No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Avenue Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Brockhall Village,Old Langho , Old Langho, BB6 8AY
Set in the heart of the Ribble Valley, yet still only 10 miles away from the major M6 motorway networks, The Avenue Hotel provides the ideal base for both corporate clients and weekend breakers alike.
We pride ourselves on offering exceptional value for money, all the 19 rooms and 2 suites are light and airy with moder n decor, but yet still have the usual facilities of Sky television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and tea and coffee making facilities.
The Avenue Cafe Bar and Restaurant, like the Hotel is modern in design and has an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Fresh produce from local suppliers is used to prepare food with a light imaginative touch, and at very reasonable prices.
We also have a fully equipt two storey conference centre which is adeal for corporate meetings.
For those who follow football, the traing ground of the Premierships Blackburn Rovers is adjacent to the hotel and some first floor rooms have stunning views of the field so you are able to watch them train.
Whatever your requirements the Avenue will endevour to provide it all.
Picture of The Avenue Hotel, Old Langho at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We stayed on a Saturday night as we were visiting The Northcote which is 2 mins drive away. The hotel room was fairly basic but very clean. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. We even got a lift to the restaurant from a member of staff to save us getting a taxi. Its not luxury but would recommend if you are looking for a clean, value for money hotel.

Reviewed by
Rebecca T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tad cold
There was a chill in the room, but nothing too bad. Would have liked text on the tv, but that is personal. Otherwise room very clean, a good size.

Reviewed by
Adrian Donnelly

From Basingstoke, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room & delicious food
We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a wedding at Mitton Hall, the. Hotel is set in a quiet location and we were very impressed with our room. The shower was hot and powerful, and the decor of the room was modern and stylish.
The restaurant was welcoming and the breakfast was a large full English, with juice and cereal. Great place to stay for families, couples, highly recommend.

Reviewed by
V Birch

From St Helens, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality All Round
I had an overnight stay connected to my work. Both the room and restaurant was first class. The room was clean and warm. The restaurant was good with an excellent choice of food. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were friendly and attentive. I will certainly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sando.s
excellent service with a smile.. good size rooms... lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
mary s

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the little extra drive....
Situated just a few minutes off the A59, this small, modern hotel offers ample, well-lit parking and a very welcoming reception. The rooms are comfortably spacious with modern tv (although sadly very few channels), plenty of tea/coffee things, and quality towels and linens. An excellent, freshly cooked breakfast is available in the restaurant just a few yards away - some might find this inconvenient in inclement weather, but we actually enjoyed the short walk. Both breakfast and evening meals were excellent and good value for money. The only negative was the lighting in the bathroom which is almost useless - there's no way you could shave or put make-up on with that sort of dim lighting. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Anita Jane H

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Above average room. Friendly service.

Reviewed by
Martyn Jones

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4