No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The International Hotel Telford

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Southwater Event Group St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4EH
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to the Holiday Inn with the Olive Tree Restaurant and for a small charge you can use the Revive Leisure club with its swimming pool, sauna, spa and gym. Appointments can be made with the beautician. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre. Located 2 minutes drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge. Free entry to Wonderland and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. International Hotel has free on site car parking.
Picture of The International Hotel Telford, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place I've stayed
Very very good clean hotel staff great and great rooms

Reviewed by
simon lunt

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unwanted journey.
We,my wife and 3 offspring 43 41 32,travelled from Leeds to attend the funeral of a very dear friend and ex army mate in Donnington.As the title suggests it was a journey we never hoped we would have to make.The hotel took good care of us since our arrival to our departure.None of us was feeling that we wanted to be there and honestly it didn't matter where we stayed,or so I thought.Taking care of us even for the short period made us feel better and enabled us to concentrate on the main reason for our visit.Thank you for your professionalism and attentivness.

Reviewed by
John Nelson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rich n kay
3rd stay.brilliant staff.brilliant rooms.brilliant service
Thanks.

Reviewed by
r dyson

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value

Looking for a basic room and found this place. It exceeded expectations. Clean, spacious room. Quiet & comfortable. Included breakfast was basic but it did the trick ... though my partner was unsatisfied because she is gluten, wheat & dairy intolerant and that is a challenge for any catering. Overall great value.

Reviewed by
Martyn H

From Stocksfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a trip to Shropshire
The hotel was conveniently located and good value for money. The reception staff were very helpful. The room offered comfortable accommodation but the lighting levels were poor. We enjoyed the breakfast but would have really appreciated having some museli.

Reviewed by
Julie D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Teresa m
Excellent weekend

Reviewed by
teresa m

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Although this hotel's tariff varies considerably we were lucky enough to book when it was rock bottom and so our stay represented excellent value for money.
Breakfast was good too.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Very good value for money. Couldn't fault the room or customer service. Also excellent selection for the breakfast 😊.

Reviewed by
Carol Smith

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It met our needs perfectly.
Not much to say really as it was exactly as advertised and met our needs perfectly.

Reviewed by
Ray H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
good value for a stop over on our trip. staff were excellent

Reviewed by
john f

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next