Stoneleigh Park Lodge

4

Stoneleigh Park, Coventry, CV8 2LZ

Price From 120.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Triggs

  • December 2014

Basic but ok

Basic room, although was August weather wasn't that good and I would say the rooms would be cold in winter, window very draughty, staff could be more friendly , breakfast was good with a good selection.

Main stairway could do with a high clean though, full of dust and cobwebs

  • T Hodges

  • October 2014

enjoyed my stay hotel in a good location for work

  • Wendy B

  • October 2014

I was rather disappointed, there were a lot of dark hairs both on the bedding, around and in the bath area.

Mould around bath seallant. Toilet seat was broken. Just overall quite grubby, not what you would expect from a 4* establishment. Buffet style breakfast was very poor with little choice.

  • Avril S

  • July 2014

Peace and quiet

The room was lovely and it was beautifully quiet and had a lovely view.

  • ann s

  • July 2014

Great experience overall. We were a big Family group and well looked after.

  • Timothy A

  • July 2014

OK Hotel, Food not so good...

The rooms were fine, but the TV size was a bit disappointing: I've stayed in better for less.

Worst was the food - not inedible, but nothing freshly prepared, pretty sure it was just reheated or out of a packet. The location means it's not easy to eat somewhere else. 2* would be nearer than the 4* claimed.

  • Ivor G

  • July 2014

very good relaxing stay

very good stay friendly staff

  • C Kirk

  • July 2014

Excellent secure location with plenty of space for parking.

Our room was fine except there were loud banging noises from time to time from pipes (?) in the roof above. Breakfast room was very crowded but there is the option to spill out onto the terrace if the weather is dry. Very good value for money compared to hotels in nearby Leamington.

  • S Tuck

  • July 2014

Clean and quite hotel, away from main roads. Good value for money, similar to a travel lodge.

  • L Edwards

  • June 2014

Very pleasant staff. Room clean. Not at all what we expected. A little like a travel lodge

Breakfast very good.

Chef did us poached eggs as we are on low fat regime. It was worth what we paid but certainly not worth £120 per night. I guess for people there working it would be a great place to stay