No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
DANESTRETE, STEVENAGE, SG1 1XB
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Stevenage hotel in Stevenage's town centre, just 5 minutes from junction 7 of the A1(M). It's easy to get to Luton Airport , just 15 miles from the welcoming Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. We're a modern brick building situated opposite Stevenage train station in the pedestrianised town centre. Relax on a high-backed leather chair with a beer in our contemporary bar . Book a training day for up to 40 colleagues at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, where you'll find 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Free wireless Internet is available in our colourful Guest rooms and there's a computer in the Lobby. You can go bowling or catch a movie at Stevenage Leisure Park , just 10-minutes' walk from Holiday Inn Express Stevenage . Order tasty takeaway meals to eat in our Great Room, where a buffet breakfast of pastries and hot items is prepared daily and included in all room rates.

Parking is available free of charge at the Matalan store opposite between 17:00 and 09:00 and a voucher should be collected at Reception and displayed in the vehicle (charges apply at all other times). Alternative parking is available at NCP Southgate for GBP 4.00 per night when the parking token is validated at the hotel Reception.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, STEVENAGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again
Breakfast was limited, no vegetarian or fried egg, had to cue for ages , Infact gave up and left without breakfast. There was nothing personal about this motel at all. It was horrid, felt like sim city. Didn't enjoy the experience at all.

Reviewed by
S Thompson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Review
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were disappointed with the breakfast, as the was no bacon, no eggs and the drink machine was playing up as well on the Cappacino not working properly.

Reviewed by
R Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience with hotel, very polite, helpful and welcoming staff.
All positives as staff were very helpful, polite and welcoming.

Reviewed by
J Dunn

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stop
This was a good value for money overnight stay. Breakfast could have been better but the room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ruth G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking
no proper facilities for parking is the only downside.

Reviewed by
louise chapman

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When meeting a ' new friend'
The staff were excellent, polite yet chatty and helpful. I did pre-order a smoking room, but due to my need to arrive and meet, I didn't realise I hadn't been given such a room until later. The provision of free 'i' papers daily was good as was the acceptance of not wanting to be disturbed during the day.
I would thouroughly recommend this hotel. The only disappointment - apart from not having a smoking room, was when I was charged an extra five pounds for extending my stay upon checkout, even tho' I was quoted and paid a price at the time.

Reviewed by
Trevor Neale

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities in central location
We needed a room for one night after attending a friend's 60th Birthday party. The beds were very comfortable, the room a good size and the facilities inside very welcoming. I looked forward to returning after the party particularly as there was no curfew or chance of being locked out.
The staff were really excellent. They were friendly, helpful and when we had a small.problem,very speedily resolved it for.us.

Reviewed by
L Agate

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable break
Fantastic location with free parking, which was great.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Warm and cosy room, with comfy bed.
Lots of choice for breakfast.
Thank you

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no bacon
Group of lads wanting vfm accommodation, centrally positioned with a modern look. We paid £57 between 3 of us for b&b. Great value. Only grumble was no bacon at breakfast!
4 parking spaces only so be prepared to pay if yoy don't get one.
Overall would definitely recommend and will return if we are in the same league as Stevenage next season!
Utb

Reviewed by
s drew

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cant fault a weekend stay at Holiday Inn Express
For a short weekend stay Holiday Inn Express provide a very comfortable family room at excellent value for money. The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and clean. Ample free breakfast - all in all a services which you could expect to pay a lot more for at some of the bigger hotels.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Muttenz, Switzerland
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next