You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Quorn Country Hotel

4

66 Leicester Road,Quorn, Loughborough, LE12 8BB

Price From 122.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Troake

  • April 2016

The Quorn Country Hotel

Such an amazing place to stay.

Everything is clean and tidy, staff are very polite and welcoming. Definitely would come and stay again

  • Hilda B

  • April 2016

Golden Wedding

A very comfortable hotel with brilliant staff.

Everyone was pleasant, efficient and helpful. The room was excellent, and with no steps and not far to walk as I had requested. Food and service excellent. A lovely garden and a great situation in an attractive village. We were there for a golden wedding celebration and the venue, food and service were all very good. Often lunch for 40+ people , ranging from age 1year t 89, can be a bit hit and miss, but this hotel had got it just right.

  • M Stock

  • March 2016

Decent hotel but not 4-star

This is rated as a 4-star hotel but I would say it is really 3-star.

The lobby area is lovely but the room we stayed in was a little jaded. The suite was a very good size but the carpets were bare in some areas and it needed a lick of paint. Also there were several cobwebs on the ceiling in the bedroom. The breakfast was average but I have had much better. I think it is a little overpriced for the level of the accommodation.

  • maurice linacre

  • February 2016

Very disappointed with our stay

Check-in did not get room in the location we expected --very helpful receptionist first room no heating, change of room.

burnt toast presented for breakfast--- kippers usually in pairs only one on my plate. coffee awful taste. long wait for everything----- next day breakfast long wait full English had lots of beans and two small pieces of streaky bacon. I don't eat the fat so I didn't bother eating this bacon. Coffee awful. we have stayed at the Quorn country hotel on a few occasions but will not stay there again at £120.00 prpn.

  • Rodney M

  • December 2015

The Quorn Country Hotel

Christmas trip.

  • Penny Sharpe

  • July 2015

Nice location, comfy room, not enough staff

Good points: location is good, nice gardens, the room was quiet, despite being a wedding on, the bed was comfortable.

Bad points: we hired a room for a birthday meal, but as there was a wedding on at the same time, all the staff were working there, we had to constantly wait to get served, and just gave up in the end and headed off to a local pub. The same happened at breakfast, people were waiting ages to get their food. What staff there were, were inadequately trained. Variable hot water - I could only get lukewarm water in the shower, my husband got scalding hot water. The hotel itself is fine, we paid £154 for our room, which feels too expensive, but mainly because we just didn't get the level of service you would expect to get for that price. Why can't places spend just that bit more effort on training staff, I guess this sort of work has a high staff turnover but it so easily fixed, but the level of service received means we wouldn't stay there again, or recommend it to anyone else.

  • P Haslam

  • February 2015

Very poor - avoid

Wedding party on - not told - noise unacceptable

  • l hold

  • August 2014

large room, no real fault few area to improve on but nothing major

  • Stephen Farmer

  • August 2014

Quorn Country Hotel

Good standard of accommodation and cleanliness, excellent customer service, breakfast enjoyable, but bacon, sausage and mushrooms seemed to have been pre-cooked (within the hour) and kept hot, I'm not a fan of food that is not cooked freshly as advertised, especially as the breakfast is charged at £12.00.

I would definitely stay again and would be a great place to stop with family.

  • andy e

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel. Great atmosphere and friendly staff

Very impressive hotel.

Room was clean, spacious, quiet and had everything you would need. My only gripe is that the air conditioning was a bit archaic. It didn't really condition the air rather than just blow it around. I would definitely stay here again. Though I didn't dine there in the evening breakfast was superb.