No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alhambra Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17-19 ARGYLE STREET KINGS CROSS, London, WC1H 8EJ
The Alhambra is a successful Premier B&B Hotel run by a FRENCH, ITALIAN and PORTUGUESE family for over 35 years in Kings Cross Area, next to the St.Pancras International Terminal. It has 52 bedrooms and is situated in the heart of London's West End. Considered by many as one of the best Bed & Breakfast hotels in the Kings Cross Area, the hotel is situated within walking distance (100m) from KINGS CROSS STATION, bus stops and ST.PANCRAS STATION. The new EUROSTAR TERMINAL is only about 2 minutes walk from the Hotel. We can proudly say that for over 35 years, customer satisfaction has been our greatest success. Our mission is to provide a clean, bright and comfortable accommodation together with a friendly service at a good value to all our guests. Freshly cooked English Breakfast or Continental Breakfast is included on all room types. Highly recommended by many international guides such as Guide du Routard, Lonely Planet, Lets Go, Petit Fute. Listed on TripAdvisor and Visit London. We also offer FREE WIRELESS service to our guests. Also COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET FACILITIES available at the reception. For Guests convenience SAFES are available in all rooms. COMPLIMENTARY TEA & COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES ON EVERY ROOM. For guests convenience reception is now open 24 hours.Looking forward to help you with your accommodation!!!
Picture of Alhambra Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concerning
When given my room key, I attempted to get into the wrong room, which opened! The person inside (woken up from their sleep!) was not happy and I was left feeling quite concerned that someone might also walk into my room! For £108, this was more like a hostel.

Reviewed by
N Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, very clean, good service

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, ideal location
Very handily placed, a stones throw from Kings Cross. On arrival, friendly faces to check us in and give us any info. Room clean, bed comfy. Breakfast cooked to order and tasty, with very attentive staff. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
J May

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean and simply room, staff were helpful

Reviewed by
t moon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the Best
Always a very pleasant welcome, very professional staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast, full English excellent as always. Spotlessly clean throughout. Could not get better at a top rated hotel. Would highly commend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Geordenni

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
This hotel is really valuable! I will book its room again if I travel to London for the second time. The breakfast is also good.

Reviewed by
R GAO

From YORK, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised!
I am always reluctant to stay anywhere with the dreaded shared toilet/shower but these were the last rooms available so we gave it a go as it was considerably cheaper than anywhere else. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, right by Kings Cross station but a very quiet hotel, it was clean and well looked after and the shared toilet and shower were fine, again clean and modern. There was a sink in the room and usual kettle, tea etc. Would stay again if in the area for a night.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for an early morning departure on the Eurostar . Room not massive but very clean and more than adequate for an overnight stay . We needed to leave the hotel by 7 .15 for our train and thought we would not have time for breakfast but a cooked breakfast was quickly served . Staff very friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
R Tayler

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant little find
A perfect hotel for what we needed. Very clean bathrooms, bedding and facilities throughout.
Brilliant location and very accommodating re luggage storage.
Brilliant value for money.
A very well run family run hotel.
Perfect location for Kings Cross station.

Reviewed by
A Nelson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more
I was so surprised to get a room at this price near Kings Cross, and was even more impressed when I actually got there. It's right by the station but the few buildings in between act as a perfect sound barrier and I could hardly hear the outside world once in my room, even wth the windows open. Hotel is clean, smart, well presented and with welcoming staff. Room was small but absolutely sufficient for my needs. Both bedroom and ensuite were spotless, wifi was great and the breakfast just what I needed to start the day. I intend to use this hotel again in future and will recommend it to others as well.

Reviewed by
K MacNeill

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next