No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Dudley

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Road , Dudley, DY1 4RN
With its location on the outskirts of Dudley town centre, this hotel is just a few minutes drive from junction 2 of the M5, & offers easy convenient access to the whole of the Black Country, the West Midlands area & to the regions motorway networks.

Visitor attractions locally include The Black Country Museum, Dudley Zoo & it's Castle, both are less than 1 mile from the hotel.

Birmingham's Bull Ring Shopping Centre, Merry Hill Shopping Centre, West Midlands Safari Park & Cadbury World are all within a short drive, bus or train journey from the hotel.

The Quality Hotel Dudley offers free parking, free WI-FI throughout, comfortable accommodation, excellent food, & great value for money.

You can relax in the hotel’s Conservatory Restaurant & bar, which serves a range of beers wines and spirits, in the Conservatory Restaurant you can enjoy a wide range of mouthwatering meals from the A la Carte menu, always freshly prepared by the hotel's team of chefs.

Our Conservatory Restaurant also has daily 2 & 3 course evening meals that start from £12.50pp; and offers a great selection of favourite dishes taken from our A la Carte menu.

Just 100mts from the hotel & only £5.00 you can enjoy the Village Hotel's Health & Fitness centre which has an indoor heated pool, yoga, pilates and aerobics classes, as well as a Sauna, Steam Room & fully equipped gymnasium.

Just ask at the hotel’s front desk to purchase an all day pass for £5.00pp.

To truly unwind, the hotel & the Fitness Centre have also teamed up to offer some fantastic pamper packages, for further details of the packages available more please contact the hotel.

There is an entertainments complex approximately 800mtrs from the hotel, where you can catch a movie, go 10 pin bowling or dine at a good number of well known chain restaurants incuding Nando's, Pizza Hut, Chiquitto's, & Frankie & Bennie's.

Meeting Banqueting & Conference Facilities

The hotel has five Meeting Rooms, four with natural daylight, & perfect for all types of Meeting & Banqueting requirements – from a Wedding ceremony & celebration reception meal, an annual sales conference, a fast moving training course, a sales seminar or a full board meeting.

Seating up to 140 delegates, the Dudley Suite is ideal for a conference, Sales Seminar or evening banquet, while the Webb, Brierley and Stuart rooms are more suitable for smaller business meetings & training courses.

These 1st floor meeting rooms can be used as meeting rooms, syndicates or just as break out rooms unfortunately there is no disabled access to the 1st floor meeting rooms.
Picture of Quality Hotel Dudley, Dudley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Staff extremely friendly and helpful including the restaurant staff.Best tomato soup ,freshly made that we ever had.Curry was excellent and different 'heats' to suit different palates.The room was very comfortable and clean.Had an impromptu party with our gandchildren and other members of the family we were visiting., and the restaurant staff pulled the tables together to seat ten of us

Reviewed by
H Norwood

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
There was rust on the shower rail, the sink was cracked, a hair on the tiles which were painted over, watermarks on the tiles, the room hadn't been hoovered, the valances on the beds were all over the place, there was sticky stuff all over the bedside tables and absolutely ground in to the decorative edge, there was only one really flat uncomfortable pillow and in the wardrobe the spares were worse and one didn't have a pillow case, the windowsill was filthy as were the nets. Glad I had sleepers with me. No room in the bathroom for towels and the towel rail was rusty and behind the toilet so hard to reach to put them on. The hot water took 8 minutes to get to the sink once the tap was turned on. Oh and the receptionist couldn't get off her bum to talk to us and was what can only be politely called brusque.

Reviewed by
C Fellows

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for the price
Rooms were clean but linen was worn as were the towels. Bathroom grouting mildewy. TV had no signal

Reviewed by
David Allan W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, affordable hotel
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The receptionist on check was very helpful with my grumpy husband and his difficulty with stairs. She offered an alternative forv him to get in and out.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy location and accommodating staff at Dudley's Quality Hotel
Friendly and accommodating staff on reception made this short and sweet getaway a pleasant and stress free experience. Accommodation was decent for the price and the hotel's location near to the Burnt Tree island made it a handy place to stay for attractions at Castle Gate and in Dudley Town Centre. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
B Holder

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, functional place to stay for a night
This hotel is fine. It's not special but everything worked, the food was OK, the bed was comfy and I wasn't troubled by any noise.

Reviewed by
Steve L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent food , good service from the staff and well located

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen D, Many thanks for taking the time in posting a review from your stay here recently, good to hear also that your stay met and possibly exceeded your expectations with the kind comments made regarding our food, staff and our location. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Regards, Nick Walters, Sales Manager

Reviewed by
stephen d

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weary traveller
we stayed at this hotel because we had stayed a few years ago and it was very nice, but not any more. on first appearance the room looked very nice, décor looked good, but what a disappointment there was a dreadful smell in the room, we opened a window which made it a little better, but it was so noisy that we had to close it. on going to bed the smell got so bad I was awake most of the night, had roughly two hours sleep. Went to have shower in the morning and no hot water, sadly didn't get much better at breakfast, tables not laid, food located in different places, although cooked breakfast not too bad. Only positives receptionist was very nice, and adequate lighting in room. Sad to say we will not be staying anymore at this hotel, and have cancelled a further booking for November. They need to get there act together because there are lots of better cleaner hotels nearby.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Mather Many thanks for taking the time in posting a review from your stay here recently, please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet with your expectations and was not up to the standard from your stay here in 2011. I have instructed our Maintenance Manager to attend to the issues raised with the shower & smell in the room. I am sorry that you have felt the need to cancel your 2 rooms booked for November. Regards, Nick Walters, Sales Manager

Reviewed by
E Mather

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor quality mattress in room, hardly any sleep. Would rather sleep in my van!

Reviewed by
Mark Haley

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite there
Our room was clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. There were a few niggles with our room including soggy mattress, heated towel rail not working, window catch broken so window didn't shut properly and water escaping from the shower onto the bathroom floor. When we reported these, some of the faults were known about and on the "to do" list. To their credit, the window catch was repaired during the day. Cooked breakfast was good but not much choice for continental breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your review from your stay here recently and please accept my apologies for the issues raised. I have raised the issues with the General Manager here so we can put in place plans for the rectification of these problems without further delay. Many thanks for your reservation. Regards, Nick, Business Development Manager

Reviewed by
K S

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next