No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alhambra Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17-19 ARGYLE STREET KINGS CROSS, London, WC1H 8EJ
The Alhambra is a successful Premier B&B Hotel run by a FRENCH, ITALIAN and PORTUGUESE family for over 35 years in Kings Cross Area, next to the St.Pancras International Terminal. It has 52 bedrooms and is situated in the heart of London's West End. Considered by many as one of the best Bed & Breakfast hotels in the Kings Cross Area, the hotel is situated within walking distance (100m) from KINGS CROSS STATION, bus stops and ST.PANCRAS STATION. The new EUROSTAR TERMINAL is only about 2 minutes walk from the Hotel. We can proudly say that for over 35 years, customer satisfaction has been our greatest success. Our mission is to provide a clean, bright and comfortable accommodation together with a friendly service at a good value to all our guests. Freshly cooked English Breakfast or Continental Breakfast is included on all room types. Highly recommended by many international guides such as Guide du Routard, Lonely Planet, Lets Go, Petit Fute. Listed on TripAdvisor and Visit London. We also offer FREE WIRELESS service to our guests. Also COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET FACILITIES available at the reception. For Guests convenience SAFES are available in all rooms. COMPLIMENTARY TEA & COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES ON EVERY ROOM. For guests convenience reception is now open 24 hours.Looking forward to help you with your accommodation!!!
Picture of Alhambra Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my sister's birthday
This hotel is a lovely family run hotel :-) with friendly staff :-) and when I come back to London next year I will stay here again . .. Thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewed by
kirsten wickens

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and close to the station
This booking was last minute and the hotel was selected due to its location close by King's Cross Station. The reception area was bright and the receptionist was polite, welcoming and efficient. I booked two single rooms. They were small, but clean, well decorated and furnished. The bed was comfortable. There were also plenty of electrical outlets for charging phones etc.
The breakfast was included in the price and consisted of a cooked option, toast and cereals. Having booked out of the hotel we were able to leave our bags in a quiet area for collection later.
I have had several trips to London this year and this was the most pleasant hotel so far.

Reviewed by
David T

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied customer
I stayed a the Alhambra very briefly for the night of November 7th and found the accommodation clean, comfortable and very convenient for my needs. Thank you.

Reviewed by
M Darke

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, great location
The service I received from the staff at the Alhambra Hotel was the best I've ever received in London. They were extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful, beyond what I've experienced in the past in London. The only negatives I thought were due to the older nature of the building, and because it's apparently been classed as historic, the hotel can't do much about: no lift, and old windows that transfer sound from the street. But the staff offered to carry my bags up the stairs (and promptly left before I could even offer a tip!), and the street itself wasn't too noisy...even though the location is outstanding, literally across the street from the Kings Cross tube station.

Reviewed by
Bethany K

From Highlands Ranch, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fabulous hotel so close to the train station and a great price. Friends and I stayed for one night after going to an event and had a great stay friendly staff ,clean room , the bathroom had lovely shower clean towles and great light for makeup . Breakfast was yummy with a choice to cater for all .overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will certainly be returning .

Reviewed by
M KING

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not enough room!!
The hotel was very clean but the room was exceptionally small . It was functional but most certainly not to the standard I would have expected, I appeared to be in the basement? The bed was a single and the ensuite was more like a walk in cupboard, the overall experience was claustrophobic.

Reviewed by
catherine m

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found our room sufficiently spacious, despite it being in the basement, very clean and bright, and very handy for main line/tube station. Staff friendly and helpful, this will be the 1st hotel we check when we next visit London.

Reviewed by
John Mullaney

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concerning
When given my room key, I attempted to get into the wrong room, which opened! The person inside (woken up from their sleep!) was not happy and I was left feeling quite concerned that someone might also walk into my room! For £108, this was more like a hostel.

Reviewed by
N Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, very clean, good service

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, ideal location
Very handily placed, a stones throw from Kings Cross. On arrival, friendly faces to check us in and give us any info. Room clean, bed comfy. Breakfast cooked to order and tasty, with very attentive staff. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
J May

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next