No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stoneleigh Park Lodge

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Stoneleigh Park , Coventry, CV8 2LZ
Conveniently situated halfway between Coventry and Warwick, the hotel is situated in the heart of Stoneleigh Park.
Picture of Stoneleigh Park Lodge, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was rather disappointed, there were a lot of dark hairs both on the bedding, around and in the bath area. Mould around bath seallant. Toilet seat was broken. Just overall quite grubby, not what you would expect from a 4* establishment. Buffet style breakfast was very poor with little choice.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed my stay hotel in a good location for work

Reviewed by
T Hodges

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience overall. We were a big Family group and well looked after.

Reviewed by
ann s

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK Hotel, Food not so good...
The rooms were fine, but the TV size was a bit disappointing: I've stayed in better for less. Worst was the food - not inedible, but nothing freshly prepared, pretty sure it was just reheated or out of a packet. The location means it's not easy to eat somewhere else. 2* would be nearer than the 4* claimed.

Reviewed by
Timothy A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good relaxing stay
very good stay friendly staff

Reviewed by
Ivor G

From Hessle, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace and quiet
The room was lovely and it was beautifully quiet and had a lovely view.

Reviewed by
Avril S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent secure location with plenty of space for parking. Our room was fine except there were loud banging noises from time to time from pipes (?) in the roof above. Breakfast room was very crowded but there is the option to spill out onto the terrace if the weather is dry. Very good value for money compared to hotels in nearby Leamington.

Reviewed by
C Kirk

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and quite hotel, away from main roads. Good value for money, similar to a travel lodge.

Reviewed by
S Tuck

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff. Room clean. Not at all what we expected. A little like a travel lodge
Breakfast very good. Chef did us poached eggs as we are on low fat regime. It was worth what we paid but certainly not worth £120 per night. I guess for people there working it would be a great place to stay

Reviewed by
L Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Breakfast. Functional Comfortable Accomodation
Stayed many times here whilst on busuness. Good quality accomodation and a very important very comfortable bed! Breakfast... great quality locally sourced ingredients. I can certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Greg O

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next