No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1XB
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Stevenage hotel in Stevenage's town centre, just 5 minutes from junction 7 of the A1(M). It's easy to get to Luton Airport , just 15 miles from the welcoming Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. We're a modern brick building situated opposite Stevenage train station in the pedestrianised town centre. Relax on a high-backed leather chair with a beer in our contemporary bar . Book a training day for up to 40 colleagues at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, where you'll find 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Free Wireless Internet is available in our colourful Guest rooms and there's a computer in the Lobby. You can go bowling or catch a movie at Stevenage Leisure Park , just 10-minutes' walk from Holiday Inn Express Stevenage . Order tasty takeaway meals to eat in our Great Room, where an all inclusive buffet breakfast including pastries and hot items is prepared daily. Car parking is available at the Matalan store opposite (free from 5pm to 9am when voucher from hotel Reception is displayed) or at NCP Southgate which is 300 metres away (£4 per day with token validated at hotel Reception). Six parking spaces for disabled, blue-badge holders are available to the rear of the hotel.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, Stevenage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So impressed
Friendly staff, surprisingly large room, clean with choice of pillows and everything done to help you. I'd forgotten one of my toiletries and was given a replacement for free. More choice of breakfast for those who don't want gluten and can't face cooked so early would be good.

Reviewed by
J Grace

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and goo value
It was in a good location and had everything you need

Reviewed by
John G

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Very happy

Reviewed by
j li

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Good value but breakfast was a bit limited.

Reviewed by
M Burns

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good room nice hotel

Reviewed by
J Side

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Room was clean and tidy. Very comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, plenty to eat and drink.

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel,room basic but very clean, stayed three nights so some clean towels each day would have been nice instead of using damp ones from previous day

Reviewed by
T Jones

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service as always
We have stayed at this hotel on an irregular basis over the past 3/4 years and again - the staff have surpassed themselves. My husband arrived early in the morning as he flew to Heathrow on the overnight flight from Rhihad - and he was given access to our room at 10.30am - hours before the standard check in - which made such a difference to him. Thanks it was so kind.

Reviewed by
Margaret Fordham

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn express Stevenage
We stayed for 2 nights, the room was superb as where the reception and bar area. Staff are very attentive and polite.
Food options in the evening are limited to pizzas( which where very nice) but the ''free breakfast'' is a bit boring.
The only reason I marked down the cleanliness was due to the lower ground floor carpet being stained and worn, the rest of the hotel is spotless.

Reviewed by
nick harrison

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stevenage Holiday Inn Express
Hotel friendly, access very easy, room clean & tidy, free car park opposite hotel, (with hotel voucher)

Reviewed by
Len M

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next