No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Dudley

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road , Dudley, DY1 4RN
With its location on the outskirts of Dudley town centre, this hotel is just a few minutes drive from junction 2 of the M5, & offers easy convenient access to the whole of the Black Country, the West Midlands area & to the regions motorway networks.

Visitor attractions locally include The Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo & it's Castle, both are less than 1 mile from the hotel.

Birmingham's Bull Ring Shopping Centre, Merry Hill Shopping Centre, West Midlands Safari Park & Cadbury World are all within a short drive, bus or train journey from the hotel.

The Quality Hotel Dudley offers free parking, free WI-FI throughout, comfortable accommodation, excellent food, & great value for money.

You can relax in the hotel’s Conservatory Restaurant & bar, which serves a range of beers wines and spirits, in the Conservatory Restaurant you can enjoy a wide range of mouthwatering meals from the A la Carte menu, always freshly prepared by the hotel's team of chefs.

Our Conservatory Restaurant also has daily 2 & 3 course evening meals that start from £12.50pp; and offers a great selection of favourite dishes taken from our A la Carte menu.

Just 100mts from the hotel & only £5.00 you can enjoy the Village Hotel's Health & Fitness centre which has an indoor heated pool, yoga, pilates and aerobics classes, as well as a Sauna, Steam Room & fully equipped gymnasium.

Just ask at the hotel’s front desk to purchase an all day pass for £5.00pp.

To truly unwind, the hotel & the Fitness Centre have also teamed up to offer some fantastic pamper packages, for further details of the packages available more please contact the hotel.

There is an entertainments complex approximately 800mtrs from the hotel, where you can catch a movie, go 10 pin bowling or dine at a good number of well known chain restaurants incuding Nando's, Pizza Hut, Chiquitto's, & Frankie & Bennie's.

Meeting Banqueting & Conference Facilities

The hotel has five Meeting Rooms, four with natural daylight, & perfect for all types of Meeting & Banqueting requirements – from a Wedding ceremony & celebration reception meal, an annual sales conference, a fast moving training course, a sales seminar or a full board meeting.

Seating up to 140 delegates, the Dudley Suite is ideal for a conference, Sales Seminar or evening banquet, while the Webb, Brierley and Stuart rooms are more suitable for smaller business meetings & training courses.

These 1st floor meeting rooms can be used as meeting rooms, syndicates or just as break out rooms unfortunately there is no disabled access to the 1st floor meeting rooms.
Picture of Quality Hotel Dudley, Dudley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality ?
Firstly,we had asked for rooms without stairs as my Mother is 87 and has stairlift at home,told no problem,ground floor rooms(to get to checkin desk from the carpark,stairs,no access for a wheelchair. We were given ground floor rooms , 112 and 312 accessed by a few more stairs. T get to the dining room for both evening meal and breakfast,yes you guessed, more stairs down to eat. Returned to the room for a shower, and no shower gel provided ,but Tesco is just over the road or you can try the very small bar of soap provided,(checked at the desk and shower gel is not ever provided).
Evening meal was lamb chops with mash potato,which sounded ok ,so we all had that,in fact that was all you got,no veg,etc ,just three very small lamb chops on top of mash.I started with home made minted pea soup ,which had so much pepper in ,neither the pea or mint was discernable.
Back to the room and no aircon, fan etc,very hot night and the traffic noise was terrible even at 3am.
Breakfast was poor standard and we left,went to Tesco and ate there.
I feel this was an Hotel chosen by us more due to the name quality , which with hindsight should be renamed ......

Reviewed by
k jackson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice big room. Shame about Breakfast
Nice big room, clean and with a decent sized TV screen. The unshaven scruffy bloke serving breakfast, in what looked like his out door clothing, was not very welcoming. If you go down later for breakfast the offering is poor, dried up and sparse. A decent enough place to stay that would benefit greatly if the staff were a bit more customer friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review from your recent stay with us, great to hear you felt that the bedrooms & overall cleanliness met with your expectations. I apologise for the issues experienced in the restaurant for breakfast service & I will review along with the General Manager here our standards and procedures to ensure that we provide a consistently high standard of service for all our guests.

Reviewed by
Trevor T

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As i was travelling on my own i was a bit nervous staff at the hotel were very friendly and
staff were very friendly and helpful giving me directions to where i had to get too the breakfast was lovely and the lady serving breakfast was really nice it was a pleasure to stay their and i would certainly visit again

ManagementResponse

Hello Mrs Pannell, Many thanks for posting your review from your recent stay with us, good to hear that you were made very welcome when checking in & received great customer service from our staff here at the Front Desk & down in our Restaurant for breakfast. We really appreciate your kind comments. Regards, Sales Manager

Reviewed by
k pannell

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast and friendly staff
Lovely Breakfast that was hot, fresh and plentiful.
Staff friendly and always had a smile and made you feel like you were in the Hilton - not that we have ever been to the Hilton but some hotels we have stayed in have cold staff colder than the drab rooms but here we were always greeted with a smile and nothing was to much trouble. Thanks for a lovely stay!!! Mr and Mrs Carr - South Yorkshire

Reviewed by
helen carr

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair but dated
Stayed for one night for business, reception was efficient, rooms were clean if a little dated, bed was comfy and breakfast was reasonable quality if a little limited on the menu. The only issue I did have was the road noise starting at 06:30 because the windows could really do with modernising/upgrading especially closest to the adjoining main road. Having said that I would stay again due to overall value/experiance.

Reviewed by
Philip W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

have a transit van
Hotel was alright for a 1 night stay. there was no soap in bathroom resulting in a trip to receiption to rectify Room was clean enough Breakfast was ok
if you want fit in have a transit van

Reviewed by
James L

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad at all
We stayed at the hotel on a Friday night.
Even though it is on a very busy road we had no traffic noise in our room which overlooked the front car park.
The room was well appointed, comfy bed, and had all the usual stuff. Brew making, hair dryer, good size TV and easy access to WiFi. The shower was great and powerful.
Staff were friendly and efficient and booking in and out was effortless.
We had an evening meal at the hotel, the food was nicely cooked, fresh and plentiful, but the menu was limited. Drinks were a sensible price.
The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, freshly cooked and tasty.
The hotel car park has plenty of space. And the location is good for a short walk into the town centre or Black Country museum.
We will certainly use this place again for a short stay.

Reviewed by
S Murtagh

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad hotels
I stay in a lot of hotels around the Uk, this hotel was probably the
Most unsatisfactory hotel that I have stayed in for a very long time
No Value for money I definitely will not be staying there again,
In all very poor the rooms are shocking to say the least ,
R Field

Reviewed by
R Field

From Ulceby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy room, helpful staff, especially the night porter, will use again

Reviewed by
K Bird

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mediocre
Reception desk!
Evening! Receptionist wasn't that professional looking or welcoming and tried to charge me for two breakfasts even though it must obviously be clear from my booking details that I was travelling alone. Come to think of it when I gave her sixty pound for my bill of fifty five pound I don't recall getting five pound change back, and I did check my purse when I was in my room but as I wasn't certain whether it was a mistake on my behalf or hers!
Morning! Receptionist was helpful and helped me to round up my two friends for a waiting taxi by ringing the room telephone, though I've been told by my friend that phone doesn't work as they tried to use it the night before!
Room!
Loo not cleaned properly. Still skid marks from previous occupant. Also a pair of boxer shorts were left behind in room. Electrics poor! Attempt to charge up kindle in power socket next to kettle failed as socket wasn't working. Mattress poor! Like sleeping on nest of springs! Cup in room had crack in it! On a positive note the room was warm enough and there was plenty of hot water for a bath.
Hotel itself! The restaurant apart from a wedding party being held there, it was like a ghost town so went to Toby carvery instead over the road! Next morning noticed that the bar had not been cleared properly and there were dirty glasses with dregs of beer dotted around! The breakfast although adequate was cold! Staff not so friendly. Toaster took ages in the end gave up and had something else instead! I don't know whether the staff were aware but quite a lot of guest were complaining about how slow the toaster was! There was also a puddle of vomit in the front entrance which was not only exceptionally unpleasant but also a slip hazard!
I've stayed in worse accommodation but not in UK. I think its a shame as the location is handy but since I discovered that it wasn't a fluke and I know of others that have had bad experiences staying there I probably will play it safe and go with another hotel in future! if anyone asks my advice I would suggest they do the same! Which is a shame as Jehovah's Witnesses we return to Dudley twice a year for our assembly days and as a rule we are pretty loyal staying at the same decent hotel accommodation year in year out! I also have been working in the hospitality industry for a long time and know from experience Quality Hotel can do better!

Reviewed by
gillian rae-clarke

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next