You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Quality Hotel Dudley

3

Birmingham Road, Dudley, DY1 4RN

Price From 78.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (44)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • i mcqueen

  • March 2015

One night stay

My husband and I had to come down for a funeral and were travelling a long way.

We got lost, phoned the hotel and although couldnt help with directions were very nice. On arrival, we were welcomed warmly by reception and a member of staff who appeared to have finished her shift. She was lovely and made us very welcome. When we came to breakfast, we were expecting the same level of cheeriness....we were sadly not afforded this. The waiter was clearing away everything, at 8.30am, we sat at a table, the only clean one, then he moved us to a dirty one with no cutlery. We had to ask for everything, spoon to stir coffee etc. it was a poor service and far from the warm welcome we received the night before. When we left, the receptionist was again very helpful and was able to help with directions for our location.

  • Jose F

  • February 2015

Last minute accommodation needed

Cheapish and available.

On the main road, which wasn#t a problem had the double glazed window shut orperly. As it happened the window leaked air and subsequently noise so much so that there wasn't a neded to leave the window ajar to get any fresh air; a bizzar advantage, however the traffic nsie at all times of night was not great. Very cold corridors to/from the accommodation, BUT in all comfortable bed, slightly tired accommodation, but a reasonable night's sleep. Amazingly cheap breakfast and pretty good too. All in all not the best, but stayed in much worse.

  • Simone Platt

  • January 2015

Excellent

Me and my partner went to the hotel and we loved it the room was so clean and tidy good customer service and they support us all the way

Would stay again

  • Adrian M

  • December 2014

One night stay

Accommodation is in need of refurbishment.

room was clean but fittings including the bathroom are looking tired.

  • A Birch

  • December 2014

Enjoyable stay,excellent breakfast and helpful staff however the noise of the traffic even with the windows shut is quite intrusive.

The room was well appointed if not a little tight on space for a double bed. The walls are also very thin as I could hear conversations from both adjacent rooms during the night.

  • Paul H

  • November 2014

the good the bad, and......

Staff were welcoming and helpful, but it was disappointing from there on in.

The room was very tired with ill fitting windows letting in drafts and noise, bearing in mind we were about 75 metres from a dual carriageway. Shower was either cold or red hot, grouting around bath was grotty. Evening meal was mediocre, breakfast was fine. Hotel needs improvements. There are better value hotels to be found. Sad to have to give a negative feedback but only comparing with other hotels recently used

  • J Allday

  • November 2014

Disappointing stay

Booked at last minute & wasn't expensive, however still expected the basics like hot water, none over our two night stay,curtains that actually covered the window & perhaps double glazing would be a bonus due to road noise.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice & prompt service.

Provided a clean bed & we only used the hotel as a base.

  • Catherine L

  • November 2014

Very basic

We get the impression that the hotel has noisy weekend revellers regularly.

We were very upset and couldn't sleep due to loud banging and shouting in the early hours, that continued even after we went out into the corridor and asked people to quieten down. A suggestion to the hoteliers would be at weekends to use one section of the hotel away from the rest for people under 50, as most weekenders seemed to be pensioners like ourselves. In comparison to the better known chains this hotel's similar pricing didn't offer good value for money, although the breakfast was excellent.

  • C Dobson

  • November 2014

Practical and Clean

I've stayed here a few times now and find it to be a clean and basic hotel perfect for my needs.

The staff are polite and helpful and the bar is well stocked.

  • Robert W

  • November 2014

Breakfast what breakfast

I arrived at breakfast 8.30 to find only a bowl of cereal left.

Not the most modern of places to stay and lacking a bit of maintenance