The Quorn Country Hotel

4

66 Leicester Road,Quorn, Loughborough, LE12 8BB

Price From 221.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Haslam

  • February 2015

Very poor - avoid

Wedding party on - not told - noise unacceptable

  • l hold

  • August 2014

large room, no real fault few area to improve on but nothing major

  • Stephen Farmer

  • August 2014

Quorn Country Hotel

Good standard of accommodation and cleanliness, excellent customer service, breakfast enjoyable, but bacon, sausage and mushrooms seemed to have been pre-cooked (within the hour) and kept hot, I'm not a fan of food that is not cooked freshly as advertised, especially as the breakfast is charged at £12.00.

I would definitely stay again and would be a great place to stop with family.

  • andy e

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel. Great atmosphere and friendly staff

Very impressive hotel.

Room was clean, spacious, quiet and had everything you would need. My only gripe is that the air conditioning was a bit archaic. It didn't really condition the air rather than just blow it around. I would definitely stay here again. Though I didn't dine there in the evening breakfast was superb.

  • Philip Dent

  • June 2014

Very good

  • S Monteith

  • June 2014

Had a lovely stay here at the Quorn Country Hotel.

Perfect for a concert we had been to in Leicester. Excellent, friendly service. Comfortable room. There was a wedding at the hotel on the day we arrived but it didn't affect us at all - and it looked beautiful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Mark J

  • April 2014

Maybe a little unloved?

Its hard to be too critical but the hotel seemed to be a little dated.

Can't put a finger on too many specifics but we only saw two other couples throughout the stay and nobody else in the dining room in the evening. We didn't get offered a wine list until after we had ordered our meal and sat down which was strange and breakfast was ok but not exceptional.

  • Finbarr Dodd

  • April 2014

pleasant stay

Pleasant setting.

Lovely staff. Rather pricey at £150 for bed & breakfast. Good room service sandwiches after midnight. Full English breakfast appeared to be pre cooked so very average.

  • Christine H

  • April 2014

Christine

I received a very warm welcome at this hotel and all staff used my name when talking to me during my stay - this made me feel very valued.

Little extra touches like fruit platter and fresh milk in my room on arrival was very welcomed. I dined in the restaurant as my stay inlcuded the special offer of dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent and the service also excellent.

  • Paul Godwin

  • March 2014

Greeted by a smile….

…and that's how it continued.

As I got out of my car the young hotel porter was standing there bearing huge smile. He carried my bags into reception where I was greeted with more beams, from the duty manager (I believe) and receptionist. They were all utterly charming, could not do enough to help or please and thus it continued.

The hotel itself has sufficient charm to make a stay memorable even without the warmth of the staff; restaurant was also comfortable and enjoyable, divided as it was into a series of discrete alcoves and quiet corners. Food was good, though service a tad patchy. The nature of the restaurant meant a nod to the staff was only possible if they happened to be around at that point. But don't let that put you off. I will look for other hotels in the group, when I am anywhere near one.