You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bell Hotel – Epping

3

High Road Epping,, London Epping, CM16 4DG

Price From 112.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katie S

  • July 2016

The Bell Hotel – Epping

I booked through late rooms.com and at the hotel they didn't have my reservation and had fully booked the hotel.

So they explained I would get one of the reserved rooms. The room was disgusting mould on the ceiling of the bedroom, curtains had lots of suspicious stains, dead flys in light fixtures. As we ordered a double room we ended up with there single beds so decided to move one of the beds as they were on wheels and it was filthy not been moved or seen the sight of a Hoover since the bed was put in the room. As we had been told the hotel was full we knew if we asked for a room change we would have been denied. I fed my comments back to the man on reception and he stated if you didn't like it you didn't need to stay. I would suggest avoiding this "hotel" at all costs!!

  • Alison L

  • July 2016

Ok for an overnight stay

Quite a basic hotel and could do with some modernisation.

Everything about the hotel is comfortable for an overnight stay but would not want to stay any longer. Breakfast was fab for the price.

  • P Harvey

  • June 2016

The Bell

Not exactly the Ritz.

Pretty basic, and kind of butlins chalet like. Room was okay although a friend had ants in their room so had to move. Would not recommend the breakfast though, try down the road there are a couple of other pubs which also do it.

  • Rupert G

  • May 2016

The Bell Hotel – Epping

Room was very tidy and presented nicely.

Hotel appearance was poor from the outside.

  • Jonathan R

  • April 2016

One night only

We stayed in an upstairs bedroom which was tired and in need of refurbishment.

However the bed was comfortable. The room was clean but the bathroom had seen better days.

  • Paris Fleming

  • April 2016

Awful Customer Service from the 'Manager & awful rooms!

We have stayed here previously 3 years ago, so thought it was a good choice.

Wrong I was, the service at this hotel has gone downhill. I had booked 3 rooms for 6 of us to stay. On arrival we were made to put down a £50 deposit on a card, the rest of our party were not on arrival. Vijay who claimed to be the manager served us, he was nothing but rude. when we arrived in our 'non smoking room', the smell of Cigarette & a drug was strong. We asked to be moved to another room, he offered us another standard room 4 doors up. it smelt no different. after complaining again Vijay asked me to take him to our room and show him what the problem was, when he arrived he asked what we wanted him to do, 'go around smelling every room individually' then walked off. After heading back to reception, we asked for a better room. We was told the rest of our party had been upgraded to 'Superior' at no extra cost because there were no Standard rooms left. however he had moved us from one to another 5 minutes earlier. He told us he could not upgrade us as no space. It went on that we no longer wanted to speak with him. The receptionist Alex, was much more pleasant to speak with. He kindly offered us an upgrade for an additional £15. We were desperate for anything other than the standard double we got. we just cant believe that some of our party were upgraded free of charge and after complaining we was old there was no availability. Awful customer service and a further £15 we had to pay!

  • Christine S

  • April 2016

Great Hotel, convenient for the tube into London.

We found the staff extremely helpful and always very polite.

The room was just right for me and my daughter. We wanted some where close to London and this was ideal because the Tube station was close by and it meant we weren't paying London high prices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • j hall

  • March 2016

The Bell Hotel – Epping

First member of staff was helpful and even changed our room to the last in the block but did become concerned when he started to talk about how rowdy it could be when the "youngsters" get back from clubbing but we should be ok.

Well 3:30 the clubbers reurned and we certainly knew about it. If this is an ongoing thing maybe they should place families, couples and singletons in a separate wing to thise coming back in tge fine hours of the morning so not to disrupt.

  • tracy b

  • March 2016

Good Budget choice

Hotel staff were OK, some were very good.

We stayed on a saturday night & they do have quite a few party goers to deal with so they can be forgiven for being a bit frosty. Room needs a good dusting and curtains need cleaning or replacing. Bed & towels were clean though. For an overnight stay, near to where we had to be it was good value. Breakfast was good.

  • James H

  • March 2016

Value for money

Reasonable total for the money

Bathroom a bit tatty in places but water hot shower good and lovely large towels