No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The International Hotel Telford

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Southwater Event Group St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4EH
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and carvery service.

For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician.

The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities.

Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking.
Picture of The International Hotel Telford, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
From the welcome at reception to the standard of the room and amenities ten out of ten.

Reviewed by
P Cullen

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Great hotel and staff
good sleep and ok breakfast in morning

Reviewed by
Anton B

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
An excellent value for money stay, building and rooms are of good quality. Bar is good, breakfast is fair but a better hot section would be a major improvement. Restaurant in hotel next door is good if a little expensive, also local pubs are available.

Reviewed by
Denise W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice quality room
I wasn't expecting much as I got a good price for the night. But I was surprised that the room was premium quality. Had all what you needed except a robe. Toilet was very clean and shower was powerful. Highly recommend this hotel. Location is good too. Close to cineworld and shopping centre and the RAF museum.Also close to iron bridge and blist hills.

Reviewed by
a rashid

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First night was quite cold as the warm air conditioning did not work but a quick call to reception the following day provided us with an oil fired heater which quickly warmed the room - no further problems.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For what we paid this was great.
Good value for money. Later than norm breakfast and check out led to a more relaxed start to the day.

Reviewed by
Sally K

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for a stopover.
Convenient location with the advantage of free car parking. The snack bar had a limited menu and seemed expensive, so unless you want to go to the Holiday Inn next door, you have to drive elsewhere. Walking didn't look like an option to me because this area of Telford was a complete mess when I stayed due to major roadworks everywhere. Having said that Asda is just up the road, so you can stock up there and eat in the room! Nice buffet breakfast.

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room wa basic but ok, could have been a bit cleaner .

Reviewed by
Lorraine G

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was one of the cheapest hotels in the area, but was pleasantly surprised at it when we arrived.
OK its not 4 star luxury, but we feel we got at least as good as you would reasonably expect at this price. Shame about the town though! It is only for that reason that we would not stay again. If I never see Telford again it will be too soon.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind review. We're glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Sorry you were disappointed with the local area. Telford is undergoing a £250m development and part of it is now complete with a lovely lake leading across to the huge town park with its gardens and play areas, bike hire and so on. There is a brand new cinema, refurbished ice rink, library and lots of other new businesses in the pipeline so we do hope you will come back again sometime to see how we have improved. Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
P Woodward

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation good, bed comfortable, room lovely and clean, would recommend to friends and relatives.

Reviewed by
ROBERT PATRICK

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next