Reviews - The International Hotel Telford


Southwater Event Group St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4EH

Price From 105.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (152)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lee Lindsay

  • December 2014

Basic but clean and modern just one issue

No one likes paying £11 for wifi.

My monthly bill at home is less than that. So a hotel totally to avoid if you're on business or want a night in streaming. Ridiculous it's not free for a start in the 21st century. Ive stayed in some shocking hotel that offered it for nothing. £11 is a total joke. Avoid on that basis!!!

  • Jo H

  • December 2014

Absolutely average

Average hotel, overpriced wifi.

Room clean and tidy but basic.

  • Paul L

  • December 2014

Ideal location for International Centre

Stayed here previously, ideally located for Telford International Centre and Shopping Centre.

Great base for exploring surrounding tourist locations. Staff friendly and accommodating. Thanks this time to Sam on reception with a friendly welcome.

  • F Martino

  • December 2014

Good value accomodation

We were very happy with the experience.

We spent one night in a double room - large comfortable bed in a spacious room and good quality bathroom. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. My mother was also staying, using a wheelchair, and she was immediately offered a suitably accessible room with wider doors near to ours.

  • Peter Simpson

  • November 2014

Economical overnight.

Very pleasant staff

  • James T

  • November 2014

Not bad

Overall the hotel wasn't bad at all.

Nice comfortable rooms although not the cleanest not the worst I've ever seen. There is no food available in the hotel, you have to make the short joirney to the Olive Tree next door where the food was good. Breakfast was basic but again ok, would stop again if I was in the area.

  • lee d

  • November 2014

Excellent value,lovely Room

Managed to get the room secured via Laterooms for £39.00 on a Friday evening as my job had run over to an extra day in the Area.Very helpful and friendly staff.Food in the bar is ok.rooms spacious and very clean.Comfy bed .i would recommend this hotel even if I had paid £80.00!

  • L Love

  • November 2014

Telford Int Hotel

Fantastic location.

Conference centre right next door. Town centre 5 minute walk.

Spotlessly clean. Comfy beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

  • K SIMS

  • November 2014

very good hotel.

staff all very polite and friendly

continental breakfast very good much better than we had expected

it would have been nice to have drink making facilities in the rooms and a hairdrier I would have expected both of these in this class of new hotel

  • MARY S

  • November 2014

The International Hotel Telford

We only stayed at this hotel for one night and was pleasantly surprised.

Room was a good size,well equipped and very clean. Breakfast was excellent.