sleep. Some bits in the room were a wee bit shabby such as the wardrobe and some bathroom tiles but nothing major and I think for the price, it was fine. I think our only issue was that there was a lot of doors banging as other guests came and went but not sure that can be helped really.

Reviewed by
H Craig

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Night
Lovely hotel with lovely features: Old fashioned cage lift.
Spacious room with fantastic bed and pillows. Very clean.
Great location, right in the centre of Glasgow city centre.
Definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Morgan

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we were allocated had a terrible smell which totally spoilt my visit.

Reviewed by
Marion Caven

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Art House Pleasure
I booked this Hotel because I wanted to see the architecture and I wasn't disappointed. It is visually stunning from the entrance lobby to the caged lift and original fresco. The staff were superb and the room we had , though small, was adequate for a 1 night stay. The air conditioning , which you needed, was very noisy and though I switched it off I had to put it on again as the room was stiffling.. They must have the best cleaners in Glasgow as our room was spotless. I thought it was a charming , quirky hotel, and I loved it.

Reviewed by
ann mckay

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Commonwealth Games Experience
We stayed at the Arthouse during the CG in a Junior suite which had a double sofa bed for our teenage son.
We enjoyed a great time from initial welcome from the concierge who was friedly and helpful as were all the staff we met.
Junior suite was excellent value for money although the bathroom was a little small.
Recommend the Scottish breakfast to start your day, in a great environment with excellent waiting staff on hand to serve your every need.

Reviewed by
Alan McNeil

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning find
Never expected to find such a stunning and unique find in Glasgow. A wonderful experience and right in the heart of Glasgow.

Reviewed by
C Fearon

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely building - great breakfast
Beautifully done up - lots of nice features- lift especially (please shut the gate !) . Breakfast a quite expensive add on but very nice indeed and loads of it. Good location if you can do a 10 minute walk from the station - loads to do nearby - close for stations and shows and such.

Reviewed by
m leadbetter

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next