No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Dudley

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road , Dudley, DY1 4RN
With its location on the outskirts of Dudley town centre, this hotel is just a few minutes drive from junction 2 of the M5, & offers easy convenient access to the whole of the Black Country, the West Midlands area & to the regions motorway networks.

Visitor attractions locally include The Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo & it's Castle, both are less than 1 mile from the hotel.

Birmingham's Bull Ring Shopping Centre, Merry Hill Shopping Centre, West Midlands Safari Park & Cadbury World are all within a short drive, bus or train journey from the hotel.

The Quality Hotel Dudley offers free parking, free WI-FI throughout, comfortable accommodation, excellent food, & great value for money.

You can relax in the hotel’s Conservatory Restaurant & bar, which serves a range of beers wines and spirits, in the Conservatory Restaurant you can enjoy a wide range of mouthwatering meals from the A la Carte menu, always freshly prepared by the hotel's team of chefs.

Our Conservatory Restaurant also has daily 2 & 3 course evening meals that start from £12.50pp; and offers a great selection of favourite dishes taken from our A la Carte menu.

Just 100mts from the hotel & only £5.00 you can enjoy the Village Hotel's Health & Fitness centre which has an indoor heated pool, yoga, pilates and aerobics classes, as well as a Sauna, Steam Room & fully equipped gymnasium.

Just ask at the hotel’s front desk to purchase an all day pass for £5.00pp.

To truly unwind, the hotel & the Fitness Centre have also teamed up to offer some fantastic pamper packages, for further details of the packages available more please contact the hotel.

There is an entertainments complex approximately 800mtrs from the hotel, where you can catch a movie, go 10 pin bowling or dine at a good number of well known chain restaurants incuding Nando's, Pizza Hut, Chiquitto's, & Frankie & Bennie's.

Meeting Banqueting & Conference Facilities

The hotel has five Meeting Rooms, four with natural daylight, & perfect for all types of Meeting & Banqueting requirements – from a Wedding ceremony & celebration reception meal, an annual sales conference, a fast moving training course, a sales seminar or a full board meeting.

Seating up to 140 delegates, the Dudley Suite is ideal for a conference, Sales Seminar or evening banquet, while the Webb, Brierley and Stuart rooms are more suitable for smaller business meetings & training courses.

These 1st floor meeting rooms can be used as meeting rooms, syndicates or just as break out rooms unfortunately there is no disabled access to the 1st floor meeting rooms.
Picture of Quality Hotel Dudley, Dudley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could of had bubble bath, shampoo sachet was hard to open when hands are wet, a small complementary bottle would of been better, breakfast included in price would of been better as well

Reviewed by
B Wells

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I came to stay with my partner as we was visiting friends for the weekend. Check in was fine and the staff are nice enough. Room was standard and we enjoyed it. We didn't book the breakfast option but when our plans changed we needed breakfast the morning of checkout meaning that I had to pay £9.50 per person instead of the £5 it would have cost it if have booked the night before, this I was slightly upset about as this wasn't mentioned to me when we booked in. Pros: parking. Cons: our room was miles away from the reception. So overall mixed but I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Melissa T

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long weekend
Could find no fault with hotel or staff, used for 3 night stay in september 2014. Great for visiting the black country museam and zoo, both within walking distance. Would definitely use again if ever in the area.

Reviewed by
alan s

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Name tells you how this is a Quality Hotel
Was with my Mam & Dad who are both in there 70s. The staf changed there rooms so they did not have to walk up the staires. They were so helpfull, cant help but thank the 2 Ladys who went over the top to help us. Thanks again

Reviewed by
Harry H

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disability concerns
I found the disable facilities lacking due to stairs to both accommodation and the breakfast area.
Similarly the disable parking was inadequate

Reviewed by
colin p

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised at a well presented and well run hotel

Reviewed by
Alan J

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
I use this hotel for convenience and price [usually overnight stays]. Excellent price, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Cleanliness of room was good but carpet could have been better vacuumed.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for posting a review from your stay with us recently & great to hear that mostly your stay met with your expectations. The hotel's GM will review the procedures with our Housekeeping Team Manager regarding the note about the carpet cleanliness. Hope that we can look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Sales Manager

Reviewed by
Michael S

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked but had a death in family had to go home . Still charged for 2 night but never saw room looked good value for money though

Reviewed by
Mark Walker

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good service by all staff, would definitely stay again, food was very nice

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality ?
Firstly,we had asked for rooms without stairs as my Mother is 87 and has stairlift at home,told no problem,ground floor rooms(to get to checkin desk from the carpark,stairs,no access for a wheelchair. We were given ground floor rooms , 112 and 312 accessed by a few more stairs. T get to the dining room for both evening meal and breakfast,yes you guessed, more stairs down to eat. Returned to the room for a shower, and no shower gel provided ,but Tesco is just over the road or you can try the very small bar of soap provided,(checked at the desk and shower gel is not ever provided).
Evening meal was lamb chops with mash potato,which sounded ok ,so we all had that,in fact that was all you got,no veg,etc ,just three very small lamb chops on top of mash.I started with home made minted pea soup ,which had so much pepper in ,neither the pea or mint was discernable.
Back to the room and no aircon, fan etc,very hot night and the traffic noise was terrible even at 3am.
Breakfast was poor standard and we left,went to Tesco and ate there.
I feel this was an Hotel chosen by us more due to the name quality , which with hindsight should be renamed ......

Reviewed by
k jackson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next