You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE


Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1XB

Price From 80.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane B

  • October 2016

Useful, comfortable, well-placed

This was ideal for our overnight business stay.

Very friendly, welcoming and professional staff, clean and comfortable room. I found the shower very hot though it appeared to be on its lowest setting. We also found the one painting - a nightmarish mass of dark blue and black barbed wire - very unrestful, and the receptionist agreed. Otherwise everything very good. Only pizzas are available in the hotel but we highly recommend dining at Salt & Good a few steps away. Very helpful having breakfast served from 6.30 as we had to be away early. Parking is over the road and costs £5 but you register your car at the hotel and pay at reception, so nice and easy.

  • Graham S

  • September 2016

Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE

Hadn't stayed at Hiexpress before but it was excellent and would do so again.

  • Rebecca W

  • June 2016

All you really need

The Express branch of the HI family delivered (almost) all I would expect of a budget hotel.

When travelling for business, I want a comfy bed, air-con, a good TV and a bath. The bed was comfy, the TV had enough channels, air-con kept me cool through the night, no bath but shower did the job and I slept well. The area is a bit ropey, so walking over from the station late at night as a single female is rather intimidating.

The only fly in the ointment is breakfast; its inclusion into the price is what made me decide to stay at the Express and not at it's big brother just round the corner. The coffee machine produced thin watery drinks, I hate to think what the lump in the over cooked scrambled eggs was and the sausage and marmalade quality definitely from the 'economy' range. Next time, I would skip breakfast - maybe there should be a second tariff without breakfast?

  • Frances & Peter H

  • May 2016

our 2nd visit

this was our 2nd stay at this hotel in Stevenage.

It's handy for when we are visiting family and this time we had our granddaughter with us .Its always friendly,clean and comfortable.Will definitely stay there again the next time we visit.

  • M Quinn

  • November 2015

Good value

Good value.

Efficient service

  • B Malone

  • September 2015

Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE

Hotel itself very good.

  • R Hunt

  • September 2015

Wonderful bright and lovely hotel

What a lovely hotel

Reception is very clean and tidy and was welcomed and check in was a pleasant experience

Rooms were very comfortable spacious and very clean and tidy

  • c connelly

  • September 2015

Shower was absolutely non power and the corridor stunk of cannabis.

I'll give credit to the staff as they sorted it out straight away but the shower was rubbish.

  • Laurence R

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE


  • sam c

  • July 2015

Usual high standard

Clean, comfortable and quiet room as requested

Parking a bit complicated but ok once you work it out