No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wrexham Road,Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG
Winner of Visit Chester & Cheshire's Large Hotel of the Year 2007.

The privately owned Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa is ideally located just a 5 minute drive from Chester's historic city centre, yet a stone's throw from the border of Wales. This beautiful hotel, set in its own grounds, has 73 superb comfortable bedrooms, all with en-suite facilities.

Within the hotel there are two dining venues from which you can choose. Ciro's Brasserie is a Rosette rated Mediterranean themed restaurant offering modern European cuisine. On a Sunday we serve a traditional roast carvery luncheon and dinner. Alternatively, you may prefer to relax in Nelson's Bar where you will find a good selection of gastro style bar food and fine traditional ales.

Take time during your stay to step through the doors of Spa by Kasia where we provide natural, holistic and organic treatments to completely nourish, rebalance and repair the face and body. This exclusive retreat includes 6 indulgent treatment suites including a VIP couple's suite with hydrotherapy bath, 3 relaxation rooms, a traditional Turkish Hamman, an Arabian Rasul, Rejuvenation Skin Clinic, Roman style swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, state of the art Technogym gymnasium, outdoor tennis court, Spa Boutique and Spa Eatery. Residents are strongly advised to book their treatments in advance.

If the spa isn't for you, why not practice your swing on the nine hole golf course adjacent to the hotel.

The hotel offers ample free parking and complimentary internet access throughout.
Picture of Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
We stayed for our friends wedding and booked an executive double room. It was the nicest room we have ever stayed in. Such a luxurious room, definitely staying again.

Reviewed by
paula c

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Very nice hotel and a great resturant too.

Reviewed by
sam j

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay at the grosvenour hotel very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfy, food was lovely and well presented. Deffinatly would stay again

Reviewed by
D Stanier

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay also dog friendly
great for taking your dog along even in the bar / restaurant, room could do with air con as it was really hot, the ground are nice lots of trees, really nice

Reviewed by
john brunton

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Lovely relaxing hotel with great staff.

Reviewed by
kirsty s

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast
Although the decor of the hotel was a bit dated and a bit "Theme Park" in places, overall the stay was good, breakfast was top quality, Hot, fresh,and plenty, the only negative was the size of the tables, very little room if seating for four people,no room to place tea pots etc, staff needed a prompt to clear the used plates and bowls.

Reviewed by
alan bradshaw

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Rest Assured'
Excellent accomodation in a rural setting. Stunning gardens and landscapes. Hard Working management and staff, polite and happy to 'go that extra mile' to make your stay a happy one. Comprehensive menu's...plenty of choice. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
G D J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hotel & Beautiful Grounds!
We only stayed one night, but had a room in the newly refurbished part of the hotel. The room was very well decorated, the bathroom modern and well equipped and the view of the Japanese Garden was perfect. In fact we have never stayed in a hotel with such stunning grounds!
We ate in Nelson's bar & both the service and food were great, couldn't fault it. In fact all the staff were pleasant & were happy to talk.
Breakfast was well organised and although we only had a light breakfast, there was plenty to chose from & again the staff were happy to converse.
If we plan on visiting the area again, we would definitley stay again!

Reviewed by
karen s

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful!!
My husband and I stayed in a delux room for a one night stay for our 10th wedding anniversary. All I can say is that this hotel is beautiful, the room was stunning and the grounds were luxiourious to say the least! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service was second to none! Really can't fault it! We will definitely be booking again.

Reviewed by
Helen F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and spa
Me and my husband came to the hotel on our honeymoon we'd never been here before but a friend recommend the hotel, its by far one of the nicest places we've stayed. The staff were very welcoming, the room was immaculate, we were upgraded to a deluxe room because it was a special occasion, once we arrived at the room there was a lovely congratulations card from the staff...the restaurant was fantastic, food was delicious, breakfast was also delicious.
The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna was great, you could go at any time, and the spa was amazing, my husband haf the back massage and I had the mother to be massage, I was so relaxed, a truly pampering experience. Would highly recommend this hotel and spa.

Reviewed by
V Williams

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next