No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stevenage

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1XB
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Stevenage hotel in Stevenage's town centre, just 5 minutes from junction 7 of the A1(M). It's easy to get to Luton Airport , just 15 miles from the welcoming Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. We're a modern brick building situated opposite Stevenage train station in the pedestrianised town centre. Relax on a high-backed leather chair with a beer in our contemporary bar . Book a training day for up to 40 colleagues at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, where you'll find 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Free Wireless Internet is available in our colourful Guest rooms and there's a computer in the Lobby. You can go bowling or catch a movie at Stevenage Leisure Park , just 10-minutes' walk from Holiday Inn Express Stevenage . Order tasty takeaway meals to eat in our Great Room, where an all inclusive buffet breakfast including pastries and hot items is prepared daily. Car parking is available at the Matalan store opposite (free from 5pm to 9am when voucher from hotel Reception is displayed) or at NCP Southgate which is 300 metres away (£4 per day with token validated at hotel Reception). Six parking spaces for disabled, blue-badge holders are available to the rear of the hotel.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stevenage, Stevenage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.
Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Karl I

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Staff we're very helpful and friendly, hotel was in a great location for transport, shopping and entertainment. Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint would be the breakfast, first day was fine as we had to be up and out early so plenty of choice but on day 2 we went down later at 9 and there was hardly any choice and no tables to sit at . Other than that my overall stay was very pleasant and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
S Davies

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Loved this hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.Room was immaculate, clean comfy bed lovely view from window.Shops minutes walk from hotel plenty of restaurants if you didn't want to eat in hotel.
Theatre just few minutes walk from hotel good bus service to airport from close by

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
decent size room with large bed and sofa. Very god for the price and in a good central location. Food in restaurant very nice

Reviewed by
DIANE D

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor parking
I couldn't stay for breakfast as I had to move my
car due to the lack of parking. How do they get
planning permission to build a hotel with so many
rooms and yet provide only 6 car parking spaces?
The information online states 'on site parking' which
is misleading.
I booked a double but got a twin room. It was exactly
what I expected and to a good standard although
the dispensers in the bathroom were hopeless
and I gave up trying to use them.

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again
Breakfast was limited, no vegetarian or fried egg, had to cue for ages , Infact gave up and left without breakfast. There was nothing personal about this motel at all. It was horrid, felt like sim city. Didn't enjoy the experience at all.

Reviewed by
S Thompson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Review
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were disappointed with the breakfast, as the was no bacon, no eggs and the drink machine was playing up as well on the Cappacino not working properly.

Reviewed by
R Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience with hotel, very polite, helpful and welcoming staff.
All positives as staff were very helpful, polite and welcoming.

Reviewed by
J Dunn

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stop
This was a good value for money overnight stay. Breakfast could have been better but the room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ruth G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking
no proper facilities for parking is the only downside.

Reviewed by
louise chapman

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next