No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chester Grosvenor

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
56-58 Eastgate Street , Chester, CH1 1LT
An impressive black and white timbered Grade II listed building in the centre of the historic city of Chester contains a stylish, contemporary hotel dedicated to excellence.

With an outstanding Michelin-starred restaurant, a vibrant Parisian-style bistro, an ultra-chic spa and modern, bespoke meeting rooms, this is the ideal city sanctuary. Gorgeous antique oil paintings and a vast chandelier meet up-to-the-minute style and luxury. Be sure to dine at the highly acclaimed gourmet restaurant Simon Radley at The Chester Grosvenor which has retained its Michelin star since 1990 and has over 1,000 bins in its extensive wine cellars.

There are exceptional award winning attractions within easy reach of Chester including Chester Zoo and the Blue Planet Aquarium. Chester is renowned for its ancient two tier rows which house wonderful boutiques and unique shopping in the heart of the city, the hotel can is adjacent to Eastgate clock within the Roman Walls. The McArthur Glen Designer outlet village, Europe’s largest outlet centre is within 15 minutes drive of the city.

Car parking is avalible in the public car park at the rear of the Hotel and is charged at the discounted rate of £8.50 for 24 hours.

Advance reservations are essential for restaurant and spa reservations in order to avoid disappointment.

Please be advised that a pre authorisation on your credit or debit card will be required at the time of check in for your accommodation rate plus £200.00 for any extras you may incur during your stay. Please note pre authorisation cannot be taken on Mastercard Debit cards, Maestro or Visa Electron.
Picture of The Chester Grosvenor, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having been recommended to use this hotel what a delight to see that good old fashioned customer service ,manners, and just the whole experience being directed to the well being of the customer, not only were we made to feel special but we were treated as a member of the Family ,
Well done all and we will definitely return for the Grosvenor Experience .Thank you

Reviewed by
k Tallis

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real 5 * luxury
Excellent Hotel, can only think of good thins to say. we will be back to stay again

Reviewed by
Geoff Wagg

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 1 night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.We were put in the presidential suite and were completely blown away,the room went on forever and the bed could quite easily sleep a family of 4!!The receptionist couldnt do enough for us and the note we received congratulating us was a lovely touch.Thank you for making our day so special just wished coukld have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
N Reeves

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at the Grosvenor Chester
Hotel was absolutely phenomenal. The room was spotless, bed was heaven and maid staff were in your room to clean/tidy it as soon as you left the room. Only thing I would say was that the breakfast wasn't THE best I've ever had. Was nice but not for the price. Most staff were friendly but some were from different countries and I found it hard to understand them especially over the phone. Hotel is amazing good value for money! We're treated very well. Another issue was that I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent to my room and recieved a cup of coffee instead again maybe a language barrier or misunderstanding from the staff. After the coffee was sent back no bill arrived. Gorgeous hotel worth a stay we will go back! But sometimes people focus so much on certain details that the small things are forgotten about.

Reviewed by
Emily M

From Stoke on Trent , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
L Fairclough

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my wife would like tea & coffee in the room and full English breakfast in theb&b rate

Reviewed by
robert sutton

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester
Great hotel great food and service very central staff were extremely helpful

Reviewed by
Anne f

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wow
it was my wifes birthday and wanted to do something special for her the hotel was very friendly staff went out their way to help us and food was amazing we could not have asked for a better night there we will be back soon thanks to all the staff

Reviewed by
k murray

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chesters Jewel !!!
From the moment you enter the hotel the attention to detail was fantastic through to the end ,it felt that you were part of a "Fairy tail" .We do stay in numerous hotels in the Uk and abroad and this one has made its mark ! The service looked and felt genuine and the rooms were very well maintained with little touches to make you smile.We will return after making this find !!

Reviewed by
Chris Day

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing mini break
Excellent!!

Reviewed by
Joe Fowles

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next