No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The International Hotel Telford

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Southwater Event Group St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4EH
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to the Holiday Inn with the Olive Tree Restaurant and for a small charge you can use the Revive Leisure club with its swimming pool, sauna, spa and gym. Appointments can be made with the beautician. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre. Located 2 minutes drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge. Free entry to Wonderland and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. International Hotel has free on site car parking.
Picture of The International Hotel Telford, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 201 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend

Reviewed by
L Vaughan

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient place to break a journey
We had previously stayed whilst journeying to Wales with our son and grandson and booked two rooms on the day for Friday night on the return journey.
To our dismay the car park was packed and there was no where to park our car and small caravan but the receptionist was very positive and efficient and arranged for a barrier to be opened in a nearby lorry park. The officious gateman told us we would have to be off by seven which meant we would not be able have breakfast. Unfortunately he did not arrive until much later the plus side was a meal though somewhat anxious. All through the receptionist was helpful and chirpy. It was not clear to me whether this use of furthet carparkng was an official arrangement with the company or not. But traveller with longer than single vehicles, might like to check before they use this hotel. Once again manta thanks to the receptionist. A query-why only one pack of biscuits and hot chocolate in a two person room?

Reviewed by
M Smith Phillipson

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay lovley rooms no problems and helpful staff

Reviewed by
stuart f

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
Only stayed one night, rooms where clean and staff very friendly.
Very good value will use again.

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel at Budget Price
I've stayed at International before, and would certainly stay again.
£43 a night for a top notch room & buffet breakfast .... Awesome value.
Only gripe is mattress was a bit springy but I still slept like a baby.
Thanks International for a great stay.

Reviewed by
Christopher Gilbertson

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
I found out about the meeting at noon, and got ready and booked the place for £100 which was more than I wanted to pay, but as I was in a rush and came all the way from Southampton to a 6pm meeting, then it worked out just fine. I had stayed at the same place earlier, so it was a repeated visit. I remembered their divine bacon. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Wilder

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in Telford
The room was perfect for my stay there and the bed was quality for the rest that I needed. Would have liked the opp to receive a cooked meal for breakfast or at least selections of fruit - food that wasn't processed.
staff were highly accommodating, very welcoming and encouraging.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
C Burrowes

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Frequent Traveler
Good value hotel in very convenient location

Reviewed by
Trevor Hough

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience at all; glad to go home for a good nights rest.
In general; on initially entering our room we were quite pleased as it was clean and well presented. Annoyingly 3 out of the 4 milk sachets provided as part of the in-room refreshments were out of date and off; one of the coffee sachets had been opened and rolled back up. The bed was hard, the pillows thin and the shower was pitiful. Location was good; will be better once the new complex behind the hotel is finished offering some eateries and evening entertainment. Close to the shopping centre and of course the International Centre. The town park is just behind the hotel which is great to spend some time in on a sunny day. Breakfast was ok.
Negative; at around 4:40am we were rudely awoken by lots of banging in the corridor outside of our room on the top floor which was shortly followed by someone shouting "wakey-wakey”. The fire alarms then bellowed and we all had to evacuate the building. The police arrived and someone was arrested. We were promised an incident report on check-out but were not given any explanation and barely received an apology; staff seemed to find it amusing. Although we’re sure this was a one-off, it does make us question the security of the hotel; how can someone just wonder in and get to the top floor at such a time without being tackled?
We were glad to leave and would not return or recommend.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I have corresponded with you privately to request the room number in which you stayed so that I can investigate the shortfalls in beverage supplies. Please accept my apologies for this. I was very sorry that your stay was marred by the disturbance in the night but would like to assure you that our night team had the situation under control and the Police were involved when the situation arose. The safety and security of our guests that night was and is always paramount, and under no circumstances was any guest at risk. Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Allowed to check in early which was very useful given I had to be at a wedding that day. Room and facilities were fine. Although a fire alarm at 4am wasn't the best, this down to an individual rather than the hotel. Breakfast was standard continental. Good price paid, no catch would stay again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking time to post a review and I hope the wedding went well. An early check-in would certainly have helped ease the day! I do apologise for the disturbance during the night and trust it did not mar your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Marvin F

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next