No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wrexham Road,Pulford, Chester, CH4 9DG
Winner of Visit Chester & Cheshire's Large Hotel of the Year 2007.

The privately owned Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa is ideally located just a 5 minute drive from Chester's historic city centre, yet a stone's throw from the border of Wales. This beautiful hotel, set in its own grounds, has 73 superb comfortable bedrooms, all with en-suite facilities.

Within the hotel there are two dining venues from which you can choose. Ciro's Brasserie is a Rosette rated Mediterranean themed restaurant offering modern European cuisine. On a Sunday we serve a traditional roast carvery luncheon and dinner. Alternatively, you may prefer to relax in Nelson's Bar where you will find a good selection of gastro style bar food and fine traditional ales.

Take time during your stay to step through the doors of Spa by Kasia where we provide natural, holistic and organic treatments to completely nourish, rebalance and repair the face and body. This exclusive retreat includes 6 indulgent treatment suites including a VIP couple's suite with hydrotherapy bath, 3 relaxation rooms, a traditional Turkish Hamman, an Arabian Rasul, Rejuvenation Skin Clinic, Roman style swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, state of the art Technogym gymnasium, outdoor tennis court, Spa Boutique and Spa Eatery. Residents are strongly advised to book their treatments in advance.

If the spa isn't for you, why not practice your swing on the nine hole golf course adjacent to the hotel.

The hotel offers ample free parking and complimentary internet access throughout.
Picture of Grosvenor Pulford Hotel and Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Lovely relaxing hotel with great staff.

Reviewed by
kirsty s

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast
Although the decor of the hotel was a bit dated and a bit "Theme Park" in places, overall the stay was good, breakfast was top quality, Hot, fresh,and plenty, the only negative was the size of the tables, very little room if seating for four people,no room to place tea pots etc, staff needed a prompt to clear the used plates and bowls.

Reviewed by
alan bradshaw

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Rest Assured'
Excellent accomodation in a rural setting. Stunning gardens and landscapes. Hard Working management and staff, polite and happy to 'go that extra mile' to make your stay a happy one. Comprehensive menu's...plenty of choice. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
G D J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hotel & Beautiful Grounds!
We only stayed one night, but had a room in the newly refurbished part of the hotel. The room was very well decorated, the bathroom modern and well equipped and the view of the Japanese Garden was perfect. In fact we have never stayed in a hotel with such stunning grounds!
We ate in Nelson's bar & both the service and food were great, couldn't fault it. In fact all the staff were pleasant & were happy to talk.
Breakfast was well organised and although we only had a light breakfast, there was plenty to chose from & again the staff were happy to converse.
If we plan on visiting the area again, we would definitley stay again!

Reviewed by
karen s

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful!!
My husband and I stayed in a delux room for a one night stay for our 10th wedding anniversary. All I can say is that this hotel is beautiful, the room was stunning and the grounds were luxiourious to say the least! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service was second to none! Really can't fault it! We will definitely be booking again.

Reviewed by
Helen F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and spa
Me and my husband came to the hotel on our honeymoon we'd never been here before but a friend recommend the hotel, its by far one of the nicest places we've stayed. The staff were very welcoming, the room was immaculate, we were upgraded to a deluxe room because it was a special occasion, once we arrived at the room there was a lovely congratulations card from the staff...the restaurant was fantastic, food was delicious, breakfast was also delicious.
The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna was great, you could go at any time, and the spa was amazing, my husband haf the back massage and I had the mother to be massage, I was so relaxed, a truly pampering experience. Would highly recommend this hotel and spa.

Reviewed by
V Williams

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We enjoyed an excellent night away, fab food and accommodation.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding
Stay while attending a friends wedding at the hotel We had a lovely room with a super view. The leisure facilities were mos enjoyable and a good breakfast was eaten

Reviewed by
Jane Caine

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
Beautifully decorated in the new couples superior rooms to an excellent standard, however the family rooms are very dated and would not stop in one of them again, reception staff need to be more aware of spa activity as when booking I got told I could use the pool all day but when I got there it was only until 11 and staff were not understanding about it as the day was planned around the spa area more details please.
Evening meal in the restaurant was amazing loved every course,
Breakfast as we went down the staff were all young and did not really know what they were doing I had to go to them to ask do we sit anywhere , but other than that lovely stay and would deffenatly stay there again :-)

Reviewed by
C Aspin

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Suitable
This hotel is clean, well served with facilities and big enough to be happily anonymous. The pool is nicer than most although the Roman styling makes swimming lengths a bit tricky. The pub area does good large meals and the breakfast is what you'd hope for without blowing you away. As a place to stop whilst away on business it is better than most.

Reviewed by
Stephen V

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next