You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Quality Hotel Dudley

3

Birmingham Road, Dudley, DY1 4RN

Price From 74.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fred C

  • April 2016

Quality Hotel Dudley

Lady on desk (Vicki I think her name was).

walked into room strong smell of smoking. Room was changed. Waited at bar for nearly ten minutes to get drink (not busy only us there). Wanting second drink gave up waiting after ten minutes and went out to get drink and eat. Breakfast ok nothing special. Only one person on and seemed very grumpy. Don't think we would return to the hotel.

  • Chris P

  • March 2016

Good value but not the most comfortable.

All the staff were very polite.

When I asked for an iron I receive a very shabby ironing board and basic iron. Food in the restaurant was pretty good. Bed (one of the two mattresses) was worn and not comfortable. Carpet and bathroom were worn an dated but linen and towels were good. Probably wouldn't stay again as there are hotels nearby in similar price bracket which a cleaner and more modern.

  • Brian Bellamy

  • February 2016

Quality Hotel Dudley

What a wonderful reception my friend and I received on our arrival, all the staff are great, our room was spotlessly clean and our breakfast was very good.

We have stayed here before and would certainly stay again when in the area. Many thanks to everyone.

  • Helen Watson

  • December 2015

Quality Hotel Dudley

Clean friendly hotel.

Reception staff were friendly and reception was inviting. The room was clean but maybe a little outdated. Bed was comfy. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • S Drew

  • October 2015

this hotel has lost my future custom

I have never been so stressed and uneased after a hotel stay in all my life.

Their fire alarm woke us up twice and at 01:40 it's no joke. We wasn't given any explanation, or apology, just told to go back to our rooms like sheep. Very un organised, un professional and just the worst experience ever. If you want my opinion and you had no other choice than to stay here... sleep in the car!!!

  • h harris

  • October 2015

The room was nice and clean, the staff was not very helpful and getting disturbed in the middle of the night as the fire alarms kept going off.

  • A Hill

  • August 2015

Great

After reading reviews, we was not to sure, but clean, good food, fantastic breakfast, and most friendly helpful, Manager and Staff.

Went back and booked two more nights.

  • Tracey W

  • August 2015

comfortable nights stay

Enjoyed a night away.

Decor was was and inviting. Room had everything you needed and bed was comfortable. Reception staff could of been a little more friendly but never mind. Breakfast was nice with good range of products on offer.

  • WILLIAM P

  • July 2015

Reasonable value for the price.

Ideal location for the Black country living museum.

  • Ray N

  • July 2015

Good service, a little tired

The hotel was clean and tidy.

The staff very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for Dudley, close enough to the town but far enough away to be quiet. The rooms were a little dated, could do with updating and a coat of paint. There is a restaraunt and bar at the hotel although I did not eat there. Out for evening meal and left before breakfast started. The hotel is okay for a night or two when viisting "the black country". Close to wolverhampton, Sedgley and Dudley.