Reviews - Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE


Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1XB

Price From 173.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • david l

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

The hotel was generally good, the breakfast was adequate, more variety of cooked items would have been nice, although the grapefruit / juice / coffee / toast / yoghurt

  • Kim H

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn Express STEVENAGE

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy and spacious but I did find the bed a little hard and hot.

Breakfast was disappointing as tea/coffee machine luke warm and hot food barely warm but a good selection of pastries etc.

  • David C

  • April 2015

Great value for money

Stayed here as accommodation for a friends engagement party nearby.

Great value for me and my two friends, beautifully clean although the breakfast hot options were quite warm/cold

  • Jeff K

  • March 2015

No hot water

This is an OK hotel, well situated for the rail link, which is what I needed.

However, they need to improve maintenance. A note was slipped under the door during the night, advising that there would be no hot water. As I was off to a client meeting, I didn't much appreciate this news... no shower for me then. The room was OK, but the idea of putting squirty soap high up on the bathroom wall is unwise. On arrival, whilst trying to wash my hands with the cold water, it squirted my suit with liquid soap. On the "up side", the staff here are really good - very friendly and helpful. I might give it another try if I needed somewhere close to the station, as I'm sure they usually have hot water(?!)

  • David C

  • March 2015



  • Paul H

  • March 2015

Great location, close to town and old town

Stayed here to meet up with a friend after a very hectic weekend, the staff were friendly and the bar was open until 2am which helped.

Room was nice, great comfy bed, would recommend anyone who wants to go to Stevenage to stay here.

  • J Grace

  • February 2015

So impressed

Friendly staff, surprisingly large room, clean with choice of pillows and everything done to help you.

I'd forgotten one of my toiletries and was given a replacement for free. More choice of breakfast for those who don't want gluten and can't face cooked so early would be good.

  • John G

  • January 2015

Good location and goo value

It was in a good location and had everything you need

  • j li

  • January 2015

Excellent accommodation

Very happy

  • M Burns

  • January 2015

Great value

Good value but breakfast was a bit limited.