Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

3

Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1XB

Price From 167.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Jones

  • October 2014

Good hotel,room basic but very clean, stayed three nights so some clean towels each day would have been nice instead of using damp ones from previous day

  • Margaret Fordham

  • September 2014

Great service as always

We have stayed at this hotel on an irregular basis over the past 3/4 years and again - the staff have surpassed themselves.

My husband arrived early in the morning as he flew to Heathrow on the overnight flight from Rhihad - and he was given access to our room at 10.30am - hours before the standard check in - which made such a difference to him. Thanks it was so kind.

  • nick harrison

  • July 2014

Holiday Inn express Stevenage

We stayed for 2 nights, the room was superb as where the reception and bar area.

Staff are very attentive and polite. Food options in the evening are limited to pizzas( which where very nice) but the ''free breakfast'' is a bit boring. The only reason I marked down the cleanliness was due to the lower ground floor carpet being stained and worn, the rest of the hotel is spotless.

  • Len M

  • July 2014

Stevenage Holiday Inn Express

Hotel friendly, access very easy, room clean & tidy, free car park opposite hotel, (with hotel voucher)

  • Sally R

  • June 2014

Sadly, could do better

Accommodation was fine - room was secure, clean and of adequate size.

What let the hotel down was the breakfast area. The self-service area was very small and the dining area seemed severely under-manned, with no-one in charge. Not unreasonable to expect that on a Sunday morning there will be a rush at the end of breakfast service, as people will want to have a lie-in. This led to a lengthy queue snaking across the dining area. Table clearing was slow to non-existent and so I ended up trying to eat breakfast from a coffee table in the lounge. Staff seemed ill-trained and struggling to cope. Parking was also an issue, with the Matalan car-park only being free to use between 5pm and 9am - wasn't sure what happened after 9am on Sunday morning, but didn't particularly want to get up to move the car at that time of the day.

  • Karl I

  • June 2014

Very good value for money.

Very good value for money.

  • S Davies

  • June 2014

Good value for money

Staff we're very helpful and friendly, hotel was in a great location for transport, shopping and entertainment.

Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint would be the breakfast, first day was fine as we had to be up and out early so plenty of choice but on day 2 we went down later at 9 and there was hardly any choice and no tables to sit at . Other than that my overall stay was very pleasant and would definitely stay again

  • Mary M

  • May 2014

Weekend break

Loved this hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.Room was immaculate, clean comfy bed lovely view from window.Shops minutes walk from hotel plenty of restaurants if you didn't want to eat in hotel.

Theatre just few minutes walk from hotel good bus service to airport from close by

  • DIANE D

  • May 2014

Value for money

decent size room with large bed and sofa.

Very god for the price and in a good central location. Food in restaurant very nice

  • Keith F

  • May 2014

Poor parking

I couldn't stay for breakfast as I had to move my car due to the lack of parking.

How do they get

planning permission to build a hotel with so many

rooms and yet provide only 6 car parking spaces. The information online states 'on site parking' which

is misleading. I booked a double but got a twin room. It was exactly

what I expected and to a good standard although

the dispensers in the bathroom were hopeless

and I gave up trying to use them.