Reviews - Quality Hotel Dudley


Birmingham Road, Dudley, DY1 4RN

Price From 108.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Dobson

  • November 2014

Practical and Clean

I've stayed here a few times now and find it to be a clean and basic hotel perfect for my needs.

The staff are polite and helpful and the bar is well stocked.

  • Robert W

  • November 2014

Breakfast what breakfast

I arrived at breakfast 8.30 to find only a bowl of cereal left.

Not the most modern of places to stay and lacking a bit of maintenance

  • C Dobson

  • November 2014

Happy with Hotel But not the guests

Hi, Had a nightmare of a night as a couple fought from 01:30hrs to 05:30hrs, the staff did try and sort out the issue but after I had completed a 14hr shift and having nearly no sleep that night, I was less than pleased on departure.


  • November 2014


  • Laura V

  • October 2014

Good quality for the price

Hotel staff friendly.

Room basic but clean. Beds, furniture and TV all in good condition. Shower not very good but enough to get by and bathroom a little tatty. Very noisy at night on the weekend. Very competitive price compared to other local hotels.

  • Darren P

  • October 2014

Cheap and cheerful

  • N Villareal

  • October 2014

Something to think about!

For the price, the hotel is pretty much what you expect.

The hotel was OK although it didn't smell very fresh. The staff were there to earn a wage and that is how far the customer service went. I think a training course in greetings and smiling should be looked into. The walls are paper thin, so on one side I had a new born baby and the other a couple who clearly had a better night then I did. The food was OK, although if you did not get down early there was nothing left and "fresh" food did not come out too often. All that being said it provided a roof over my head and a hot shower.

  • Trevor R

  • September 2014

Clean and tidy ....

Well furnished and staff helpful !

  • Colin Pace

  • September 2014

ideal for short break to visit friends in dudley

  • B Wells

  • September 2014

Could of had bubble bath, shampoo sachet was hard to open when hands are wet, a small complementary bottle would of been better, breakfast included in price would of been better as well