No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The International Hotel Telford

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Southwater Event Group St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4EH
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and carvery service.

For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician.

The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities.

Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking.
Picture of The International Hotel Telford, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Clean Hotel at Great Price
This hotel was fine for us. All areas of the hotel and our room were clean and functional, and with a breakfast included it made it real value for money!
Hotel was also easily located and plenty of free parking.

Reviewed by
E Kent

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience at The International Hotel Telford
We enjoyed a lovely weekend at this Hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful in all areas. Had a lovely meal at the Olive Tree Restaurant for my birthday and enjoyed full english breakfast on two mornings (excellent value). Our nephew's wedding all went very well on the Saturday. All in all a very memorable weekend. Hotel will definitely be recommended.

Reviewed by
Anne H

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great value room with continental breakfast. We stayed for one night and it was more than adequate. A couple of surfaces needed a dust and the bathroom needed re grouting but other than that it was fine. Free parking, leisure complex with restaurants nearby. Close to Ironbridge which is where we were visiting.

Reviewed by
Lucy W

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of stay in Telford Int. Hotel Sept 2014
Extremely convenient for conference centre with good parking. Very friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to give me decaff coffee and extra milk for room, information about the area etc. Would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Deirdre B

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed was rock hard
next morning told receptionist
she said they would change mattress
not gd enough cus we only stayed there the one night
not that we had lack of sleep and had to travel home next morning

Reviewed by
robert gidman

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Very nice room, comfortable bed and blissfully quiet. Staff very helpful. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jane Havell

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked and paid on line through late rooms. I also booked another couple in. The other couple arrived first and gave my name, they were given their room and confirmed the second room. When i arrived they had no record of my booking and insisted that as i had booked with a third party i had to pay, I explained I had already paid and she assured me i could not have as late rooms never take payment. My companion came over and said she had booked in and they had a second room for me, she found it and agreed I had paid.Either late rooms take payment with booking or they dont, I cant understand why she was adamant i had not paid and then changed her mind and said yes I had. No proper apology , just a vague airy "sorry bout that". Very poor, I will never stay there again. It spoiled my week end away.

Reviewed by
e newell

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money.
I had such a good night's sleep.
Only complaint was the fact that the shower had mould growing in it and no tea bags at all.

Reviewed by
C Stanley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Very nice welcome by staff on arrival. Very clean and pleasant room will all you require plenty of space including room to hang clothes and draws space.
Drinks making facilities including a selection of tea and coffee packet of biscuits .
We stayed for 2 nights ,after returning from breakfast our room have been cleaned and clean towels provided.
I would recommend this hotel for the service they provide and the ease of getting into the shopping and leisure amenities .
Hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
SHIRLEY N

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Hotel was perfect for a one night stay, decent bar area. They have one of those Guinness things - a surger? very cool.

Reviewed by
Adam H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next