No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Avenue Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Brockhall Village,Old Langho , Old Langho, BB6 8AY
Set in the heart of the Ribble Valley, yet still only 10 miles away from the major M6 motorway networks, The Avenue Hotel provides the ideal base for both corporate clients and weekend breakers alike.
We pride ourselves on offering exceptional value for money, all the 19 rooms and 2 suites are light and airy with moder n decor, but yet still have the usual facilities of Sky television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and tea and coffee making facilities.
The Avenue Cafe Bar and Restaurant, like the Hotel is modern in design and has an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Fresh produce from local suppliers is used to prepare food with a light imaginative touch, and at very reasonable prices.
We also have a fully equipt two storey conference centre which is adeal for corporate meetings.
For those who follow football, the traing ground of the Premierships Blackburn Rovers is adjacent to the hotel and some first floor rooms have stunning views of the field so you are able to watch them train.
Whatever your requirements the Avenue will endevour to provide it all.
Picture of The Avenue Hotel, Old Langho at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab venue
Great evening spent at The Avenue.... We arrived very late but were welcomed and made to feel very comfortable / shown to our room (almost a suite) with courtesy and a friendly smile.
Served at bar by happy staff and chilled out in the atrium x

Reviewed by
l stevens

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Comfotable Rooms
The rooms are fantastic very clean and comfortable, the bathroom lighting is very dim no over mirror lighting, would recomend a easy chair in the rooms there was only one chair to sit on at the mirror in the bedroom other person had to sit on the bed to read or do computer work, overall good value for money in a pleasant area
,

Reviewed by
Denise Mear

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
We stayed for one night. The staff were friendly and guided us to our room and advised us on all the facilities. The bedroom was modern and up to date and tastefully decorated with a very good sized en suite and coffee making facilities. The rooms was quiet and we and undisturbed sleep. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
N de Klerk

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Welcome
The staff were very welcoming, friendly and smiling. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was well furnished as you would expect for a hotel of this rating. The heating was not too high either so we slept! Breakfast was satisfactory but not great - coffee tasted like instant although served in a jug. We ate out in the evening.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding customer service
From check in to check out I can,t fault this very friendly hotel ,all the staff where superb and nothing was to much trouble, room spotless and spacious , excellent food and service would not hesitate to recommend or return

Reviewed by
Anthony F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value hotel with no major problems
Modern, clean and excellent value for money. Room was well appointed with power shower ( always a plus ), food was excellent and staff helpful. Free Wi-FI worked well. Only issues were - fiddly key entry system that did not always work and common areas and corridors / doors painted in matt white which always shows wear and looked a bit tatty.

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Criccieth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Stayed overnight and was very pleased with the accomodation. As other comments the lighting in our bathroom was not very bright and think this could be addressed as otherwise the room and comfy bed and quality sheets /duvet was excellent as was the breakfast. Would stay again when in the area.

Reviewed by
John S

From Waddesdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with great food.
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my wife, a romantic night away from the kids with a nice meal. Anyhow i couldn't fault anything, the room was a decent size, next time we stay i would probably book one of the suites for an added bit of luxury. The highlight of our stay was the lovely meal, the food was fresh, presented well and cooked to perfection.

Reviewed by
David H

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re-visit
Yet again, we are very happy to say we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. We love staying at The Avenue and look forward to every visit.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay and eat, would highly recommend this hotel and I hope to be in area again as I will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Kathleen M

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next