The Pheasant Inn

5

Higher Burwardsley, , Tattenhall, Chester, CH3 9PF

Price From 187.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Craig m

  • March 2015

Bit pricey but worth it

What a lovely place, room was fantastic and spotless, service from all the staff was excellent and all very friendly.

The food was absolutely superb with a very tasty breakfast included in the price. The room was a little pricey but definately would not let this put me off from staying again.

  • Martin J

  • January 2015

Excellent food, service, accommodation and experience.

Brilliant food, great staff, 100% going to return.

  • Gavin F

  • January 2015

Hire of the Pheasant room at the pheasant inn on 30.12.14

I have previously stayed at the pheasant inn overnight when I hired the Delamere room, I believe in June 2012.

Although the ambience and pleasant appearance of the accommodation remains I found during my stay on 30th December 2014 that there is no sound insulation between the ceiling to the Delamere room and the room directly above. I was staying at the Pheasant inn as a half way stop off point whilst walking the Sandstone trail from Whitchurch to Frodsham. I met my family at the pheasant for a meal in the evening and planned an early night with a very early start the next day on the Sandstone trial. The noise from a male and female occupying the room upstairs was incredible and went on from around 10 pm until around 2 am. The bed was rocking, the was considerable groaning and I could practically hear the conversations. I did fill in the customer questionnaire in the room but there was no space for me to leave any particular comments. I would like the Pheasant inn to be aware of my comments as they may not realise the very poor sound insulation between the ground floor rooms and the up-lying rooms. I have said that I would stay at the pheasant inn again and would recommend to a friend however there is a proviso being that the pheasant inn should contact me to inform me that they have properly sound insulated the accommodation. If I hear nothing then I will not stay at the pheasant again and would not recommend to a friend.

  • Lilian B

  • December 2014

Very good

Lovely place.

  • Susan B

  • December 2014

country comfort

had a fabulous stay.

lovely place packed with atmosphere. excellent food and wine. lovely staff. very comfortable accommodation. will be back.

  • a thompson

  • November 2014

Fab time at the pheasant inn

We had an amazing time.

We arrived to lovely views and friendly staff. We has dinner at night that was delish and the waitress couldn't do enough for us. We weren't rushed at breakfast we had a great stay here,would recommend you stay we have been here 3 yrs on the run now.

  • j shudall

  • November 2014

excellent food fantastic setting dissapointing room

  • A Smith

  • November 2014

best hotel bedroom and meal

we stayed here at the end of a three day trip round York and Chester for my husband's birthday - wish we had booked the full 3 days here - wonderful room, traditional inn and fab staff.

lots of choice on the menu and very well cooked and good price. all in all, we intend going back asap.

  • Robert H

  • November 2014

Cheshire Plains

We have had several lunches at the hotel in the past and my wife decided she would also like to spend a night at the hotel sometime.

We had an excellent evening meal served by friendly Staff. Our room, although a basic one was perfectly adequate, had tea asking facilities and had a lovely view of the Cheshire Plains from the window

  • J Mckenna

  • October 2014

A pleasant stay at the Pheasant Inn

Courteous, helpful staff.

Fantastic meal in a characteristic setting. Superb view from bedroom. I would recommend this Inn to anyone/ everyone i meet.