Reviews - The Chester Grosvenor


56-58 Eastgate Street, Chester, CH1 1LT

Price From 321.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Bellenger

  • November 2015

The Chester Grosvenor

In9nly stayed here for one night but it was all lovely at first then when I went to wash my hands before heading to my friends wetdding and there was hair that wasn't mine in the bath tub this made me very angry I expect the highest of standard of cleaning in there I don't want to pay so much for a room to find a previous guest hair in the bath.

Everything else with the room was fine. As for food the breakfast was ok some of it was a little dry but was ok. I would stay here again but next time I wouldn't hesitate to conplain if I came across the same problem

  • Christopher Roberts

  • October 2015

Chester Break

As it states a 5 Star Hotel, GREAT TIME

  • C Boyles

  • August 2015

Chester grovesnor beautiful

Absolutely beautiful hotel with quality evident from the moment you walk through the door.

Bedrooms with beautiful decor and every member of staff we encounterd couldn't be more helpful.

  • Allan S

  • January 2015

Excellent with small misgivings.

Super service except for clumsy breakfast staff who bumped into my table three times whilst I was eating.

Bar and restaurant staff fabulous. Very knowledgeable and honest sommelier. Room spot on, except the bathroom was a little tired. Markings on tiles, and air lock in hot water tap. Nonetheless, a very enjoyable stay. Lives up to its reputation, though I suspect you would be charged for breathing their air if they thought they could get away with it.

  • Bryan M

  • November 2014

Birthday treat in November 2014

All sfaff were very kind and made my wife and I feel really special

  • Sheila M

  • November 2014

Absolutely perfect apart from the breakfast.

Breakfast had been kept warm under heat lamps resulting in hard fried eggs.

Expected the breakfast to be cooked from fresh.

  • R Hudson

  • November 2014

Being treated like a king

This stay was the best hotel experience I have ever had.

I look forward to returning to the Grosvenor again and also will look at the chain in other cities. A truly wonderful experience and will take the memories with me for many years.

  • lisa s

  • November 2014

the worst hotel

the staff are dam rude and look down on you, when you book in you have to pay £200 deposit which i paid in £20 notes when i checked out they paid most of it back to me in pound coins the staff are very unprofessional and do not make you feel welcome at all only one of the workers who the staff also treat terrible was nice to us i would never stay here again 5 star i wouldnt even give you 1 star

  • Sarah D

  • September 2014

Great location

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city .

Brilliant location right in the high street and walking distance to all shops , bars , restaurants . Rooms very spacious . Didn't eat there but had a lovely cocktail . Will be back

  • abigail swainston

  • August 2014

Fabulous stay at the very swanky Grosvenor!

Beautiful hotel, staff excellent- attentive but not overbearing.

We stayed as a birthday treat and it was everything we hoped and more, a real treat!