No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The International Hotel Telford

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Southwater Event Group St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4EH
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and carvery service.

For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician.

The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities.

Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking.
Picture of The International Hotel Telford, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation basic but adequate for short business trip. Cleanliness of room could be better. Quality of breakfast could also be improved. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Sara Orford

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay!
Love this place, have stayed 4 times. Very easy check in and rooms are easy to locate. The roomss are always warm, spacious and comfortable! Breakfast also great. The stay and breakfast included is brilliant value for money which is why we return over and over.
Highly recconmended!

Reviewed by
K Armstrong

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Myself and my partner had a lovely stay. When we arrived the receptionist was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean, well presented and comfortable, also a great value for money. The hotel is a good distance from restaurants, cinema and other activities which was very handy when we went to explore. Breakfast was included in our room price, and it was lovely too (we especially liked the bacon butties).

Reviewed by
L Gibson

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stop, this is my third year stopping in the hotel.
Staff were great and it was good room. This is one of the best hotels in telford and it was a easy commutes to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Shaun Baxter

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific trip to Telford
Stress free stay. Ticked all my boxes.

Reviewed by
b cargin

From warminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
The room was a reasonable size, comfortable and clean and modern. It also came with an iron and ironing board. There was no bath, but the shower was quite good.
There's no restaurant but they have an arrangement whereby you can eat at the Holiday Inn next door and charge to your room at the International.

Reviewed by
Jeremy P

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here many times on value deals--always worked well for us. Parking adjacent.and Holiday Inn dining next door if needed.

Reviewed by
George C

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, poor breakfast
Room was really nice, comfy bed, etc. However, in the morning at 9:45 the breakfast felt neglected with a numbr of items run out, like the fresh bacon. Breakfast did not match the room for high quality.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 small problem, dealt with immediately
we found that a towel was dirty, it had make up on it. I reported this to reception and it was dealt with straight away, and receptionist was very apologetic. dealt with it extremely well.

Reviewed by
Jayne M

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel at a very reasonable cost
I booked the hotel on line and was surprised by the low cost as breakfast was included, I did not expect the hotel to be as good as it was for the low price would stay again very good all round.

Reviewed by
M Linsley

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next