No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The International Hotel Telford

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Southwater Event Group St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4EH
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to the Holiday Inn with the Olive Tree Restaurant and for a small charge you can use the Revive Leisure club with its swimming pool, sauna, spa and gym. Appointments can be made with the beautician. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre. Located 2 minutes drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge. Free entry to Wonderland and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. International Hotel has free on site car parking.
Picture of The International Hotel Telford, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 207 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Teresa m
Excellent weekend

Reviewed by
teresa m

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Although this hotel's tariff varies considerably we were lucky enough to book when it was rock bottom and so our stay represented excellent value for money.
Breakfast was good too.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It met our needs perfectly.
Not much to say really as it was exactly as advertised and met our needs perfectly.

Reviewed by
Ray H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Very good value for money. Couldn't fault the room or customer service. Also excellent selection for the breakfast 😊.

Reviewed by
Carol Smith

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
good value for a stop over on our trip. staff were excellent

Reviewed by
john f

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The International Hotel. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
s mercer

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

escape to the country
Very enjoyable stay in a conveniently located hotel. Ideal for people who did not fancy using a car. Everything can be reached by the buses or the trains, both which were nearby and coupled with an extremely larrge and modern shopping mall would appeal to a lot of people.

Reviewed by
David G

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, good buffet breakfast and cleans room, good base for getting to know the area.

Reviewed by
Wendy S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value, Nice Place
Found this Hotel on laterooms.com, offering a very good deal of £30 room only for 1 night, for a double room. Actually upgraded to a £49 deal inc breakfast.
Arrived late, due to attending a party - but staff were fine. Nice room, very spacious & modern. Had all we needed....! Very nice modern ensuite and a good sofa. We slept well...
Breakfast was good, apart from the cooked option which was just Bacon. But there was a good selection of everything else.
Would very happily stay again, if in the area.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel offers a continental breakfast with the addition of bacon. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The International Hotel Telford
Positives
Very friendly and very helpful staff. Nice sized room which was clean and well heated good sized shower / bathroom clean and tidy nice soft towels, Very good self service breakfast bacon rolls, fruits, breads, cereals and tea & coffee. all served up to 11:00 so you can have a lay in if needed.
Negatives and these are very very minor almost nit picking points
Shower gel dispenser was a pain to use there was plenty of it it just wouldn't come out of the pump. Only one tea bag in room this was immediately put right at reception with a hand full of tea coffee and milk sachets. once again the reception staff could not have done more.
Location.
Ideal for the Severn Gorge Museums 5/10 minuets away.

Reviewed by
John R

From Holmfirth, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next