Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa

4

Wrexham Road,Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG

Price From 189.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul E

  • March 2015

Mini Break after Anniversary

We have stayed at the Pulford on quite a number of occasions and have found that the standard of service and accommodation has always been of the highest.

Both myself and my wife are staying yet again at the end of March along with friends and family as it has been recommended to them by us. I can assure you that if there were any issues with the Hotel we would not have booked reservations for friends and family. We are both fully confident that they will thoroughly enjoy their stays.

  • m buchan

  • March 2015

fantastic night for a 40th birthday treat

me and my wife found the room fantastic and the whole hotel a pleasure to stay in.

thank you to all the staff that made our stay very special

  • Simon F

  • February 2015

Relaxing short break

Stayed in room 74 with the 4 poster bed as seen in the hitel publicity photos.

Huge double bed, 2 chaise longs to relax in. A dressing area and luxury bathroom complete the area. Tv in bathroom was a lovely surprise, as were the bath bombs, double basins and extra large rainwater style shower. View of distant countryside but immediately overlooking an ugly flat roof. Ciro's served delicious food, Nelson's pub ok but less impressive. Room service is from Nelson's pub. Spa services very good, looked after extremely well for our Hamman and my Maharaja (thoroughly recommend the later). Pool area best avoided in the day but almost empty by 6pm and lovely to swim in before warming up in the jacuzzi, steam room or sauna. If you visit Chester take the No 1 bus from outside the hotel into the centre and back. £5 for a day ticket. Beats the roadworks, and parking. Also try the Roman Soldier walking tour, great fun and fascinating to listen to a real expert and view Chester's hidden Roman past.

  • j evans

  • November 2014

spot on

wonderful break thanks to all involved

  • Chloe B

  • November 2014

Brilliant luxurious hotel

Absolutely fantastic hotel ; the service was excellent and the spa was incredibly relaxing.

Free upgrade to a superior room was most welcome; couldn't be happier.

  • E Summerfield

  • November 2014

We would definitely return

We chose this hotel for a family trip to Chester with our ten week old baby because it was easier than staying in the city centre (we knew that there would be parking available, for example).

Unfortunately there was no facility to book an infant in through Late Rooms and even though I tried to email the hotel and ask about a cot we still needed to bring our own. It was also a shame that we couldn't go swimming with our son when we arrived because children are only allowed in the pool in the morning between 9 and 11. We did take him for his first swim in the morning though and it was utterly magical, if a little chilly. My other recommendation for improvement would be to extend the breakfast past 9:30 as we missed out on a much looked forward to cooked breakfast by arriving too late :(

  • Julie p

  • November 2014

very enjoyable weekend

  • S Taker

  • October 2014

Hotel was lovely, but not as nice as expected in the spa.

Food is the best we have ever had from anywhere before. Absolutely fantastic. A little pricey but for the quality and taste it was well worth every penny.

  • Don Greenham

  • October 2014

Top class accomodation

The accommodation was perfect.

Great room with a lovely breakfast in the morning. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We attended a wedding and the room and food were excellent.

  • Yvonne B

  • September 2014

Lovely break

I stayed here with a friend for a trip to the zoo which was in easy reach.

The hotel and facilites were lovely. Staff were extremely helpful and the food was amazing. The only critiscism was the £5 per person charge for room service which i thought was a little excessive.