No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alhambra Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17-19 ARGYLE STREET KINGS CROSS, London, WC1H 8EJ
The Alhambra is a successful Premier B&B Hotel run by a FRENCH, ITALIAN and PORTUGUESE family for over 35 years in Kings Cross Area, next to the St.Pancras International Terminal. It has 52 bedrooms and is situated in the heart of London's West End. Considered by many as one of the best Bed & Breakfast hotels in the Kings Cross Area, the hotel is situated within walking distance (100m) from KINGS CROSS STATION, bus stops and ST.PANCRAS STATION. The new EUROSTAR TERMINAL is only about 2 minutes walk from the Hotel. We can proudly say that for over 35 years, customer satisfaction has been our greatest success. Our mission is to provide a clean, bright and comfortable accommodation together with a friendly service at a good value to all our guests. Freshly cooked English Breakfast or Continental Breakfast is included on all room types. Highly recommended by many international guides such as Guide du Routard, Lonely Planet, Lets Go, Petit Fute. Listed on TripAdvisor and Visit London. We also offer FREE WIRELESS service to our guests. Also COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET FACILITIES available at the reception. For Guests convenience SAFES are available in all rooms. COMPLIMENTARY TEA & COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES ON EVERY ROOM. For guests convenience reception is now open 24 hours.Looking forward to help you with your accommodation!!!
Picture of Alhambra Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alhambra Hotel
Shared toilet and shower except the toilet on my floor was out of action so had to trek down to 2nd floor.

Reviewed by
G JOLLY

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Family run B&B, spotless & great customer service
Right opposite Kings Cross St Pancras station so no taxi/tube needed from mainline station, all amenities close by when my train was cancelled on a Saturday night. I had no luggage. They provided me with a phone charger and the woman on reception even offered to bring make-up in the next morning for me. Superb customer service and good value for money with FREE wifi and full English breakfast. Room was compact (as always in London) but absolutely spotless (and I'm fussy) I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
V Allum

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little London gem
What a lovely, warm and friendly hotel. Thank you so much for making my stay in London feel like home from home. I will definitely stay with you again!

Reviewed by
A Joel

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my review
it seemed to me as a family owned hotel, staff very helpful, very smart very pretty not much more I can say, hotel was small and compact but very clean and nice. I booked a shared toilet and shower. would not do it again as shower too small no where to hang clothes once inside, cant undress very well, cant really work along corridor half naked. big draw back for me this was. same applies to toilet, I would and will go back but need on suite.

ManagementResponse

We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience during your last stay and even though you found shared facilities inconvenient. We can offer rooms with private shower and toilet, moreover we provide top spot location for Kings Cross and St Pancras International with an excellent choice for breakfast. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed by
andrew p

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for short stay.
Good place for short stay. Great location. Room clean. Breakfast tasty. Staff friendly.
Good place if you need to stay for a night or two.

Reviewed by
Roman O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a quick visit
Room was small but perfect for a flying trip to London, ideal walking location to St Pancras station.

Reviewed by
S Richards

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at 9.30pm and was given a room in the basement... didn't feel comfortable as a lady on her own at that time of night. Noise from subway continued until late at night and started early in the morning.

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alhambra Hotel
Great location, very clean, lovely breakfast. Only complaint, very small room for four people. You can also hear the tubes was that close to kings cross.

Reviewed by
T Whitehurst

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for central London
Clean, friendly and an excellent cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Nisbet

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed here twice and on both occasions have found it to be a great hotel to use as a base for exploring London. The staff are friendly and efficient and the hotel is clean and cosy. Breakfasts are very tasty and filling.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next