No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Avenue Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Brockhall Village,Old Langho , Old Langho, BB6 8AY
Set in the heart of the Ribble Valley, yet still only 10 miles away from the major M6 motorway networks, The Avenue Hotel provides the ideal base for both corporate clients and weekend breakers alike.
We pride ourselves on offering exceptional value for money, all the 19 rooms and 2 suites are light and airy with moder n decor, but yet still have the usual facilities of Sky television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and tea and coffee making facilities.
The Avenue Cafe Bar and Restaurant, like the Hotel is modern in design and has an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Fresh produce from local suppliers is used to prepare food with a light imaginative touch, and at very reasonable prices.
We also have a fully equipt two storey conference centre which is adeal for corporate meetings.
For those who follow football, the traing ground of the Premierships Blackburn Rovers is adjacent to the hotel and some first floor rooms have stunning views of the field so you are able to watch them train.
Whatever your requirements the Avenue will endevour to provide it all.
Picture of The Avenue Hotel, Old Langho at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sando.s
excellent service with a smile.. good size rooms... lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
mary s

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the little extra drive....
Situated just a few minutes off the A59, this small, modern hotel offers ample, well-lit parking and a very welcoming reception. The rooms are comfortably spacious with modern tv (although sadly very few channels), plenty of tea/coffee things, and quality towels and linens. An excellent, freshly cooked breakfast is available in the restaurant just a few yards away - some might find this inconvenient in inclement weather, but we actually enjoyed the short walk. Both breakfast and evening meals were excellent and good value for money. The only negative was the lighting in the bathroom which is almost useless - there's no way you could shave or put make-up on with that sort of dim lighting. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Anita Jane H

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Above average room. Friendly service.

Reviewed by
Martyn Jones

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent hotel.. Staff very welcoming, room lovely. 10/10

Reviewed by
Natalie Fletcher

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant, Highly Recommended
Me and my partner were attending a wedding in the area so booked the suite at this hotel, due to the competitive pricing.
We arrived early so called the hotel to see if we could leave our bags, was told this would not be a problem, when we arrived our room was ready.
Was greeted by lovely staff who called us a taxi and would more than willing to help us in any way, the room was beautiful and clean, and a fantastic size. the bathroom comprised of both a bath and seperate shower, thje breakfast was served in the pub situated next door, the food was well cooked and very enjoyable
Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody needing somewhere to stay, was definatley worth the money,

Reviewed by
T Hewitt

From St Helens, England
Who stayed in July 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recomended
Very good all round - have stayed here before and will stay again.
Clean, tidy, good service, nice breakfast, quiet location.

Reviewed by
J H

From , Wales
Who stayed in June 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
We had the Thomas Suite and found everything to our liking. The management and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and we would have no hesitation in recommending The Avenus as an excellent choice of hotel.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Eye, England
Who stayed in June 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT SERVICE VALUE FOR MONEY
Stayed for one night while visiting friends in the area. staff very very friendly and helpful, hotel spotless and breakfast lovely. will definately be visiting again.

Reviewed by
k jones

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in June 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money

Reviewed by
I Gray

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in June 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an absolute gem!!!
we couldn't believe we had actually paid just £49 for a room here! if you want to stay somewhere that is truly high class but yet totally comfy this is the place! a beautiful boutique style room immaculate with gorgeous bedding and furnishings and lovely soft towels with huge attention to detail! its so quiet here and has a spa and pub/restaurant on the development. we had a couple of drinks in the resaturant as we had already eaten but the food they were serving looked amazing and was beautifully presented. cant wait to come back again but will certainly be staying an extra night!

Reviewed by
a bryan

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next