Reviews - Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa


Wrexham Road,Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG

Price From 210.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sharon n

  • June 2015

Lovely Hotel

The hotel and surrounding grounds were lovely, although there were a couple of places that could use a little tlc.

Our room was very clean and spacious. The pool and spa facilities were great. We had our evening meal in Ciro's Brasserie, and

the quality of the food was excellent.

  • Craig F

  • June 2015

Perfect Stay

Truly relaxing stay.

  • J Y

  • May 2015

Hotel with a personal touch.

Great hospitality .the staffs were very helpful and friendly.

Nice and clean rooms.

  • Ian G

  • April 2015

One night away from it all

We'd booked an executive room and were allocated a first floor room with views over the Japanese garden.

Room was roomy, clean, well equipped and had a very comfortable bed. Room appeared to have been recently refurbished and was to a high standard. We had dinner in the hotel's Italian restaurant. Very good food at a reasonable price. The hotel's spa, gardens and leisure facilities are also to a very high standard. Staff great, would definitely stay again.

  • H Heath

  • March 2015

Leaves some room for improvement

  • Brian W

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

Stayed for only 1 night during renovations

No disruption ,except for having to walk outside to get to Nelsons bar

Room was beautiful

food was very good

Staff were very polite

Would definitely stay again

  • Paul E

  • March 2015

Mini Break after Anniversary

We have stayed at the Pulford on quite a number of occasions and have found that the standard of service and accommodation has always been of the highest.

Both myself and my wife are staying yet again at the end of March along with friends and family as it has been recommended to them by us. I can assure you that if there were any issues with the Hotel we would not have booked reservations for friends and family. We are both fully confident that they will thoroughly enjoy their stays.

  • m buchan

  • March 2015

fantastic night for a 40th birthday treat

me and my wife found the room fantastic and the whole hotel a pleasure to stay in.

thank you to all the staff that made our stay very special

  • Simon F

  • February 2015

Relaxing short break

Stayed in room 74 with the 4 poster bed as seen in the hitel publicity photos.

Huge double bed, 2 chaise longs to relax in. A dressing area and luxury bathroom complete the area. Tv in bathroom was a lovely surprise, as were the bath bombs, double basins and extra large rainwater style shower. View of distant countryside but immediately overlooking an ugly flat roof. Ciro's served delicious food, Nelson's pub ok but less impressive. Room service is from Nelson's pub. Spa services very good, looked after extremely well for our Hamman and my Maharaja (thoroughly recommend the later). Pool area best avoided in the day but almost empty by 6pm and lovely to swim in before warming up in the jacuzzi, steam room or sauna. If you visit Chester take the No 1 bus from outside the hotel into the centre and back. £5 for a day ticket. Beats the roadworks, and parking. Also try the Roman Soldier walking tour, great fun and fascinating to listen to a real expert and view Chester's hidden Roman past.

  • j evans

  • November 2014

spot on

wonderful break thanks to all involved